ST morning paper confirmed liao .
Comfort Sunday and holiday , do charity , no charge .
TransCab and Prime 6am to midnight got $3 surcharge . Confirmed .
The rest yet to confirm .
Hiaz think i muz go drive nite shift liao
yeah agree with Poolman. Prime indeed will impose the surcharge From Mon - Sat Except Sun from 6 am to Midnight.
Sian why dun include Sunday and PH and the timing is not 24hrs ? Tds working on this day will try to avoid to go to MBS if they can .
Some1 told me the surcharge for MBS will starts from 15th this mth... cfm from LTA
comfort want to be hero? good. I for one will not pickup any pax at MBS on sunday and PH. if kena go there, drop off pax at the outer lane, press busy and chao. phui! sunday everywhere got pax. forget about MBS then.
knn, cb comfort mon-sat 5pm-Midnite only. nothing for day shift drivers. zilch, nada. jolly good. no MBS for me.
Originally posted by KCTK:knn, cb comfort mon-sat 5pm-Midnite only. nothing for day shift drivers. zilch, nada. jolly good. no MBS for me.
Kelvin , i understood their agony .
Day shift cannot have the surcharge , why ?
Imagine 20,000 squeeze into MBS for the carrot ? It's a massive carpark .
It's like taxis neglected Tenah Merah Ferry Terminal because of that $3 AP surcharge .
Long Q at AP , no taxis at TMFT .
Unlike evening time , CBD got $3 carrot .
Originally posted by WizQ:We won the battle. YAY!!!
Yeah man .....
Who $ay taxi driver$ in $ingapore not cooperative ?
Even MB$ they $urrender to u$ ......
Just $3 , why they so headache ?
Scholars somemore u know ?
Need a god damn Poolman to tell them what to do ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
Yeah man .....Who $ay taxi driver$ in $ingapore not cooperative ?
bro i smell $$ pouring in for us next week once this surcharge
kicks in, so LV guys standby ur walkies ;) ho say liao HUAT AH!!!!
Originally posted by Poolman:
Yeah man .....Who $ay taxi driver$ in $ingapore not cooperative ?
Knn Pool. Did you all read the newspaper today?
Scholars said "a handful of taxis were colluding not to...." He better apologize for what he implied to most Drivers. Colluding means secretly or illegally blah blah...blah...Dogter somemore - Don't understand demand and supply -basic economics. Don't understand social pyschology and feelings, desire to earn decent income, don't understand how taxi driver work like shit for 12 or 14hrs.
At least the Case guy said something logical. Go take MRT or buses...
Scholars can say whatever they want. It means nothing. They are experts at pointing fingers and proclaiming their high morals, but have this habit of quietly following and taking advantage of every profitable situation they see.
We like to talk loud loud. The scholars quietly do it under the table, somemore in a private room. Then they come out of the room and say "Oei, cannot do this, its very bad." Later choot pattern, say must increase rental and shit. Take away our hard earned money.
If all taxi company implement the same pattern - it becomes cartel.
When taxi company have the free rein to introduce free force market - nothing to say anymore and then point their fingers at TD for colluding.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Knn Pool. Did you all read the newspaper today?
Scholars said "a handful of taxis were colluding not to...." He better apologize for what he implied to most Drivers. Colluding means secretly or illegally blah blah...blah...Dogter somemore - Don't understand demand and supply -basic economics. Don't understand social pyschology and feelings, desire to earn decent income, don't understand how taxi driver work like shit for 12 or 14hrs.
At least the Case guy said something logical. Go take MRT or buses...
ya la , knn damn funny when i read about it .
Like " not difficult to find customers" etc comments .
If you read carefully, the government is more on the cabbies side than on the commuter side. I have pasted his comments below. What Dr Lim Wee Kiak is saying is that it cannot be that all 20,000 cabbies are cooperating to boycott MBS because no $3. Which is true. The lack of taxis there is really due to market forces.
The tenured NUS civil engineering professor Lee Der-Horng who complained should ask himself whether he will be happy if his salary stayed stagnant. Has he been to the casino? KNN earn more than 20K per month. $3 no $3 makes no difference to him. Just shut the fark up.
At least the SMU assistant professor Terence Fan (who got both engineering and business background) is making more sensible comments like asking the casino to rebate us the $3 if they dont want pax to pay for it.
The head of the Government Parliamentary Committee for Transport, Dr Lim Wee Kiak, said a surcharge should not be imposed if a handful of taxis were colluding not to go to MBS.
'There are over 20,000 taxis in Singapore; it can't be that all of them will want to do that,' he said. 'There should be enough taxis which will go where there is business. After all, there are still complaints from taxi drivers that it is difficult to make money nowadays.'
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:If you read carefully, the government is more on the cabbies side than on the commuter side. I have pasted his comments below. What Dr Lim Wee Kiak is saying is that it cannot be that all 20,000 cabbies are cooperating to boycott MBS because no $3. Which is true. The lack of taxis there is really due to market forces.
The tenured NUS civil engineering professor Lee Der-Horng who complained should ask himself whether he will be happy if his salary stayed stagnant. Has he been to the casino? KNN earn more than 20K per month. $3 no $3 makes no difference to him. Just shut the fark up.
At least the SMU assistant professor Terence Fan (who got both engineering and business background) is making more sensible comments like asking the casino to rebate us the $3 if they dont want pax to pay for it.
The head of the Government Parliamentary Committee for Transport, Dr Lim Wee Kiak, said a surcharge should not be imposed if a handful of taxis were colluding not to go to MBS.
