As you guys know I am driving a big fat golden cow.
But recently I begin to notice a trend of having 4 seaters purposely park half a car length behind my cab. Already it is quite bad that some pple avoided 7 seaters but then when they do that it makes the whole matter worst. Pple will think something wrong with this taxi and all go behind.
And the culprit is usually a comfort cab or older taxi drivers.
Yesterday at Tanglin Mall this happen to me. Never had I experience a problem at Tanglin Mall. Even there are pple who avoided, it is usually only 1 or 2 pax skip and I would go off in no time. Bloody comfort cab purposely park a distance when I go forward into the lot like everyone else. kanna skip until my blood boil. I so piss off that I simply reverse back and block the entire lobby. In the end, less than one min I got a pax and go.
Crap man, where all the ethics and moral goes to. When I am in a queue, even pple come to me i would refer them to the first taxi in queue unless I know normal cab cannot take the pax for some reasons(eg bulky items or 5 pax and above).
Now I have to play dirty also, if the 4 seater horn I let them be. Damn piss off. usually it wun happen, but now it is getting more and more common.
I wonder has Estima Driver come across this ?
And today at Woodlands MRT Taxi Stand. Long queue of pax no taxi. I go in first lot and no one wan to board. Ok nevermind, I take out my story book and I read and ignore those stingy faggots. 5 min or so pass and still no other cab come.
Finally one guy from behind the queue approach me and ask me why i am infront of the taxi. I told him this fat golden cow (of course I never use this term on him just in case some of u think I am so daring) is actually a taxi and if he wan to board. In the end he did, the one bloody pax 2nd in the queue can say Why the fuck I block the taxi stand.
So damn piss. I am begin to experience penting up of anger inside me these few days. tulan man.
But again , that is what is all about when driving a SsangYong .
Must take it like drink water .
everyday i will encounter at least 2 pax avoiding my cab,i'm driving a wish,much smaller than your kim gu
i think the problem with these people is that they think mpv taxi is very much more expensive,like $5-$8 flag down which in fact it's only $3-$3.20
there were once a pax don't wanna board my wish($3) at suntec taxi stand,he skip mine & board the skoda($3.20) behind
he will never expect the saloon skoda is actually more expensive than my mpv wish
haha
Originally posted by Teolk:everyday i will encounter at least 2 pax avoiding my cab,i'm driving a wish,much smaller than your kim gu
i think the problem with these people is that they think mpv taxi is very much more expensive,like $5-$8 flag down which in fact it's only $3-$3.20
there were once a pax don't wanna board my wish($3) at suntec taxi stand,he skip mine & board the skoda($3.20) behind
he will never expect the saloon skoda is actually more expensive than my mpv wish
haha
how much is your rental?
Originally posted by La2534:As you guys know I am driving a big fat golden cow.
But recently I begin to notice a trend of having 4 seaters purposely park half a car length behind my cab. Already it is quite bad that some pple avoided 7 seaters but then when they do that it makes the whole matter worst. Pple will think something wrong with this taxi and all go behind.
Yesterday at Tanglin Mall this happen to me. Never had I experience a problem at Tanglin Mall. Even there are pple who avoided, it is usually only 1 or 2 pax skip and I would go off in no time. Bloody comfort cab purposely park a distance when I go forward into the lot like everyone else. kanna skip until my blood boil. I so piss off that I simply reverse back and block the entire lobby. In the end, less than one min I got a pax and go.
Crap man, where all the ethics and moral goes to. When I am in a queue, even pple come to me i would refer them to the first taxi in queue unless I know normal cab cannot take the pax for some reasons(eg bulky items or 5 pax and above).
Now I have to play dirty also, if the 4 seater horn I let them be. Damn piss off. usually it wun happen, but now it is getting more and more common.
And today at Woodlands MRT Taxi Stand. Long queue of pax no taxi. I go in first lot and no one wan to board. Ok nevermind, I take out my story book and I read and ignore those stingy faggots. 5 min or so pass and still no other cab come.
Finally one guy from behind the queue approach me and ask me why i am infront of the taxi. I told him this fat golden cow (of course I never use this term on him just in case some of u think I am so daring) is actually a taxi and if he wan to board. In the end he did, the one bloody pax 2nd in the queue can say Why the fuck I block the taxi stand.
So damn piss. I am begin to experience penting up of anger inside me these few days. tulan man.
actually these kind of tactics is not new. been thru it so many times . All will occur during midnight hours. when pax flag me , if behind is a merc taxi , can guarantee u that guy will stop also in the hope that the pax will take his ride instead.
same for me , if someone flag a crown in front , i also go behind him and see whether the pax will choose to take mine instead.
if in Q behind me is a merc taxi , 30-70 chance the pax come out will take the merc.
change to conventional taxi la, less stressful
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:actually these kind of tactics is not new. been thru it so many times . All will occur during midnight hours. when pax flag me , if behind is a merc taxi , can guarantee u that guy will stop also in the hope that the pax will take his ride instead.
same for me , if someone flag a crown in front , i also go behind him and see whether the pax will choose to take mine instead.
if in Q behind me is a merc taxi , 30-70 chance the pax come out will take the merc.
change to conventional taxi la, less stressful
yah lor all drive 1 model can liao..... :P
I also pissed off when pax pick and choose, be it Net payment or other reasons. Sometime it 'cos' the avoid older crown.
Originally posted by Poolman:But again , that is what is all about when driving a SsangYong .
Must take it like drink water .
