Originally posted by komade:knn my face kuai lan meh?? ok mah most pax find
me friendly leh..... if like tat uncle pool lagi KL than mine 10x lor PHUI!! :P
but for sure both of us dun hab cry-si-ler driver face haha~~~~
This one I agree. Komade has a friendly face.
Maybe sometimes, the pax will find him "too friendly" also. :P
Originally posted by WizQ:This one I agree. Komade has a friendly face.
Maybe sometimes, the pax will find him "too friendly" also. :P
haha thanx bro yah lar me where got kuai lan,
uncle pool face then is called kuai lan PHUI!!! :P
Originally posted by Zero 5:Penguin , not so good life currently ?
I thought we were lucky to be in Singapore .
Unlike at USA , Cleveland's Flood ? Haiti Quakes ? SzeChuan's Quakes ? Mexico's ?
Philipine's rain and flood ?
Indonesia tsunami ?
To name all .
Again , life in Singapore is all about just $$$ .
How to make to meets both ends ?
I dunno about other professions .
Being a cabby , can achieve a bit , not salary of those Ministers .
A decent job , required a decent discipline .
If u lose that minimum requirement , good luck .
It played a major role to your future .
Indeed, compared to other countries, we live in a safe well. Well, still safe for now I can say. As long as we are willing to work, we won't starve... but also unlikely to get rich through hard work. Probably enough to get a 4-rm, get married to a not so high expectation wife, live a simple and contented life, buy a Japanese car and pay bills/loans till the day I die... I am hoping taxi driving can be an effective alternate souce of income for me other than my routine job which doesn't give me much security in these turmoil times.
Many Singaporeans are hardworking too to find other ways for more income and live a more satisfying life, so why not? Rather than watching tv at home or playing games at home all day? :)
Originally posted by komade:Yah gotta be disciplined, when work u work not go lim kopi,
go pator, go library etc..... :P
Hahaha... saying is always easy but doing is so much harder for everyone. I am saying things so sensible now but who knows in the next 3-6 months, I will lim kopi on the job or visit library with another ho peng you... faint...
Originally posted by komade:haha thanx bro yah lar me where got kuai lan,
uncle pool face then is called kuai lan PHUI!!! :P
Ya la , my uncle Poolman big Kuai Lan face .
Me Zero 5 more decent face .
Originally posted by Ijwtlabl:
Indeed, compared to other countries, we live in a safe well. Well, still safe for now I can say. As long as we are willing to work, we won't starve... but also unlikely to get rich through hard work. Probably enough to get a 4-rm, get married to a not so high expectation wife, live a simple and contented life, buy a Japanese car and pay bills/loans till the day I die... I am hoping taxi driving can be an effective alternate souce of income for me other than my routine job which doesn't give me much security in these turmoil times.
Many Singaporeans are hardworking too to find other ways for more income and live a more satisfying life, so why not? Rather than watching tv at home or playing games at home all day? :)
Yah its safe for us here but when u look at surrounding nations like indonesia, vietnam
majority of them r living in poverty due to the government n they r all still street smart
than most Sg ppl. Tats y Sg ppl get easily conned by them tats y we should go
out more n see the world ;)
Originally posted by Ijwtlabl:Hahaha... saying is always easy but doing is so much harder for everyone. I am saying things so sensible now but who knows in the next 3-6 months, I will lim kopi on the job or visit library with another ho peng you... faint...
Dun worry work with us n u will follow our style ;)
When we work we work hard, when we ciong we go all out..... :P
Originally posted by Zero 5:
Ya la , my uncle Poolman big Kuai Lan face .Me Zero 5 more decent face .
Yah uncle pool big tua pai kia face...... u decent meh??
thought it runs in the family??? :P
Originally posted by Zero 5:
Inspired ?Hey man , if i am one going to be OMO , i would be very much worried after reading it , whether i can make it or not ?