'There are over 20,000 taxis in Singapore; it can't be that all of them will want to do that,' he said. 'There should be enough taxis which will go where there is business. After all, there are still complaints from taxi drivers that it is difficult to make money nowadays.'
Eh F1, are you interpreting correctly of wad Mr Lim W. K. is saying?
To me he sound a bit....sacarstic..................he think the official stats of TD earning $2.5k per month is easy.
Seriously, if TD is all as easy as they say it is, by right there should be tons of pple queuing up to be TD. After all, no need qualification, can speak a bit of english and read street directory, no politics and can earn $2.5k (officially), should be very enticing right?
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:The head of the Government Parliamentary Committee for Transport, Dr Lim Wee Kiak, said a surcharge should not be imposed if a handful of taxis were colluding not to go to MBS.
A handful colluding....??? A handful of taxi go Q at MBS i believe...
20,000 taxis in singapore...??? Wah...when did Dr Lim see 20,000 taxis go to MBS???
Only one things he's right,TD will go where there is business (juicy carrot)...
ok la pls don't imposed any surcharge at MBS...end of the day for me i don't go there empty without pax...drop and move on bypass this topic forever....like i will bypass MBS.
Originally posted by La2534:
Eh F1, are you interpreting correctly of wad Mr Lim W. K. is saying?To me he sound a bit....sacarstic..................he think the official stats of TD earning $2.5k per month is easy.
Seriously, if TD is all as easy as they say it is, by right there should be tons of pple queuing up to be TD. After all, no need qualification, can speak a bit of english and read street directory, no politics and can earn $2.5k (officially), should be very enticing right?
I have read his statement many times and still believe he is on the taxi side. Unlike straight talking people like us, these government people cannot anyhow talk. They frequently like to say things in a roundabout fashion. Sometimes it results in misunderstandings because our english is not to their standard. Basically I believe the ST reporter was asking him whether he thinks all the taxi drivers are boycotting the MBS becoz there is no $3 surcharge, and he instead asked how can all 20,000 taxi drivers "collude" and put up a unifying no show. He is answering in a roundabout fashion. It is like giving an answer without saying the answer directly. Its very common when you are dealing with these kind of people.
If the government did not like the $3 surcharge, it will not be implemented and somemore so soon. That is why I say they are on our side.
Originally posted by MerseyReds:
When it concerns a surcharge of any kind, the standard response will be NO. Of course we want it to go up, but can you imagine the consumers begging taxi companies to increase the surcharge? No way right? CASE tell them to vote with their wallets, ok lor, dont take taxi lor. Go buy a car lor, see who win lor.
Once again, can you see CASE answering in an indirect fashion? They seem to be supporting the consumers, but this kind of answer from them also hints that they may be thinking along the line "No money dont take taxi lor. Nobody is forcing you." Just like what Comfort call center always like to tell us "Its ok if you dont take calls without destination, many others will take"
Maybe the trishaw riders can go Q at MBS. Flat fare no surcharge of any kind. Cheapos who find the $3 surcharge expensive can take them.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I have read his statement many times and still believe he is on the taxi side. Unlike straight talking people like us, these government people cannot anyhow talk. They frequently like to say things in a roundabout fashion. Sometimes it results in misunderstandings because our english is not to their standard. Basically I believe the ST reporter was asking him whether he thinks all the taxi drivers are boycotting the MBS becoz there is no $3 surcharge, and he instead asked how can all 20,000 taxi drivers "collude" and put up a unifying no show. He is answering in a roundabout fashion. It is like giving an answer without saying the answer directly. Its very common when you are dealing with these kind of people.
If the government did not like the $3 surcharge, it will not be implemented and somemore so soon. That is why I say they are on our side.
I dunno, I din see the whole interview. I make the assumption base on wad is being pasted.
On top of that you said it yourself, you BELIEVE a ST reporter was asking the question. I dunno him well enough to make judgement other than the one that is being discussed here. Maybe he is, maybe he is not.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
When it concerns a surcharge of any kind, the standard response will be NO. Of course we want it to go up, but can you imagine the consumers begging taxi companies to increase the surcharge? No way right? CASE tell them to vote with their wallets, ok lor, dont take taxi lor. Go buy a car lor, see who win lor.Once again, can you see CASE answering in an indirect fashion? They seem to be supporting the consumers, but this kind of answer from them also hints that they may be thinking along the line "No money dont take taxi lor. Nobody is forcing you." Just like what Comfort call center always like to tell us "Its ok if you dont take calls without destination, many others will take"
Maybe the trishaw riders can go Q at MBS. Flat fare no surcharge of any kind. Cheapos who find the $3 surcharge expensive can take them.
This is the difference between got study and no study, u see things from another view unlike i see straight straight.....:p
Ya i believe what you say make sense. Those who make noise about the $3 surcharge are those cheapo who are not in the Q...
Aiya so troublesome for what, shut down the MBS lah, solve all the problem. You think you feel happy when you pick up a sour face pax from MBS cos he need to pay $3 to get you to pick him up. He will just grumble along the way knn why must pay $3 for taxi to come in. I rather go elsewhere to pick up than at MBS
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Want to implement $3 surcharge, think so long, want to talk cock some more n so many conditions. we are not beggar, our $$$ is blood n sweat. so not my cup of tea. I rather go KTM rim kopi.
yah man if i dun bring ppl there i will nber go there
n pick up 1........