Most of the time I am ok with pple skipping. It just that when I see fellow TD like that and it is getting more and more common it piss me off.......I feel like taking a stone and just throw at their windscreen lol
sometime u will meet lao gui anything also can chu pattern one la.. sometime really impress of what they can do sia.. got pax tell me once he take a comfort cab to MBS, the lao gui wanna ask him pay $3 surcharge sia telling him RSW also got. then pax say where got? but laogui say got la i am sure so the pax say never mind i pay but i want receipt. Then the lao gui start shivering, telling the pax i cant print receipt etc and tell pax if u say dont have i dont charge lor. knn no wonder so many ppl dulan us. All because of those black sheep.
Originally posted by La2534:As you guys know I am driving a big fat golden cow.
Bro i can understand how you feel, as a comfort driver sometime we are force to leave half a car length. I can't remember how many time pax skip non-comfort cab infront of me and take my. Reason they wanna pay by cards. So i always leave some space so i can move out easily.
Relax la i believe this happen to every kin gu and the orh chia...orh chia is the worst, i remember in ORQ orh chia first in Q the security have to remove some pole to let us out the taxi Q. Thats what happen if u are driving �平凡的得士.
Originally posted by mangodew:sometime u will meet lao gui anything also can chu pattern one la.. sometime really impress of what they can do sia.. got pax tell me once he take a comfort cab to MBS, the lao gui wanna ask him pay $3 surcharge sia telling him RSW also got. then pax say where got? but laogui say got la i am sure so the pax say never mind i pay but i want receipt. Then the lao gui start shivering, telling the pax i cant print receipt etc and tell pax if u say dont have i dont charge lor. knn no wonder so many ppl dulan us. All because of those black sheep.
TO MBS pay $3??? Siao driver. If i the pax i will justpay and i will pay by nets after that complain LTA...lao gui si bo??? For the $3 he overcharger he will pay $300 in fine and a few mths suspend.
At least the coordinator never ask the chrysler to leave.
Originally posted by FT:
TO MBS pay $3??? Siao driver. If i the pax i will justpay and i will pay by nets after that complain LTA...lao gui si bo??? For the $3 he overcharger he will pay $300 in fine and a few mths suspend.
U dun say...when the Sentosa casino open during Chinese New year, I even hear pax say the TD uncle collect $10 extra as RW and Holiday surcharge......
Accidentally press too many times.....delete repeat post sorry
If I were you driving a kim gu, I'll go Bras Basah complex to cut some big nice lettering stickers and paste on my side body facing Q pax... "Flag down rate: $3.20! why wait?" of cse i'll paste at the left hand side too. Luminous too!
Fonts big big until whole singapore know me. haa..
If PTC can give us the liberty to buy our own cab (eg like Taiwan), I would be the first to provide a Merc E Class Cabriolet as taxi in SG! Haaa.. siow hor?
something fresh here..
MBS surcharge for SMRT public holiday and sunday also have wor... 6am to 12am PH and Sun and mon to sat 5pm to 12am. Other company same or not? i heard comfort sun and ph bo lei.
MUST complaint to LTA... locals alway complaints... confused passengers... should make it a standard to all.. maybe except the limo cabs...
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:If I were you driving a kim gu, I'll go Bras Basah complex to cut some big nice lettering stickers and paste on my side body facing Q pax... "Flag down rate: $3.20! why wait?" of cse i'll paste at the left hand side too. Luminous too!
Fonts big big until whole singapore know me. haa..
If PTC can give us the liberty to buy our own cab (eg like Taiwan), I would be the first to provide a Merc E Class Cabriolet as taxi in SG! Haaa.. siow hor?
something fresh here..
I will order a die cut wordings saying "If you cannot afford additional 20-40c go behind" ^^
"If you cannot afford additional 20-40c go behind"
That's a good one bro !!!
Originally posted by La2534:
I will order a die cut wordings saying "If you cannot afford additional 20-40c go behind" ^^
swee lar bro well done haha, knn when town exploded
they will beg u to take them..... :P
Originally posted by La2534:
"If you cannot afford additional 20-40c go behind", then the pax go behind, "If you cannot afford peak hours 35% go behind". Pax tu lan, go the next one behind "If you cannot afford $3 CBD, Please Go Behind". Pax very hot and super tu lan liao. The next cab he went he saw "If you need nets, please go behind". The next one in line behind says "My Taxi only takes Ang Moh". Super frustrated and cursing and swearing, he saw a toyota wish behind and it says " I take what in front doesn't want to take".
Do not second guess, that me. Rubbish truck hahaha
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:"If you cannot afford additional 20-40c go behind", then the pax go behind, "If you cannot afford peak hours 35% go behind". Pax tu lan, go the next one behind "If you cannot afford $3 CBD, Please Go Behind". Pax very hot and super tu lan liao. The next cab he went he saw "If you need nets, please go behind". The next one in line behind says "My Taxi only takes Ang Moh". Super frustrated and cursing and swearing, he saw a toyota wish behind and it says " I take what in front doesn't want to take".
wa lan NKL, you must leave some rubbish behind for Veolia or SembWaste to collect mah. Dont sweep the roads until nothing left for these rubbish collectors.
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:"If you cannot afford additional 20-40c go behind", then the pax go behind, "If you cannot afford peak hours 35% go behind". Pax tu lan, go the next one behind "If you cannot afford $3 CBD, Please Go Behind". Pax very hot and super tu lan liao. The next cab he went he saw "If you need nets, please go behind". The next one in line behind says "My Taxi only takes Ang Moh". Super frustrated and cursing and swearing, he saw a toyota wish behind and it says " I take what in front doesn't want to take".
waahhhaaaa!!!! bro u really knn lar make me
laugh until im tearing liao haha