Originally posted by komade:if u can pay advance y not? 60 for u to grab n extra $$ in ur pocket
200 collection is confirm doable 7am-8am but try aim abit more
like say 250 ;)
that 200 daily is my target for the 1st 3 to 6 months as this period will be my "probation" and learning period.. just need to earn abt 2k per month to cover my housing loan and my basic expenses.. after that, more confident and know more lobang, then target will increase progressively..
Originally posted by JLKL:just need to earn abt 2k per month to cover my housing loan and my basic expenses..
Sad for Singapore 4th Generation Citizen .
knn my flat $790 per month , 30 years loan .
I bought mine for just $320,000 .
Imagine those who bought those $450,000 flat ?
Originally posted by Zero 5:
Sad for Singapore 4th Generation Citizen .knn my flat $790 per month , 30 years loan .
I bought mine for just $320,000 .
Imagine those who bought those $450,000 flat ?
me also 30 yrs loan, bot at 280k.. but monthly higher than urs.. my monthly abt 930.. my wife pay 100, me pay 830
Originally posted by ALN:u all got own flat beri good liao lo…
u no flat? u stay condo is it?
Originally posted by ALN:poor cabby can stay condo???
sometimes sleep inside van…
later still need to drive taxi earn $15 for tomor meal…
dun say liao…
u sure or not.. like so cham like dat..but if true, dun worry lah. ur life will get better.. me also experience very very poor life before and owe credit card money but now no more liao.. just hang on and life will sure be better one day..
Originally posted by JLKL:u sure or not.. like so cham like dat..but if true, dun worry lah. ur life will get better.. me also experience very very poor life before and owe credit card money but now no more liao.. just hang on and life will sure be better one day..
dun listen to this hougang part time tok cock PHUI!!!
knn stay condo 1 mai siao siao leh :P
Originally posted by JLKL:
1. if have cash to pay in advance for the rental on a monthly basis in order to get another 60 bucks per month for the trabscab wish benefits [665 + 60], is it better? from logical point of view, this should be better cos there is a 6 months contract anyway but maybe some experienced bros here can point out some disadvantages to the advance payment?
Even if you have to borrow the $ to pay in advance, it's still worth it (provided that the interest is not more than $60).
To pay for the whole month, it's about $3000. If you leave this amount of $ in the bank, how much interest do you earn?
Originally posted by ALN:u all got own flat beri good liao lo…
At least you own a football. If not how to kick football every sunday. Borrow arh?
My Uncle Poolman very angry one forumite named ALN never invite my Uncle go kick football .
Now he migrate to Caribbean liao ....
Originally posted by Zero 5:My Uncle Poolman very angry one forumite named ALN never invite my Uncle go kick football .
Now he migrate to Caribbean liao ....
u sure uncle pool wan to come down punggol play on sun.....?? :P
My Uncle ( Poolman ) now in Caribbean , renovating his beach house , not free to go kick bola .
Hi all
BobbyToon here. :)
Since I've decided to go for a TVL, I've been reading this forum (and taxi uncle . com) for things to look out for with regards to being a TD as a career.
I've just submitted my application last Monday. Hopefully LTA don't give me any problem with the approval letter.
Will be hanging around here and taking in all the wise words of lao jiaos here.
Cheers,
BobbyToon
Welcome Bobby. Wish you all the best.
Gd luck ;)
Thanks.... I definitely need a lot of good luck.. LOL... :-)
Good luck Bob . ![]()
Hi,
I am a new TD and am considering taking relief for TransCab.
My question is, do relief enjoy the same benefits as Hirer i.e the $716 mthly cash incentive?
How much depo does a relief driver have to put down? Called TransCab and was told initial depo is $500 and balance payable by instalment.
U guys are experts in these so would appreciate the info. Thks!
Originally posted by Jebat1205:Hi,
I am a new TD and am considering taking relief for TransCab.
My question is, do relief enjoy the same benefits as Hirer i.e the $716 mthly cash incentive?
How much depo does a relief driver have to put down? Called TransCab and was told initial depo is $500 and balance payable by instalment.
U guys are experts in these so would appreciate the info. Thks!
nope relief dun hab, intial deposit is 250 for me some mths back
then the rest u pay 250 in 3 installments
Relief are not entitle to the rebate by coy. Its up to the hirer to give his share to the relief. Normally they dun.Unless he is desperate to get a relief.
ok. thks bros!
Then like that hirer good 'cos get to enjoy the incentive but from what I've read here it seems that u guys would recommend to be relief more than Hirer.
$250 depo only? Hah..then the lady from TransCab told me $500. Got diff. answers everytime I call :/
Originally posted by Jebat1205:ok. thks bros!
Then like that hirer good 'cos get to enjoy the incentive but from what I've read here it seems that u guys would recommend to be relief more than Hirer.
$250 depo only? Hah..then the lady from TransCab told me $500. Got diff. answers everytime I call :/
np bro like say hirer nice guy like mine gibe me $5 incentive
everyday cause i drive 6 days for him so my daily rental is $45
instead of $50. Tink tis is the norm for wish relief??