But really..
Whoever remembered Yeo Cheow Tong's remark..
He says because buses takes up road space.
Yeah his official car luxury model takes up lagi more space per person on e road
Originally posted by sbst275:
ever mentioned tis before to LTA planners.. serious none could really answer me when I hit back.
cos they are not politicians. you should go ask your MP. they are just following polices and law. go ask transport minister raymond lim.
Originally posted by Rooney9:cos they are not politicians. you should go ask your MP. they are just following polices and law. go ask transport minister raymond lim.
politicans aren't e ones planning everything.
They're e ones tat macham influences how the planners decide on the projects.
Singaporeans talked so much for what ? Complaint so much for what ?
Come drive taxi for a day , see u wanna go MBS or not ?
Just a comment abt ERP.
If you take a careful examination of our tax system and things like ERP, it is government way to get income.
All things need to be maintained, government like all business need to balance the book. To be fair, I think Singapore tax system is reasonably progressive and fair. It is not perfect, but nonetheless compare with other country, our tax system are quite broad base.
We dun have a problem of pple who can siam paying government money for too long and thereby create a problem of not having enough money to maintain all the things such as road sweeping and various town maintainance.
Yes pple can still evade personal income tax, but then u cannot avoid paying tax if u for eg, own a car. To put it simply, u got money to own a car right? U pay tax in the form of COE, ERP etc. As such, pple who are rich got tax. U poor? Dun buy car take MRT. Then u dun need to worry things like ERP. (but then u have GST which no one can siam)
We can complain all day long. But then look at the bigger picture, we dun have the situation of government lacking money and almost go bankrupt and need bail out. Since most Singaporean dun pay tax, so where government get money to pay for everything in Singapore? U think free? So, as we all always say, just pay lar!!! It is for a greater good lol.
Yesterday brought whole family to Tan Qwee Lan street to makan at the chinese restaurant directly opposite the taxi stand. Empty slot in taxi stand, so I parked there lor. haha. Somemore can jaga and make sure nothing happened. Anyway, the food was sibei solid. Black pepper chilli crab, mother's day tofu, fish slice bee hoon, dry hor fun, fried pork ribs, fruit juice. Everything was finger lickin good. After that, we went MBS. Parked inside carpark. Believe it or not, I saw so many taxis inside - citycab crown, mercedes. Wa lan eh... Come here gamble or spend time with family one?
Went to see the occulus. Its a huge glass fountain. the glass is 20cm thick!!! The bay walk was simply beautiful. Can see Fullerton hotel. I imagine got many LV anchors hanging around ************ while I relax myself. Went to the MBS hotel, nice live jazz music from the FUSE. Saw the huge potted trees too. FINALLY, went to see the taxi queue. Laughed at them inside my heart. Got money to come here, no money to call? But got 30 mins to wait in a 20 meter queue?
But one thing for sure, MBS got 4 storeys of casino on the right side of the convention center. It looks much bigger than the Sentosa 2 storeys. More grand better design. Can see people gambling inside from the entrance. Of course we never went in.
Asked about the sky garden. It is set to open on 27 Jun. Must pay hor. Not free.
Then we left the carpark. Price? 12 dollar ah... Kena robbed. Then was trying to recap. Did I see a fast food restaurant inside? No mcdonalds, no burger king, no kfc, no long john silvers, no starbucks, no coffee bean, no kopitiam, no party world ktv. But got themed restaurants and pubs lor. maybe next time.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Yesterday brought whole family to Tan Qwee Lan street to makan at the chinese restaurant directly opposite the taxi stand. Empty slot in taxi stand, so I parked there lor. haha. Somemore can jaga and make sure nothing happened. Anyway, the food was sibei solid. Black pepper chilli crab, mother's day tofu, fish slice bee hoon, dry hor fun, fried pork ribs, fruit juice. Everything was finger lickin good. After that, we went MBS. Parked inside carpark. Believe it or not, I saw so many taxis inside - citycab crown, mercedes. Wa lan eh... Come here gamble or spend time with family one?
Went to see the occulus. Its a huge glass fountain. the glass is 20cm thick!!! The bay walk was simply beautiful. Can see Fullerton hotel. I imagine got many LV anchors hanging around collyer quay while I relax myself. Went to the MBS hotel, nice live jazz music from the FUSE. Saw the huge potted trees too. FINALLY, went to see the taxi queue. Laughed at them inside my heart. Got money to come here, no money to call? But got 30 mins to wait in a 20 meter queue?
But one thing for sure, MBS got 4 storeys of casino on the right side of the convention center. It looks much bigger than the Sentosa 2 storeys. More grand better design. Can see people gambling inside from the entrance. Of course we never went in.
Asked about the sky garden. It is set to open on 27 Jun. Must pay hor. Not free.
Then we left the carpark. Price? 12 dollar ah... Kena robbed. Then was trying to recap. Did I see a fast food restaurant inside? No mcdonalds, no burger king, no kfc, no long john silvers, no starbucks, no coffee bean, no kopitiam, no party world ktv. But got themed restaurants and pubs lor. maybe next time.
Don't any how park at Taxi stand hor. I ever see LTA in bikes come summon