Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:Aiya so troublesome for what, shut down the MBS lah, solve all the problem. You think you feel happy when you pick up a sour face pax from MBS cos he need to pay $3 to get you to pick him up. He will just grumble along the way knn why must pay $3 for taxi to come in. I rather go elsewhere to pick up than at MBS
fully agree. i especially hate it when people board and then ask rudely why got $3??? that happened on thurs , think we cheating them ?? pls la if i wanna cheat , i rather cheat hundreds or thousands.$3 ?? cheat $3 can do wad? really farking assholes.
honestly , CBD inside already cho beh hu liao, its hard to squeeze time to go MBS hehehe
Sorry MBS goers , sorry i cannot help you even if u payinbg me $3 extra .
Suntect already very busy .
Millenium Tower also .
Esplanande also .
For the same price , give me 1001 reason u can find to make me pick you up ?
Unless MBS $4 CBD surcharge , CBD at Suntec $3 surcharge , maybe for the $1 , at least create some dilemma for me .
Now straight forward la , $3 and Marina or Shenton area .
U can try smrt taxis .
Or smart , Vee43171 , where are u ?
Vee43171 , huat la .
who wants to go there?
get out w/o pax (go at wrong time), kena ERP immediately
Originally posted by Benqepson68:yeah agree with Poolman. Prime indeed will impose the surcharge From Mon - Sat Except Sun from 6 am to Midnight.
Sian why dun include Sunday and PH and the timing is not 24hrs ? Tds working on this day will try to avoid to go to MBS if they can .
For SMRT taxis, the location surcharge start from 13 May 2010.
Mon-Sat 5pm-12mn
PH & Sun 6am-12mn
Good .
if MBS got surcharge , it'll divert some taxi in , so wouldn't cause too saturated taxi in certain areas like at Orchard .
yah let Orchard be empty....then Lake view more calls .....lol
Originally posted by La2534:yah let Orchard be empty....then Lake view more calls .....lol
HUAT liao ah bros~~~ :P
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Want to implement $3 surcharge, think so long, want to talk cock some more n so many conditions. we are not beggar, our $$$ is blood n sweat. so not my cup of tea. I rather go KTM rim kopi.
Drive safely. Got sweat no blood lah.
Originally posted by sbst275:who wants to go there?
get out w/o pax (go at wrong time), kena ERP immediately
No lah. Can do a U-turn to avoid going up the Bayfront Bridge's ERP.
Originally posted by Insg:No lah. Can do a U-turn to avoid going up the Bayfront Bridge's ERP.
very tight ![]()
no car can quickly clear..
Originally posted by sbst275:
very tightno car can quickly clear..
haha see erp many ppl can do wonders 1, like
ydae at orchard boulevard my fren saw a yao gui
private toyota camry wan to turn in frm ion that side
into wisma atria knn see the erp gantry in operation.
ccb that rd even super crowded with cars he still did
a 3 point turn n uturn to siam paying the erp sibeh jialat lar.......
Me?? i juz F lar drive in pay lor knn drive car cannot pay ah??
lol alot yao gui in sg.
Originally posted by komade:haha see erp many ppl can do wonders 1, like
I think he forgot to put cash card lah ![]()
I dont understand this one:
Casino imposed $100 for entrance fee I dont think anyone complain and when taxi co announce to charge $3 surcharge at MBS, they got excited???
They can save $3 by walking to the nearest MRT.
Knn, Everyday Rob People (ERP) nobody complain nowaday. WTF- $3 surcharge kbkp.
Somemore ERP is market rate wan, can just change the rate easily by electronic gantry. No paperwork, no coupon, no speed limit during Rain or Shine still can capture you with picture somemore.
Location surcharge is market force lah....no taxi wanna go there so market force. No pax wanna take taxi also market force.
Originally posted by komade:haha see erp many ppl can do wonders 1, like
Singaporeans very funny one.
Make car expensive kpkb... Make it cheaper to own but use ERP also kpkb.
Originally posted by sbst275:Singaporeans very funny one.
Make car expensive kpkb... Make it cheaper to own but use ERP also kpkb.
True true...actually SG TD also like that lol
Originally posted by La2534:True true...actually SG TD also like that lol
in e 1st place dun understand why taxi and buses need to pay ERP
Originally posted by La2534:True true...actually SG TD also like that lol
+1
in e 1st place dun understand why taxi and buses need to pay ERP
go figure out who owned these companies one
Originally posted by Rooney9:go figure out who owned these companies one
but who's e one paying really? it's commuters!
If they want ppl to take public tpt, then dun make it everyone have to pay ERP. like tis I'd rather drive.
but who's e one paying really? it's commuters!If they want ppl to take public tpt, then dun make it everyone have to pay ERP. like tis I'd rather drive.
good question. pls pose this qns to your MP. if your MP could not reply you satisfactory on this, tell your MP you may not vote for him/her when election comes around.
Originally posted by Rooney9:good question. pls pose this qns to your MP. if your MP could not reply you satisfactory on this, tell your MP you may not vote for him/her when election comes around.
ever mentioned tis before to LTA planners.. serious none could really answer me when I hit back.