Once I pick up a skiny lady at 2200hrs (more or less at that time) along Mandai Rd.
I remember her as someone who is stick and bone. Over mid 40s and very very pale.
She was standing opposite the Mandai Army Camp and if it is not for my sharp eyes, I would have missed her completely. It was hard to see her as u guys (who are TD who drove along Mandai Rd before) know that Mandai Rd is dimly lited and the fact she was wearing dull colour clothes makes it hard to see.
Upon getting up the vehicle, she told me to go to Bt Timah Plaza area.
I cannot forget about this particular passenger as she leave such a deep impression on me that makes me shiver each time I think about it.
She told me that she had waited for a taxi for over 45mins. and.....
she notice my starting metered fare is $3.20 and started to ask why my cab so expensive. I try to be nice and told her diplomatically that 7 seaters starting rate is only 20-40cents more depending on wad kind of taxi she is comparing to.
The fare as such should not be much difference as the way my taxi metered operate is the same as other normal cab.
Bloody skinny pax so ugly nag at me the entire journey lamenting how expensive the my taxi fare is. Upon reaching the destination (I followed the route she wanted), the taxi fare is about $10 or 12 (I forgot). As she take out the money, she keep kpkb that taxi fare "sibei gui"(very expensive in Hokkien dialect)
Inside my heart I was cursing her and wished I should have leave her at dark Mandai waiting for a cab that never come. Bugger should have gone to Night Safari as originally planned and go back town to collect $3.
And that is my story about the encounter with a “Kiam Siap"(stingy) and "loh soh"(naggy) gui
*pui*.....
Got once , i picked up a local chinese man .
He on board saw the $3 , asked : " Why so expensive ? I thought starting fare $2.40 only ?"
I said $3 has been there for many years liao .
he replied long time never take taxi .
I inside my heart think he was in Changi Prison for many years .
Originally posted by Poolman:Got once , i picked up a local chinese man .
He on board saw the $3 , asked : " Why so expensive ? I thought starting fare $2.40 only ?"
or maybe like ALN run away frm debtors to JB or batam
for many yrs juz come back recently nia haha
Originally posted by Poolman:Got once , i picked up a local chinese man .
No maybe he just come out of Whitely road detention center....u know ISD prison lol