OMO ? *sigh* .
can make it lah but whether is it worth the effort and time spent nia.. nite relief is the best way to go, just like u guys..
so, newbies, pls listen to those bros here, be nite relief, u work hard from 4pm to 12am can liao..knn, they still got time go library lah, go eat buffet lah, so good..
drive day time hot like f**k, no surcharge, press meter 3 bucks nia..somehow i sense day time the metre jump damn slow leh, nite time sibei fast.. haha
Originally posted by Apisterror:hi guys, can i super side track abit? im taking retest paper 5 e-learning. Qn is:
Do i hv to learn all the buildings n locn? Or just follow the tips given during bus tour? Will the paper come out the same?
Sigh, my retest will be dis 9th july.....
Ps: Hey JLKL, good luck to u man! Lurve ur newbie stories, felt inspired!!!
one thing i can tell u is if u want to learn from pax, u need to be humble and dun feel shy asking pax and even telling them u duno the way, most of them will understand and guide you..but most importantly, u must remember the way they teach u and then check with other drivers whether this route is correct or not..
my learning of routes is slow, maybe my memory not good, so i always go thru the street directory a few times a day on the routes that i take..
it is a tough job lah especially for newbie in the 1st 2 weeks, now better liao, can start later and close shop earlier than the 1st 2 weeks..experience it urself and u will know what i mean..
Originally posted by JLKL:can make it lah but whether is it worth the effort and time spent nia.. nite relief is the best way to go, just like u guys..
so, newbies, pls listen to those bros here, be nite relief, u work hard from 4pm to 12am can liao..knn, they still got time go library lah, go eat buffet lah, so good..
drive day time hot like f**k, no surcharge, press meter 3 bucks nia..somehow i sense day time the metre jump damn slow leh, nite time sibei fast.. haha
tonite maybe goin library u knoe.....wanna join?? ;)
ok lar we go n ciong only on off days or special occasions cause
we knoe how to discpline ourselves when its time to work we go
all out no hold barred haha....... But nite relief working hrs maybe
less but ur mind muz really think quickly else 1 trip to Ah wood/Ah Shun
n tats it for the nite......... :P
Finally!!! Got my letter to collect TDVL license liao!!!! now to find a hirer...
1 Qns, Can I start driving even before going for the MDT course?
can. ask your hirer to give u a quick guide. my case I drove for 1 weeks b4 I attended the MDT course. the thread on how the meter work with the 3 full pages are what you will receive during the comfort MDT course. I make copy & bring it into my cab for reference.
Dun worry la , just remember not to forget to press the meter .
Dun give pax a free ride . LOL
I found a hirer but he requested me to drive 5 days at least. and i can only start from 8pm - 4.30am. per day $30-$35. Is it ok?
For night relief and holding day job, desk bound, driving 5 days, siong?
pls advice.
Originally posted by Sandisct:I found a hirer but he requested me to drive 5 days at least. and i can only start from 8pm. per day $30-$35. Is it ok?
For night relief and holding day job, desk bound, driving 5 days, siong?
pls advice.
Yeah , most day drive for charity .
ALN always did that , nett $12 , started from 6pm to 11pm .
Dun accomodate this old man , taking you for a ride .
$20 maybe i can consider , not even $30 he can get from me .
For sandisct , u should tell him : " Uncle , let me try 2 days , then slowly upgrade to 3 , maximum i can drive is 4 days , cos need to work "
A Friday is a compulsory , if not , drive for him for fuck ?
Convince him to let you try a Friday and a Sunday .
Plus another on weekday .
Cos u working , u need interval .
I haven't seen one fellow that work 8pm to 5pm , then 8pm to 1am , 7am wake up work til 5pm , 8pm work til 1am .
Very fast puctured .
Intervals to recuperate your stamina .
Be really fair to your body .
Cos once body cannot switch to a sudden twist of pace , your body will break down .
Our body is like a gear box , switch gear and new car always do a 1000km run-in .
