Originally posted by JLKL:making fun of u lah.. the 2 lao jiao always debate on whether young chap should join this trade or not.. sibei funny.. the newbies reading thread will think harder.. pool pointing out the pros and tcl pointing out the cons.. very informative..
why u never particpate.. u should tell us more abt yr thinking and experience mah..
Just offering an alternative view coz i find Pool tends to put out all the good pts but neglect the downsides of TD. However , i cannot discount the fact that to him , there are no downsides at all!
So i am here to just give another view thats all.
Pool and me despite arguing in the forums , we are still buddies la. He go Seletar terrace i will poke fun at him , my turn to go bukit panjang his turn to laugh at me.
Originally posted by JLKL:making fun of u lah.. the 2 lao jiao always debate on whether young chap should join this trade or not.. sibei funny.. the newbies reading thread will think harder.. pool pointing out the pros and tcl pointing out the cons.. very informative..
why u never particpate.. u should tell us more abt yr thinking and experience mah..
me new bird but i can only say enjoying life
better now than the PHUI!!! Na*y....... :P
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Just offering an alternative view coz i find Pool tends to put out all the good pts but neglect the downsides of TD. However , i cannot discount the fact that to him , there are no downsides at all!
So i am here to just give another view thats all.
Pool and me despite arguing in the forums , we are still buddies la. He go Seletar terrace i will poke fun at him , my turn to go bukit panjang his turn to laugh at me.
i think it is good for one to point out the pros and another to point out the cons... at least those who intend to step into this trade can analyse for themselves better.. no job is rosy..me also come into this forum, read the threads, seek advice from pool before stepping into this line.. but well, the only part i didn't follow u guys advice is that i jump into omo straightaway, which till date, i still enjoy omo...anyhow, my friend just got his tvl and need extra money, so i may let him drive every sat or sun, then i can have 4 days off in a month rather than 2 which i give myself every month..
even if one day i quit taxi to go back to corporate world, i will not regret this decision i made.. driving taxi is boring but with the paxs, be it good or bad, it actually makes your day more interesting..
Originally posted by komade:me new bird but i can only say enjoying life
better now than the PHUI!!! Na*y....... :P
good for you... important is happy... everything else is secondary.. ai happy ju ho..
Originally posted by JLKL:let him drive every sat or sun, then i can have 4 days off in a month rather than 2 which i give myself every month..

U saw those peanuts , from Batu Pahat , small but nice and saltish .
In life , it's usually quite , or already miserable , why made yourself even more miserable when driving a cab ?
Offset those misery , create excitement for yourself .
Set yourself a certain , reasonable target to achieve .
Challenge yourself .
And use that other spare time do something more enriching .
Like for me , watching soccer . Surf net . Buy & Sell at Ebay . Go Duxton play "balls" etc ....
Day time play with daughter .
Spare time talk to my teenage son . Teach them the meaning of life .
Read newspaper with my son . Cultivate his reading habits .
Sunday make wife happy , shopping , eat out .
It's already planned ahead the week before .
And very important , catch up with old and current friends .
Inside or outsisde taxi line .
If u chose to be a Lone Ranger , then good luck to you .
Originally posted by Poolman:
U saw those peanuts , from Batu Pahat , small but nice and saltish .
wah lan.. so small ah..
Most people understood the difficulties in Taxis driving trade, but few appreciated the hardship within and with no doubt, none realized that within the hardship, we further mastered the essence of life.
Good Bye and Thank You!!!
This morning, I have return the Sonata to CDG.... chop chop less than 5min sign and go.....
Like to thank you all Bro here for the valuable advise and assistance, esp to Bro Poolman.....
Will I be back.... maybe.... need to take time off to think of what to do next...... but for sure I will still "lurk" around here to kaypo..... kekekekeke....
Drive safe and take care.....
Originally posted by MDT2410:Good Bye and Thank You!!!
This morning, I have return the Sonata to CDG.... chop chop less than 5min sign and go.....
Like to thank you all Bro here for the valuable advise and assistance, esp to Bro Poolman.....
Will I be back.... maybe.... need to take time off to think of what to do next...... but for sure I will still "lurk" around here to kaypo..... kekekekeke....
Drive safe and take care.....
Alamak, ok!
Take care Brother. All the best in your next chapter of life.
A interesting place in malaysia to share... Wouldn't want to take a pax there... not wanting to mistaken him for scolding me... hahahah
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=71uxvSr38VA&feature=player_embedded
Take care MDT2410, even though I dun know you well yet, but all the best to u..:)
Originally posted by gung:Take care MDT2410, even though I dun know you well yet, but all the best to u..:)
Guys , u think MDT2410 the only person i saw , here in sgforums , that defy all odds and chiong OMO , and eventually surrender ?
I have seen so many , think can la , but actually cannot one .
Think and imagine can la , actual fact , very difficult to sustain if u are just a new bird .
I remember one chap silly egg .... and i think many came in , and left quietly in this lines .
The lesson here ...... new bird better dun be a hirer , u cannot match those old birds !
2nd - New bird better not be OMO .
3rd - New bird better not join CDG as hirer , rental & overheads too much to bear .
4th - New bird not a bad idea to once again , join TransCab Wish . How bad u can be , there is always $665 inside your bank by 10th every month . Providing u dun otang them to much rental .
5th - New bird is best to join as relief .
6th - New bird must be patient in finding hirer of your choice , dun die die insist on a CDG taxi , of can , broaden your matching base , find some other type .
Yo Bro Poolman, the $665 is for hirer right?? and not for relief driver.
Originally posted by gung:Yo Bro Poolman, the $665 is for hirer right?? and not for relief driver.
ya la for hirer .
But normally like $50 rental , hirer give directly that benefit .
I gave my relief $5 daily CNG rebates .
And $10 for handing over to me at 3pm .
Good luck .