No la , u also need to talented to be a cabby .
Not all PhD can be fantastic cabby , hmm hmm .....( cough itchy ) .
Originally posted by Zero 5:No la , u also need to talented to be a cabby .
Not all PhD can be fantastic cabby , hmm hmm .....( cough itchy ) .
knn our PHD cabby power 1 sibeh hungry 1..... :P
OK GUYS!!!! I FINALLY PASS!!!!
now i m looking for a comfort taxi to relief... any lobang here? I'm staying at Sembawang.
Thanks , reliefdriver4you .
Originally posted by Sandisct:OK GUYS!!!! I FINALLY PASS!!!!
now i m looking for a comfort taxi to relief... any lobang here? I'm staying at Sembawang.
good luck , welcome on board the battleship and battle front !
Thanks alot Reliefdriver4U
Ok 1 qns. How long will it takes for LTA to send u letter of notice to collect license?
Can I sign up with them before collecting my license?
1 week after u passed .
Then go LTA take photographs .
Then u can register .
Hi guys, previously i register wif SMRT to take my TDVL. Manage to pass in one try. One wk later, SMRT call me to take picture wif the SMRT tie..I went to do as told..Nxt Tue will be collecting it. So my qn is, is it a must I take a taxi frm SMRT or I can juz approach any other company? I nw oso abit blur liao coz LTA nvr send me any letter to take picture.
Qns, For relief, your rental is deducted from bank account or you have to pay hirer cash?
ReliefDriver4U, Thanks for the info.
Pls remove the image from this thread. I think it's not so nice to publish their contact information like this. In future maybe you could just PM me the image can liao.
Thanks anyway.
Originally posted by New Kid On The Block:Hi guys, previously i register wif SMRT to take my TDVL. Manage to pass in one try. One wk later, SMRT call me to take picture wif the SMRT tie..I went to do as told..Nxt Tue will be collecting it. So my qn is, is it a must I take a taxi frm SMRT or I can juz approach any other company? I nw oso abit blur liao coz LTA nvr send me any letter to take picture.
The taking of the picture is meant for both the TDVL ( which the SMRT is applying on behalf of you) and SMRT driver pass.
You do not have to take SMRT taxi if u dun wan to. Though of course they will try their best to physco you.
Oic, thanx La2534. at least gt some assurance..i tot I lan lan gt to sign wif SMRT liao..heng..
Finally able to come back to see this forum.. everyday come back koon liao.. sibei tired even thou i took a lot of breaks in between.. but now slowly getting into terms with life of a TD.. I am lucky till now as have not kana f**k by pax, most of them nice people..some even encourage me knowing i am new and took wrong route, instead of blaming me, they actually told me "dun worry, you can only get better", really happy to hear encouragements from pax and sometimes felt bad when they insist on paying the full fare despite knowing me taking the wrong or longer route..
this forum has given newbies like me an insight into what a TD life is about and thus we are able to mentally prepare ourselves on the road ahead.. so far, i have seek some advice from komade and his response super fast, really appreciate..
thus, i urge all newbies wannabe to go thru the forums topics, it sure will help you in one way or another..hope i can come back to this forum more often.. cheers for now..going to koon liao..OMO!! haha
Originally posted by JLKL:Finally able to come back to see this forum.. everyday come back koon liao.. sibei tired even thou i took a lot of breaks in between.. but now slowly getting into terms with life of a TD.. I am lucky till now as have not kana f**k by pax, most of them nice people..some even encourage me knowing i am new and took wrong route, instead of blaming me, they actually told me "dun worry, you can only get better", really happy to hear encouragements from pax and sometimes felt bad when they insist on paying the full fare despite knowing me taking the wrong or longer route..
this forum has given newbies like me an insight into what a TD life is about and thus we are able to mentally prepare ourselves on the road ahead.. so far, i have seek some advice from komade and his response super fast, really appreciate..
thus, i urge all newbies wannabe to go thru the forums topics, it sure will help you in one way or another..hope i can come back to this forum more often.. cheers for now..going to koon liao..OMO!! haha
aiyah so fast go hm today ah bro, ydae nite after 12am super
peak hr man knn like uncle pool say if ur father, bro, son etc
all can drive taxi all drive also cannot fetch all haha
Originally posted by JLKL:Finally able to come back to see this forum.. everyday come back koon liao.. sibei tired even thou i took a lot of breaks in between.. but now slowly getting into terms with life of a TD.. I am lucky till now as have not kana f**k by pax, most of them nice people..some even encourage me knowing i am new and took wrong route, instead of blaming me, they actually told me "dun worry, you can only get better", really happy to hear encouragements from pax and sometimes felt bad when they insist on paying the full fare despite knowing me taking the wrong or longer route..
