Yesterday evening was my first outing. started from 7pm. went to Novena sq taxi stand which is near my house.
Had my "first" paxs , a father and kid, to Mcnair Rd. from there, took a family to Mustafa.
Suddenly, at the Mustafa taxi stand, a current job beep, "mustafa air travel". press 3 mins and managed to locate the indian couple who wanted to go to CCK, teck whye lane.
May be excited for the "first " booking that forgot to press the meter after some journey. To new TD, we need to constantly remind ourselves to press meter from start of journey. How to remember to do it? the screen has our name & time of job on it. the cruise to CCK was smooth. at the end of the journey, they wanted to pay by Nets. alamak, I will be attending the meter course this coming Thur, I have no idea how to use. Lied to them that the machine is spoilt. they paid by cash. from CCK came down empty to Stevens Rd. Had connections to Changi Airport and queue at Budget Terminal which take me to Yishun. and continue plying the road until 4 am. overall, did a 250 km job. overall, some pax were nice & lead the way and reminded me to press the meter. on the other hand, an Indian mother & son, took advantage from me. They boarded from Simei Rise to Tampines St 81, just passed me $10 and asked me to collect $5 which the meter showed $6.20. saying she normally pay $5!
Originally posted by anatta:Yesterday evening was my first outing. started from 7pm. went to Novena sq taxi stand which is near my house. Had my “first” paxs , a father and kid, to Mcnair Rd. from there, took a family to Mustafa.
suddenly, at the Mustafa taxi stand, a current job beep, "mustafa air travel". press 3 mins and managed to locate the indian couple who wanted to go to CCK, teck whye lane. may be excited for the "first " booking that forgot to press the meter after some journey.To new TD, we need to constantly remind ourselves to press meter from start of journey.
How to remember to do it? the screen has our name & time of job on it.the cruise to CCK was smooth. at the end of the journey, they wanted to pay by Nets.
alamak, I will be attending the meter course this coming Thur, I have no idea how to use.
Lied to them that the machine is spoilt. they paid by cash.from CCK came down empty to Stevens Rd. Had connections to Changi Airport and queue at Budget Terminal which take me to Yishun. and continue plying the road until 4 am. overall, did a 250 km job.
overall, some pax were nice & lead the way and reminded me to press the meter.
on the other hand, an Indian mother & son, took advantage from me. They boarded from Simei Rise to Tampines St 81, just passed me $10 and asked me to collect $5 which the meter showed $6.20. saying she normally pay $5!
anatta, u from comfort/citycab also huh? their cashless is very easy to remember de...
i din even attend Any comfort MDT course after i switch over from Smrt ...
Most Important things to remember , Only Nets will be selecting the Nets Option, the rest whatever cards (All Credit Cards, Cabcharge, E-Voucher) will be selecting the Credit Card Option ... Easy Right ... Hope these infos can help u b4 u attend the course...
Originally posted by UncleJames:Thanks for the tips. Continue to give.
I'm actually not very familiar with the routes, roads and building names.
Rental each day is $105.00++ and I
. Drove lorry (no head vehicle) before, but 10 years ago till now never drive for so long, driving skills and judgement also rusty liao.
Drive with care .
Dun be like that 
$2000 gone .
Thanks man... I need good advices.
Yo, I just recieved my Letter of Approval from LTA.
What would you seniors advice? Online or Attend Course? Which is faster and more easier?
Can I take SMRT online course and register with Comfort as their Relief Driver? And how do I pay SMRT if i register with their online course? mail them the cheque?? or pay during my orientation? Can some seniors here advice?
Where can i go for the x-ray??
Hii all, have been reading the posts here a few weeks now, and i must say its so informative and gives a broad perspective in TDing.
I just got my approval letter from LTA on the 9th may, went for check up at SATA jurong east on 10th and paid $51 odd for 1hr express report den head straight to outram mrt and enrolled online class immediately. my orientation will be on 13th, 14th can start gasak lessons asap so i can book tour and test date which i dunno when (can anione estimate the dates here?)