Slowly to get the gear into action .
For the car to be in a long term good run .
If new car u just whacked , 2 years , i say it 2 years , workshop very regular .
Same to body , in clinic very regular .
Very lucky liao if in clinic , if in hospital , worst .
Most new birds i saw .....
Within 2 months , surely got sick for one week long at least .
Cabbies very easy to contract flu virus one ....
Cos every now and then we got different paxes , different condition ... some we know , some hidden .
Just one god damn sicko inside your AC car , that's it , the virus will fly to you .
Our body easier to break down if we are weak , we got not enuf rest , not enuf water consumption , our immune system slowly cannot fight those viruses , here we go !
If u think Uncle Poolman talking cock , good for you .
Good luck .
Many cabbies inside this forum , within the last 6 months , was ill with flu viruses .
And most are serious drivers , drive like 12 hours daily , non stop 7 days a week !
Some are new , some are season players , yet most still cannot stop those viruses from attacking .
Uncle Poolman ? Fuck la , my idle body season liao , no matter how i chiong , time's up , it's going home time .
My body used to the pattern liao .
The best is - Sunday is my recharging day . Once fully recharge , ur body get stronger !
When u get stronger , your immune system prevent those viruses from penetraing into you .
Uncle Poolman dun even had any Flu Jabs , only H1N1 jab .
On your body issues , pls understand your own body well .
Cabby A can do it , u can't , cos it's not your are unfit , cos his body are more equip to do a job .
Cannot measure all cabbies as the same .
U must understand ur body well .
Know ur limit your body can absorb .
Taxi driving is not about driving , it involve lots of thinking , analysing , anricipatings , stamina , endurance i always say it .
If u just drive , ur body can do it 12 hours everyday , your income ? Can never match those people who think , analyse , anticipate and the rest i mentioned .
http://cabby.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/389568
Above link , if u guys got time , go read it .
PNTC he actually called me , and thank me , for giving him the best ever advice for him .
And he brought his son and missus to Punggol Marina and makan .
He felt that , he thank god he never went into OMO with a Wish .
What I told him ?
I told him to go into relief , many advised him to go into relief too .
He did , and he's happy .
Originally posted by Poolman:Many cabbies inside this forum , within the last 6 months , was ill with flu viruses .
And most are serious drivers , drive like 12 hours daily , non stop 7 days a week !
Some are new , some are season players , yet most still cannot stop those viruses from attacking .
Uncle Poolman ? Fuck la , my idle body season liao , no matter how i chiong , time's up , it's going home time .
My body used to the pattern liao .
The best is - Sunday is my recharging day . Once fully recharge , ur body get stronger !
When u get stronger , your immune system prevent those viruses from penetraing into you .
Uncle Poolman dun even had any Flu Jabs , only H1N1 jab .
haha i sick cause kenna deadly combo of "Viet Rose Diease" n "Tong Yum
Gong posioning"....... :P
Juz jokin lar yah i believe when u dun hab enuff rest or sleep ur body
immune system tends to be weaker n get sick more easily, so far
drive 10mths i tink i sick 1-2 times nia
Sian Sept i be OMO for 2 weeks dun knoe after that i be sick or not...... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:Yeah , most day drive for charity .
ALN always did that , nett $12 , started from 6pm to 11pm .
No wonder ALN always eat fried rice in taxi. And always PHUI! $12 only.
Originally posted by Poolman:I haven't seen one fellow that work 8pm to 5pm , then 8pm to 1am , 7am wake up work til 5pm , 8pm work til 1am .
Very fast puctured .
Like that very fast marikita one.
Guys,
Being exposed to all kind of stuffs in a confined space (cab) for a prolonged time is easy to catch viruses.
I would recommend that you guys take vitamin C + Zinc orange flavour effervescent. Take 1 daily and drink plenty of h20.
The tablet will assist your boby to receive adequate essential for good health and help your body resist infections.