Your decent driver's face won't kena big time from paxes , trust me .
Me not sure if Komade ever kena , he knn i see also buay song type of face , LOL .
* me run fast fast *
Originally posted by komade:aiyah so fast go hm today ah bro, ydae nite after 12am super
peak hr man knn like uncle pool say if ur father, bro, son etc
all can drive taxi all drive also cannot fetch all haha
bro, me need to pace myself so that i wont get burnt out..me day time cannot sleep one, so cannot drive midnite shift, so at most drive till 12am stop liao.. at least for the time being still have to be at this schedule..last nite came home to watch the argentina game.. worth it lah cos win some money on the match..
I am trying to find some life in being an OMO and at the same time have a decent income, thus every mon and tue i have family dinner, so stop at 730pm on these 2 days..other days try to stop at 11pm so that go home still can have 2 hrs of free time..
this month is my first full month, so will see how decent is the income for this month.. cheers
Originally posted by Zero 5:Your decent driver's face won't kena big time from paxes , trust me .
Me not sure if Komade ever kena , he knn i see also buay song type of face , LOL .
* me run fast fast *
me decent face meh... if i dun smile, u see whether decent or not.. anyway i am new lah.. duno routes still want to be xia lan to the pax?
hi guys, can i super side track abit? im taking retest paper 5 e-learning. Qn is:
Do i hv to learn all the buildings n locn? Or just follow the tips given during bus tour? Will the paper come out the same?
Sigh, my retest will be dis 9th july.....
Ps: Hey JLKL, good luck to u man! Lurve ur newbie stories, felt inspired!!!
Originally posted by Apisterror:Ps: Hey JLKL, good luck to u man! Lurve ur newbie stories, felt inspired!!!
Inspired ?
Hey man , if i am one going to be OMO , i would be very much worried after reading it , whether i can make it or not ?
OMO ? *sigh* .
Originally posted by Zero 5:Your decent driver's face won't kena big time from paxes , trust me .
* me run fast fast *
knn my face kuai lan meh?? ok mah most pax find
me friendly leh..... if like tat uncle pool lagi KL than mine 10x lor PHUI!! :P
but for sure both of us dun hab cry-si-ler driver face haha~~~~
Good evening everyone. Newbie here. I'm going for my orientation this Thurs. Been going through some of the threads... most are informative, some are funny. Hoping to become a relief driver on weekends to earn more money and save up for the future (if I can be disciplined enough). My nick maybe don't make sense, it means "I just want to lead a better life" (Ijwtlabl). Just want to say thanks for sharing. Have a good day.
Penguin
Penguin , not so good life currently ?
I thought we were lucky to be in Singapore .
Unlike at USA , Cleveland's Flood ? Haiti Quakes ? SzeChuan's Quakes ? Mexico's ?
Philipine's rain and flood ?
Indonesia tsunami ?
To name all .
Again , life in Singapore is all about just $$$ .
How to make to meets both ends ?
I dunno about other professions .
Being a cabby , can achieve a bit , not salary of those Ministers .
A decent job , required a decent discipline .
If u lose that minimum requirement , good luck .
It played a major role to your future .
Originally posted by Zero 5:Penguin , bad life currently .
We are lucky to be in Singapore .
Unlike at USA , Cleveland's Flood ? Haiti Quakes ? SzeChuan's Quakes ? Mexico's ?
Philipine's rain and flood ?
Indonesia tsunami ?
To name all .
Again , life in Singapore is all about just $$$ .
How to make to meets both ends ?
I dunno about other professions .
Being a cabby , can achieve a bit , not salary of those Ministers .
A decent job , required a decent discipline .
If u lose that minimum requirement , good luck .
It played a major role to your future .
Yah gotta be disciplined, when work u work not go lim kopi,
go pator, go library etc..... :P
Originally posted by Zero 5:1 week after u passed .
Then go LTA take photographs .
Then u can register .
With CDG you can register to their hirer/ relief lists even before this. Just bring your IC.