Originally posted by Protege:Hi, I'm new here, anyway just completed the course earlier in the mth and now waiting for the LTA to issue VL... seems like they quite slow I waited about 2 weeks still no news lol but to be fair the STA guy say must wait 3 weeks... :(
Anyway I think my online account still avaliable so I might be able to check the next excursion date for u...
As you can see, as of now the earliest excursion date is 6 June with only left 2 slots, so by the time you get you login info I think most probably no more liao so your excursion date will most probably be the 13 June one...
Anyway you can't really book the test date by itself, as it will be given to you when u attend the excursion, and it is usually like the week after the next of your excursion date. So assuming u book the 13 Jun one then the test date will probably be like on 22 June plus minus a couple of days.
For the online course, I managed to finish it in about 3 hrs while reading briefly though and doing all the quizzes, but if you choose just click through the whole thing without reading at all I think less than half hour can settle liao, only thing is quiz u still must pass all then can book the excursion date.
Welcum Protege~~~~ ;)
Thanks for the welcome Teolk and komade ![]()
Most probably gonna start by becoming a comfort relief as I'm still not really that familar with the routes and roads yet, so probably need to take some time to learn that stuff.
Curious about some things though, heard if sign up become comfort hirer will get course fees refund and a few cash bonuses for the initial first few mths but offer only avaliable for those who take their Crown cabs?
Wonder if anybody knows if take their Sonata got wat kind of special benefits? And can new hirers have relief drivers too?
Originally posted by Protege:Thanks for the welcome Teolk and komade
Most probably gonna start by becoming a comfort relief as I'm still not really that familar with the routes and roads yet, so probably need to take some time to learn that stuff.
Curious about some things though, heard if sign up become comfort hirer will get course fees refund and a few cash bonuses for the initial first few mths but offer only avaliable for those who take their Crown cabs?
Wonder if anybody knows if take their Sonata got wat kind of special benefits? And can new hirers have relief drivers too?
yes anyone can have relief for their vehicles ;)
if not wrong comfort is up to max 4 reliefs n 1 hirer for 1 cab
Ok... Record breaking... hahaha... after getting my password, spent 1.5hrs on the quiz and pass all and booked the excursion liao... haha...
Now really have to go through the lessons in detail liao... haha.. Wish me luck...
Dun think of the course fees refund and cash bonuses from comfort..U'll regard..
Knn, i still own them $300....for early rt crown bk to them
Why not try OMO 1.8 2nd hand wish? the renter is cheaper amount all co.
Think only nid sign few month contract nia...
No doubt, Night shift relief 4pm-4am is the best time slot as mention by Pool numberless of time. Cause got alot surcharge make it easy to
hit $30/hr.( another 10yr more u'll still see him still in tis shift, and can go home khoon after 1am )
But this amount of income is only those liao jiao which got few yrs exp and know all the hole in town than can make it.
But for a xin jiao, it's best to temp driving OMO to familar the route and building. And it take as least 3-6month to stable.
U need solid driving 12hr to cover the renter + profit as a new starter..else u'll seeing 60-100 taking home irregardless day/night shift relief u are in.
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Can i ask u seniors something? Let's say some1 wanna flag ur taxi , and go to like 3 different destinations , would u guys charge more?
if u can afford to go various destination during peak hour , 50% like it , 50% hate it .
If non-peak hour , 70% hate it , 30% like it .
If non peak hour , 100% play call drivers , 100% hate it .
If peak hours , depends u are coming down or going up .
100% love it if end location is in town .
100% hate it if end location is the Famous 5 locations .
Originally posted by Poolman:
if u can afford to go various destination during peak hour , 50% like it , 50% hate it .If non-peak hour , 70% hate it , 30% like it .
If non peak hour , 100% play call drivers , 100% hate it .
If peak hours , depends u are coming down or going up .
100% love it if end location is in town .
100% hate it if end location is the Famous 5 locations .
Peak hr anywhere goes........ :P
Hello all Lao Da, may I knw which company has the shortest waiting time for a taxi? I am interested in Transcab but not sure of the waiting time.
If u take the old one it will be fast..............new one take few months.
Originally posted by La2534:If u take the old one it will be fast..............new one take few months.