My plan is based from learning the posts here, so i thank all you guys!! Will update aniting new for all newbies like me to share.. Wish me bests of luck yeah, so i can start this TD journey soon!!
Originally posted by Sandisct:Yo, I just recieved my Letter of Approval from LTA.
What would you seniors advice? Online or Attend Course? Which is faster and more easier?
Can I take SMRT online course and register with Comfort as their Relief Driver? And how do I pay SMRT if i register with their online course? mail them the cheque?? or pay during my orientation? Can some seniors here advice?
Yes u can. As long as u never collect vehicle, even if u register the course through SMRT and have sign the initial agreement, u can still switch with no problem.
U can go any SATA clinic for X-ray.
Simple theory for quick course .
Hard working ! Flip , and remember those answers before u sleep .
Study by hard !! Do it all over and over again .
Have some logic in your head !
Be a safety driver when taking the course , always safety comes first .
Pass liao then think whether safety is first , or money .
Originally posted by Sandisct:Yo, I just recieved my Letter of Approval from LTA.
Just registered with comfort for their online course... took the earliest available orientation date on 25 May. Hopefully can drive by mid june.
Maybe all the lao jiao can input the tactic of starting shift, especial those night shift TD. to help those newbie wan to become night relief..
Morning no nid tok, just whack HDB, got ppl flag just stop...
But for evening,
if i stay at cck that said start at 5pm,
if i go round and round that area, maybe at 8pm still stuck at cck or batok...
rush to town?? jam le, reach town 6pm liao....
when 5+ stuck at ulu place, like cck/BPJ/Batok, i alway lost.....
Can i ask u seniors something? Let's say some1 wanna flag ur taxi , and go to like 3 different destinations , would u guys charge more?
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Can i ask u seniors something? Let's say some1 wanna flag ur taxi , and go to like 3 different destinations , would u guys charge more?
there is no additional stop charges. So basically treat it as a pax with super long journey.
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Can i ask u seniors something? Let's say some1 wanna flag ur taxi , and go to like 3 different destinations , would u guys charge more?
As long as no need to wait in each destination, I fetch. If they tell me can wait 10 min, I tell them no.....usually it turn out to be 15-20min wait for each stop. Kanna before and pui.....
Originally posted by ALN:last nite one mac fellow hopped into my cab with his big bag… go 2 nearby places and still must wait…
not my cup of tea… but something different la
knn really phui leh bro, kenna we TD nia not personal Ahmads leh
Originally posted by ALN:last nite one mac fellow hopped into my cab with his big bag… go 2 nearby places and still must wait…
not my cup of tea… but something different la
Well sometime good, sometime bad. You will never know what will happen next. Got one night or morning I should say. 3 am on call at 37 Keong Siak road. 2 Ladies, one drunk. Uncle 2 places. Toa payoh Lor 8 then Compassvale Bow. Reached Lor 8 lady ask me can wait a while, she sent her friend up. Left her bag in the cab and went up. I finished 2 cigarettes then she came down. When reach SengKang she said go Anchorvale first. Waited for another 5 mins then to Compassvale Bow. Stop meter $41.80. Not bad for a 50mins job. And guess what, next day fetch a lady to anchorvale at 8.30pm. After pax alight, travel 2 meter, same girl from last night flag my taxi. Before she say anything, I said 37 Keong Siak Rd. She said how did you know, Oh I said I send you home last night. If only I was 15 years younger or maybe not married. I sure date her out.
