Sometimes I meet taxi uncles who love to tell stories when I take their taxis. They always have interesting true stories to tell.
Can uncle cabbies here also share with us some true stories, be it your strange encounters (ghosts during 7th month etc) or some strange passengers who behave very strangely or anyhing interesting which you find them worth sharing.
I wonder what will uncle cabbies do when someone flags their taxi and ask to go to the cemetry in the middle of the night ? Will you take them ?
kanna before 1am to lim chu kang cem but i tell them sorry i dont know the way there. lol
Originally posted by Fairyfairy86:Sometimes I meet taxi uncles who love to tell stories when I take their taxis. They always have interesting true stories to tell.
Can uncle cabbies here also share with us some true stories, be it your strange encounters (ghosts during 7th month etc) or some strange passengers who behave very strangely or anyhing interesting which you find them worth sharing.
I wonder what will uncle cabbies do when someone flags their taxi and ask to go to the cemetry in the middle of the night ? Will you take them ?
not all uncle hor... i am still single hor.. all board taxi sure say uncle to xxx wah lan one day not uncle also be uncle liao..
dun worry lar bro LCK got 1 domitary there,
i go there many times liao.....
Other than uncle, sometimes people call me brother, captain or even boss. But very seldom lah. mostly pax call me uncle. To drive a taxi means to become an uncle. 30 year old single also uncle. 70 year old with shrivelled hands and weak body also uncle. Chrysler driver wearing business suit also call uncle. Cannot siam one.
Originally posted by komade:dun worry lar bro LCK got 1 domitary there,
i go there many times liao.....
if midnight go there sure die cock stand....
Agree with bro f1taxidriver.....my personal encounter...a few paxes (all ang mos, only 1 local indian) call me sir when they board/alight my cab....
then there were some pax who call me uncle, but when they see my face, they apologise to me and call me bro or ah di instead...whahahahha
My advice, late at night dun go Dover Road near to the Telecom building (opposite to be exact) and pick pax there.
how come har??
Originally posted by La2534:My advice, late at night dun go Dover Road near to the Telecom building (opposite to be exact) and pick pax there.
Pls la dun scare people .
Those Maidstone Road indeed was occupied by British during WW2 , and the Japanese actually did a massacre there .
It's that what u saying ?
Nuts la .
There is no ground and evidence to say that .
Ok la since u guys so interested to know those places that has got unseen power of spirits ...
Tampines Road ( near Tampines Ave 10 ) ...... the whole stretch was built with temples , the reason was that spirit was really so evil , only those Gods from the temple can control her , yes it's a her !
Holland Road ( Ford Ave ) ...... inside Ford Ave , Japanese soldiers during the WW2 live fired Singaporeans to death , some head's was chop off there , in a mass . Many S'poreans died there . Frangipani trees gave off strong scent when those spirit walk past those trees .
Singaporeans dun stay there , only Caucasians . Cos they got Cross , hahahahaha .
Dun worry , those who stayed at Bishan St 11 area , or RJC .....
U are stepping on those cemetaries .
Got cementary it's good , 旺地。
Ngee Ann Poly .....
Those area below the running track , next to PIE ? Or slip road into PIE , fuck la , all cemetaries !
Those Seranggon Ave 2 areas , inside all cemetary , Serangoon Ave 1 also ....... those Lor Lew Lian side .....
Those who stayed there , felt any power ?
In fact , when i drove past their territory , i leave quietly , as a respect to the dead .
We are invading their privacy la .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Pls la dun scare people .Those Maidstone Road indeed was occupied by British during WW2 , and the Japanese actually did a massacre there .
It's that what u saying ?
Nuts la .
There is no ground and evidence to say that .
Ok Since Poolman said it, I may as well tell the whole truth.
It happen about 5yrs plus plus back when I was still working for ClearChannel where we have contracts cleaning and putting advertisement in bus shelters. One of my nite shift cleaners were cleaning B05 Dover road (the one opp the Telecom blding I think it is B05 or is it 7) Anyway, the indian man is cleaning and the driver was inside filling up some forms.
For some reason, the driver drove off with the vehicle with its rear door wide open. The indian man chase him. By the time the indian man reached him, he drove at least 2 bus stop away. The foreign worker and found the driver shivering and having cold sweat.
It took a while b4 the driver blink his eye and first thing he asked is why is he here. He lost all his memory just after he sit in the vehicle and saw something white. Then it is all blank..............................................
At that time I was like....wow..........and some nite driver keep telling me stories how sometimes they avoided the area or when they saw a white figure near the bus stop, they avoid it and come back later to clean it...........
Never knew or saw any ghosts at B07 bus stop outside maidstone road. I spent at least 7 years of my schooling life around here. Never saw any white shirts or skirts around here before.
Originally posted by La2534:
Ok Since Poolman said it, I may as well tell the whole truth.It happen about 5yrs plus plus back when I was still working for ClearChannel where we have contracts cleaning and putting advertisement in bus shelters. One of my nite shift cleaners were cleaning B05 Dover road (the one opp the Telecom blding I think it is B05 or is it 7) Anyway, the indian man is cleaning and the driver was inside filling up some forms.
For some reason, the driver drove off with the vehicle with its rear door wide open. The indian man chase him. By the time the indian man reached him, he drove at least 2 bus stop away. The foreign worker and found the driver shivering and having cold sweat.
It took a while b4 the driver blink his eye and first thing he asked is why is he here. He lost all his memory just after he sit in the vehicle and saw something white. Then it is all blank..............................................
At that time I was like....wow..........and some nite driver keep telling me stories how sometimes they avoided the area or when they saw a white figure near the bus stop, they avoid it and come back later to clean it...........
hahahahah , sounds like a fits seziure !
Some kind of syndrome that caused it .
That driver knew what's going on la ..... He's sicko , but once he exposed his sickness , he will be sacked , that's for sure .
The truth is out there Pool.....OOOOoooOOOoooOOOOOooOOOooooooooooo
knn ydae say only today round midnite i send
4 ang mo "guis" there liao haha
I drove taxi for almost 11 years and and nothing "happen". Too peaceful here. But recently kenna tire explored while travelling at 100km/h along PIE. The sound was very loud "bang".
There are more local Ghost stories here....
http://www.hungzai.com/stories/home/
Originally posted by Cash Lee:There are more local Ghost stories here....
http://www.hungzai.com/stories/home/
thanks. interesting stories.