It's the day , the $3 surcharge kicks in !
How far how true ?
Yet to be seen .
It's a strong speculation , not rumour .
It's quite a reliable source , no names , but once this people reveal it , it has to be close , very close .
The timing that the surcharge will be levied from 5pm to 11.59pm .
Daily except on Sunday and Public Holiday .
Many people asked me : " CBD or Location surcharge ? "
Well , it's a complex issue here .
CBD ? Well , it's outside of CBD !
2ndly , although u have to pay ERP into this MBS , but if u go through Marina South's entrance , u dun need to pay ERP !
But if go u via Marina Centre , yes ERP .
I would say it's a must to have surcharges .
And it's logically it'll take a week to be effective , once apporve by PTC .
And i would say , it should be a Marina Sands Surcharge , not CBD as what i've heard .
Originally posted by Poolman:And i would say , it should be a Marina Sands Surcharge , not CBD as what i've heard .
but if is marina sands surcharge then how come is not 24/7 like rws? looking at the hours in operation , i think its CBD surcharge bah?
Once i heard the news , i broadcasted it to my fellow LV members .
Don't worry , once it is not real , i will apologize to my fellow LV members for the blunders .
I will never hide from it .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:but if is marina sands surcharge then how come is not 24/7 like rws? looking at the hours in operation , i think its CBD surcharge bah?
MBS area are not meant for cars !
Of course MBS would disapprove it if the surcharge are going to make MBS a massive taxi carpark !
Imagine Suntec $0 surcharge , MBS $3 surcharge ?
What would u think those old day shift uncles would do ?
Of course Q at MBS .
Then how ?
MBS die liao lor , a car park for taxis ?
No la , cannot .
Day shift never have problem now , cos everywhere in town no surcharge , old uncles would still Q inside .
Night shift different , night shift CBD got $3 .
I once emphasis , it would be a cancer .....
Evening time 8pm , MBS is like Little India .
All cheapo rush to take taxis , thinking peak hour ended liao , cheap to get taxis .
Then how ?
Still bo taxis .
Now the doctors are finding a cure to curb the problems , $3 is the antidote .
Originally posted by Poolman:
MBS area are not mean for cars !Of course MBS would disapprove it if the surcharge are going to make MBS a massive taxi carpark !
Imagine Suntec $0 surcharge , MBS $3 surcharge ?
What would u think those old day shift uncles would do ?
Of course Q at MBS .
Then how ?
MBS die liao lor , a car park for taxis ?
No la , cannot .
Day shift never have problem now , cos everywhere in town no surcharge , old uncles would still Q inside .
Night shift different , night shift CBD got $3 .
like that also good. day drivers dont have to pay erp to go in shenton and Q for no surcharge. day drivers really chum, ah cheong told me once he Q at one of the taxi stand inside CBD , pax hop on ask to go RV. fare he say was $4 , deduct erp $1.50 nett back $2.50. really sickening
What i heard from those people . MBS has got limited space to automobile , unlike RWS .
They doesn't have the size of carpark like RWS .
This resort is not made for cars .
I heard whole resort can legally contain only 20 taxis .
farked up . up till now dont even know how the 2 casinos look like inside. farkers should at least waive $100 for those who juz wanna go in & look see mah or just to play slot machines.
like some kind of pass , no pay levy = no table games.
In order to enhance the economy , Vivian Balakrishnan from MCYS , should limit entrance for Singaporeans .
I suggest 7 days free entrance per Singaporean per year ! After that $100 levy after the 7th day .
So Singaporeans like you and me , sua ku type , still can sell the 2 resorts to foreigners .
Like that , most Singaporeans will have a chance to go in see look see look .
Like that economy than moving .
And Singaporeans would not be so jia lat in 3 years time .
Some facing bankruptcy in no time .
Now people asked me : " Uncle , how does the casino look like inside ?"
"oh , it's like ...... then like ....... with ...... so ....... then ...... afterall ....." ( all visualised what i saw from Genting Highland ! )
Originally posted by Poolman:Now people asked me : " Uncle , how does the casino look like inside ?"
"oh , it's like ...... then like ....... with ...... so ....... then ...... afterall ....." ( all visualised what i saw from Genting Highland ! )
hahahaha........... got people ask me also. i say uncle no $ to pay 100 la to go in and look see. uncle born here , raised here but casino build here no $ cannot go in , even banglas can and ah tiong workers can go in but uncle beh sai. phui!
Originally posted by Poolman:In order to enhance the economy , Vivian Balakrishnan from MCYS , should limit entrance for Singaporeans .
I suggest 7 days free entrance per Singaporean per year ! After that $100 levy after the 7th day .
So Singaporeans like you and me , sua ku type , still can sell the 2 resorts to foreigners .
Like that , most Singaporeans will have a chance to go in see look see look .
Like that economy than moving .
And Singaporeans would not be so jia lat in 3 years time .
Some facing bankruptcy in no time .
no need 7 days . i just need a day or 2 day in a year to see how it looks like thats all. maybe take $50 and play jackpot. like that also cannot. fark em
F lar if they wan to do tis way then they wun earn more $$
i tell u, anyway i dun gamble so maybe until i die they
wont get a single cent frm me :P
hmm $3 frm 5pm-12am if plus call charge can consider.... :P
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:no need 7 days . i just need a day or 2 day in a year to see how it looks like thats all. maybe take $50 and play jackpot. like that also cannot. fark em
Its not so simple. Gambling is a disease you are born with or without. Either you love it or you have no interest in it. People find that out once they start gambling. Keep going back. Keep thinking they can win the tens of thousands they lost. Keep thinking they can win. Its uncurable once you start the ball rolling if you got this problem. I truely wished there were no casinos. Or that the casinos would be banned for all Singaporeans. The authorities think it can be controlled just by using the banning and counselling system. Its nothing but a fake gesture to show that they care. By the time people get to that stage, the damage to the bank account is already done.
And the race on this planet that got the most gamblers? People of "Han" descent from China, Korea, Japan, Indonesia, Malaysia, etc. This disease is less common among the malays, indians and caucasians.
I ever heard from 1 of the MBS engineer about the $100, its to filter out those non gambler S'porean to go in look look see see...if no this $100 and 1 day 10,000 S'porean go in look look see see they siao liao lo...
With a $8 per hour on the carpark charges, more ppl prefer to take a cab then parking the car inside
Originally posted by Yellow Hornet:With a $8 per hour on the carpark charges, more ppl prefer to take a cab then parking the car inside
Carpark charges at RWS:
Monday- Friday:
7am to 7pm: S$6 for the 1st hr, subsequent S$2/hr
12nn to 2pm: S$1 for the 1st hr, subsequent S$2/hr
After 7pm, S$4/entry
Max: S$20/entry (per 24 hours)
Sat/Sun/PH:
7am to 7pm: S$7 for the 1st hr, subsequent S$2/hr
After 7pm, S$4/entry
Max: S$20/entry (per 24 hours)
Carpark charges at MBS:
The new fees are $8 for the first hour, and $2 for every hour after that. Parking is also capped at $28 for a 24-hour period. Previously, parking was at $8 an hour from 7am to midnight. Overnight parking was charged at a flat fee of $8.
From the carpark charges at RWS, you will understand why those taxi uncle gamblers show up after 7pm with their Mercedes taxi parked inside the carpark. Dont be surprised if they paid the $2000 member fee.