Originally posted by Pntc70:
Well sometime good, sometime bad. You will never know what will happen next. Got one night or morning I should say. 3 am on call at 37 Keong Siak road. 2 Ladies, one drunk. Uncle 2 places. Toa payoh Lor 8 then Compassvale Bow. Reached Lor 8 lady ask me can wait a while, she sent her friend up. Left her bag in the cab and went up. I finished 2 cigarettes then she came down. When reach SengKang she said go Anchorvale first. Waited for another 5 mins then to Compassvale Bow. Stop meter $41.80. Not bad for a 50mins job. And guess what, next day fetch a lady to anchorvale at 8.30pm. After pax alight, travel 2 meter, same girl from last night flag my taxi. Before she say anything, I said 37 Keong Siak Rd. She said how did you know, Oh I said I send you home last night. If only I was 15 years younger or maybe not married. I sure date her out.
Wow! æœ‰ç¼˜æ— ä»½ or 相è§�æ�¨æ™šï¼Ÿ
Originally posted by Insg:Wow! æœ‰ç¼˜æ— ä»½ or 相è§�æ�¨æ™šï¼Ÿ
haha sometimes quite qiao ,1 in my 8mths of driving
i have fetched some pax a few times liao best is 1 lady
who lives at Bukit Batok Central really really chio left a
impression in my head.Hope to send her back again :P
Then last fri juz sent pax to holland then reach there i ask is it 2nd house on the right
they ask uncle how u knoe?? i told them knn last 2 weeks u bdae at
zouk drink until so high u kpkb all the way till hm in the cab :P
Another 1 LV guys should be familiar lady pax at Pacific
Mansion fetched her many times on call liao n kenna her a
few times at Ritz liao tink maybe fetch her round 8-10 times liao
about 1/2 frm street pickup she see me i tink she recognises me.
Originally posted by Pntc70:
wah my territory leh somemore i start engine at anchorvale haha
but nvm lar 8-9pm i would rather be in town than at Ah Seng :P
Tmr will be going for my online orientation at CDG. If I were to chiong the online course within 1 week... how fast can i book the test? When is the earliest test date available? is there any way to check?
Originally posted by Sandisct:Tmr will be going for my online orientation at CDG. If I were to chiong the online course within 1 week... how fast can i book the test? When is the earliest test date available? is there any way to check?
Hi, I'm new here, anyway just completed the course earlier in the mth and now waiting for the LTA to issue VL... seems like they quite slow I waited about 2 weeks still no news lol but to be fair the STA guy say must wait 3 weeks... :(
Anyway I think my online account still avaliable so I might be able to check the next excursion date for u...

As you can see, as of now the earliest excursion date is 6 June with only left 2 slots, so by the time you get you login info I think most probably no more liao so your excursion date will most probably be the 13 June one...
Anyway you can't really book the test date by itself, as it will be given to you when u attend the excursion, and it is usually like the week after the next of your excursion date. So assuming u book the 13 Jun one then the test date will probably be like on 22 June plus minus a couple of days.
For the online course, I managed to finish it in about 3 hrs while reading briefly though and doing all the quizzes, but if you choose just click through the whole thing without reading at all I think less than half hour can settle liao, only thing is quiz u still must pass all then can book the excursion date.
Originally posted by Protege:Hi, I'm new here, anyway just completed the course earlier in the mth and now waiting for the LTA to issue VL... seems like they quite slow I waited about 2 weeks still no news lol but to be fair the STA guy say must wait 3 weeks... :(
Anyway I think my online account still avaliable so I might be able to check the next excursion date for u...
As you can see, as of now the earliest excursion date is 6 June with only left 2 slots, so by the time you get you login info I think most probably no more liao so your excursion date will most probably be the 13 June one...
Anyway you can't really book the test date by itself, as it will be given to you when u attend the excursion, and it is usually like the week after the next of your excursion date. So assuming u book the 13 Jun one then the test date will probably be like on 22 June plus minus a couple of days.
For the online course, I managed to finish it in about 3 hrs while reading briefly though and doing all the quizzes, but if you choose just click through the whole thing without reading at all I think less than half hour can settle liao, only thing is quiz u still must pass all then can book the excursion date.
hi welcome to the big family Protege! so u going to start driving once u got your tvl?
omo a sonata?