Originally posted by FT:
my bro yesterday hit top form sia...close 1 eyes, hair swee swee...hahaha....
FT bro , cut my hair today. not so messy liao haha
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:thanks rotary bro for the input. i think should be my hirer queue too much. a 160 km a shift man cant be doing a lot of running right? haha. when i camp i turn off my engine.
anyway , can anything be done to the turbine/impeller? meaning if i tell my hirer to ask comfort to change , will they? my sonata really cannot liao. floor only , the cab will pull back and then like wanna die wanna die.
call them change the whole turbo "snail" for u,
nowadays they dun fix individual parts liao too leceh.
y ur car like gonna die is cause of not enuff back pressure
to the turbo if im not wrong. theres no turbo timer on the
sonota rite?? by right for turbos best to let them run for
awhile after u kill the engine forgot wats the reason liao
rotary can explain??
hehe rotary also well versed in mechanics of the car,
im lup sup ITE automative student..... :P
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:FT bro , cut my hair today. not so messy liao haha
wah like that bro u can ciong more liao ok this
fri i supervise u do ur 1st real test haha
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:thanks rotary bro for the input. i think should be my hirer queue too much. a 160 km a shift man cant be doing a lot of running right? haha. when i camp i turn off my engine.
anyway , can anything be done to the turbine/impeller? meaning if i tell my hirer to ask comfort to change , will they? my sonata really cannot liao. floor only , the cab will pull back and then like wanna die wanna die.
fxxk them ! car turbo charge can't repair, if they do repair, the problems is going to recur. Replace a new one man. The tolerance of the shaft to the bush is so precise and critical. I have messed around many kind of turbo in the late 70s and early 80s so i know. Turbo for other like marine, and crafts usually repair as it is big and expensive. Don't be cheapo on car.
The automobile turbo is driven by your Engine Exhaust air and in turn push more Inlet Air into the combustion chamber. If your turbo seize , then very jialat liao....very dangerous man as sometime if you want to make a quick filter into lanes....haha.ha.
Just like our CNG gas valve fxxking problem....Sometime engine stop during idling to kick in. What can we do? KPKB la to the taxi company.....
Queue too much, camp and sleep in the car too much with engine idling speed.
If komade drive...the turbo will be happy with him...
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Queue too much, camp and sleep in the car too much with engine idling speed.
If komade drive...the turbo will be happy with him...
haha sure veri happy 1...... i dun camp n i like
to make it scream to 6/7k rpm...... :P
Hi, Can some bro with the punggol photo identify those in the pic or not? eg from left to right... who is who...
i pass liao.. sibeh happy.. straightaway after the test went with another who pass also to smrt woodlands to take photo but licence only can take ard 18 may.
next week if free will go down transcab to check availability..
Originally posted by JLKL:i pass liao.. sibeh happy.. straightaway after the test went with another who pass also to smrt woodlands to take photo but licence only can take ard 18 may.
next week if free will go down transcab to check availability..
Take my advice....dun sign up SMRT....
Originally posted by anatta:Hi, I m new TD . sign up with Comfort as relief. will start driving tomorrow night for 1st time. to JLKL, within 7 workings days from photo taking, u can collect your TDVL. call the office, they will not call u. I collected mine on 5 may (photo taking on 28 Apr)) from SMRT.
thks, anatta.. u went down to take your photo on the day u pass? cos the person told me can collect only on 18 or 19 may.. by the way, good luck bro to your 1st nite
Originally posted by La2534:
Take my advice....dun sign up SMRT....
yup, i know.. never intend to.. how abt silver mag?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:FT bro , cut my hair today. not so messy liao haha
Stylo .....
No shampoo , no need comb , no need gel .....
Originally posted by JLKL:yup, i know.. never intend to.. how abt silver mag?
Now it's best u sign up as relief , learn first , at the same time , place an order for any taxi .
But must tell the hirer your plan .
Originally posted by mangodew:
yes once you pass can call me.. by the way i be driving merc cab.
Bro, me pass liao but think think and think, i may be going to take transcab wish as hirer lah.. anyway, can start only mid july..paisay..
Any good tips for a newbie taxi driver (comfort) which I'm going to drive soon (next week).
Wad tips u wan?
Seriously speaking, not much tips except the advice of intense driving for the first 1-3months or so. After that u become old bird and easier.
Buy GPS or get the latest Street Directory and always refer to it when in doubt.
When new, dun be afraid to tell ur customer that you are unfamiliar with routes. Most of the pple are nice and understanding. Worst come to worst, just tell them nicely to move to the cab behind if they not happy with a newbie.
As you drive, remember all the position of Taxi Stands, especially those with long queue of taxi. Remember, if got no pax taxi wun go there.
Finally, be patient and dun give up. There are tons of money to earn, it is how you gonna earn it. Bear in mind that there are good days and bad days. If bad day comes, dun take it too hard, try next day.
When you are queing in a taxi queue. Quickly take out ur street directory and study the surrounding area.
Remember all famous hotels in town (and Grand Mecure Roxy in Marine Parade). You will come across them very frequently.
Originally posted by La2534:Wad tips u wan?
Seriously speaking, not much tips except the advice of intense driving for the first 1-3months or so. After that u become old bird and easier.
Buy GPS or get the latest Street Directory and always refer to it when in doubt.
When new, dun be afraid to tell ur customer that you are unfamiliar with routes. Most of the pple are nice and understanding. Worst come to worst, just tell them nicely to move to the cab behind if they not happy with a newbie.
As you drive, remember all the position of Taxi Stands, especially those with long queue of taxi. Remember, if got no pax taxi wun go there.
Finally, be patient and dun give up. There are tons of money to earn, it is how you gonna earn it. Bear in mind that there are good days and bad days. If bad day comes, dun take it too hard, try next day.
When you are queing in a taxi queue. Quickly take out ur street directory and study the surrounding area.
Remember all famous hotels in town (and Grand Mecure Roxy in Marine Parade). You will come across them very frequently.
Also learn where all the Hotel81 n Fragrence or budget hotels
r if u r a nite driver. Im an expert in tis field...... ;)
Originally posted by komade:Also learn where all the Hotel81 n Fragrence or budget hotels
Expert or regular customer? Got different one leh.
Originally posted by komade:Also learn where all the Hotel81 n Fragrence or budget hotels
If got back door, must learn too. Like the Lavender 81, pax like to enter from behind, not from the front gate. Kovan 81 also got back door. Nobody likes to be seen getting off taxis in front of budget hotels, somemore with a chiobu.
St Regis, Ritz-Carlton, Shangri-la different lah. Got class. Get off from there means you rich.
The thing is , I dun like to pick that kind of crowd..........so I dun bother to remember them. If ever I pick up, I drop them and forget abt it.
pool where u paste our diner photo, alamak la dont dont dont hor dont tell who is who hor....
Originally posted by FT:pool where u paste our diner photo, alamak la dont dont dont hor dont tell who is who hor....
You need to sign in view the photo. Its under the tab call " Photo (For LV Members)
Thanks for the tips. Continue to give.
I'm actually not very familiar with the routes, roads and building names.
Rental each day is $105.00++ and I
. Drove lorry (no head vehicle) before, but 10 years ago till now never drive for so long, driving skills and judgement also rusty liao.
Originally posted by Insg:Expert or regular customer? Got different one leh.
eh..... "classified" info :P