The old one is 3 month to 2yrs old...
1< $99.51
1-2 yrs $97.37, every 1 yr older reduce $2+ per day.
2.0 new wish is $106.
Monthly incentive is $716 credit to ur POSB if u didn't own any renter at the end of the month.....
Dunno now still got referral fee bo for those new comer,
i get 1k and my referral also took 1k after serve for 1yrs...
i heard from JLKL will take about 1 month to get an used 1.8L Wish .
He told me he will put my name as referal , $300 .
Then we go Sakura makan .
Now waiting for NKL to complete 6 months , then can take $300 .
Then we 6 months later eat free .
I heard from JLKL , new incentive scheme $656 ?
Less $50 now .
Still okay .... at least something .
Originally posted by Poolman:i heard from JLKL will take about 1 month to get an used 1.8L Wish .
He told me he will put my name as referal , $300 .
Then we go Sakura makan .
Now waiting for NKL to complete 6 months , then can take $300 .
Then we 6 months later eat free .
yup round 1 mth for 1.8L wish
Originally posted by Poolman:I heard from JLKL , new incentive scheme $656 ?
Less $50 now .
yah reduced $50 liao but still beri tempting.....
knn tempted to get 1 myself liao haha
komade OMO???hmmm.... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:I heard from JLKL , new incentive scheme $656 ?
Less $50 now .
Monthly incentive $665.. i remember bro ngkialeong info some time back that say incentive add up only $665, but get $716.. duno how the additional $51 come about.. but anyhow, the girl told me $665.. if able to pay advance monthly rental, which will be giroed on 23rd of the previous month, incentive will be $60 more, that is $725. considering whether to take this option since rental sure must pay one mah..then can use the $60 to buy season parking..
Referral is $300 now.. $150 to be paid after 6 months service and balance $150 to be paid after 1 year service..
Originally posted by komade:yah reduced $50 liao but still beri tempting.....
knn tempted to get 1 myself liao haha
komade OMO???hmmm.... :P
OMO wish not bad mah,
Dun die die drive 6am-8pm.
i start from 6:30- 12pm, collect 130-150 go home sleep.
4pm pia with those lao gui at town, if lucky 9am get another $150, abo wahck until 10+ sure can hit...
As long 1day close to $300 Off engine liao
1 day dr less than 12hr oso....
BTW pump 1 time cng daily nia, bal use petrol,
about few $$ diff nia, fetch 1 more round in town recover liao.
Thread continue here .
Thread re-open due to popular demand .
If I were to sign up with CDG as relief can I drive transcab as super relief? Meaning Can I be relief for 2 company? If can how?
Originally posted by Sandisct:If I were to sign up with CDG as relief can I drive transcab as super relief? Meaning Can I be relief for 2 company? If can how?
can , just pay 2 diff security deposits to this 2 company .
Originally posted by Sandisct:If I were to sign up with CDG as relief can I drive transcab as super relief? Meaning Can I be relief for 2 company? If can how?
can y not, wow rich cabby~~~~ :P
2 questions from newbie..
1. if have cash to pay in advance for the rental on a monthly basis in order to get another 60 bucks per month for the trabscab wish benefits [665 + 60], is it better? from logical point of view, this should be better cos there is a 6 months contract anyway but maybe some experienced bros here can point out some disadvantages to the advance payment?
2. my target is just to collect 200 daily driving 10 hours from 7am to 8pm.with a total of 1 hour break in total. for a newbie, is it acheivable?
Originally posted by JLKL:2 questions from newbie..
1. if have cash to pay in advance for the rental on a monthly basis in order to get another 60 bucks per month for the trabscab wish benefits [665 + 60], is it better? from logical point of view, this should be better cos there is a 6 months contract anyway but maybe some experienced bros here can point out some disadvantages to the advance payment?
2. my target is just to collect 200 daily driving 10 hours from 7am to 8pm.with a total of 1 hour break in total. for a newbie, is it acheivable?
if u can pay advance y not? 60 for u to grab n extra $$ in ur pocket
200 collection is confirm doable 7am-8am but try aim abit more
like say 250 ;)
OMO cannot get $200 for 10 hours , can go bang the wall , hahahahah