Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:"If you cannot afford additional 20-40c go behind", then the pax go behind, "If you cannot afford peak hours 35% go behind". Pax tu lan, go the next one behind "If you cannot afford $3 CBD, Please Go Behind". Pax very hot and super tu lan liao. The next cab he went he saw "If you need nets, please go behind". The next one in line behind says "My Taxi only takes Ang Moh". Super frustrated and cursing and swearing, he saw a toyota wish behind and it says " I take what in front doesn't want to take".
Do not second guess, that me. Rubbish truck hahaha
Wickedly funny.....bugger u....
see today's ST forum on taxi!
http://www.straitstimes.com/STForum/Story/STIStory_526341.html
http://www.straitstimes.com/STForum/Story/STIStory_526333.html
...and prime news Pg A6 on taxi subject and insurance.."60 accidents a day involving taxis" That new Red Wish CnG SHD5212G... which carried a covered walkway!
Those people who complain, when one day they decided to drive taxi, then will understand and appreciate the 3 dollar surcharge. Pure mileage only fare charges will be a disaster for consumers. If that is the case, no cabs will enter CBD during ERP operation because we cannot get the money back from pax. Call bookings in CBD will be mostly ignored too because again cannot claim back ERP. In the end, if TD earnings fall below a certain level, they might as well quit driving and work at McDonalds or become a delivery driver. Taxi companies will suffer because of all the returned taxis, passengers suffer too because they cannot get a taxi. I think it will be even worse off.
well the best thing is remove all surcharges. This kind of system makes taxi drivers selective of places to go.
The taxi companies should collect $3 per trip the taxi driver makes, and the TD keeps the balance. This benefits all commuters, TDs and eventually the company.
Well of course I also mean that the rental shd go.
interesting.. lets see how LTA or PTC reply.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:well the best thing is remove all surcharges. This kind of system makes taxi drivers selective of places to go.
The taxi companies should collect $3 per trip the taxi driver makes, and the TD keeps the balance. This benefits all commuters, TDs and eventually the company.
wat if the pax takes a trip that only cost $4? then taxi
company take $3 n TD take $1?? then TD eat wat??
the rental companies r olredi bloodsuckers n making
lots of $$ frm the rentals everyday liao bro or u mean
no rental to driver?? Even if so also not worth it for
the TD cause if that day suay suay the TD kenna all is
short trips like say 20 trips he have to pay $60 to the company
while another TD say also earn the same amt that day only
make 10 trips cause his trips all long distance 1 then he pay $30
to the company only. Like that will create another prob liao TD
only take long distance trips.
Well surely there's avenue for commuters to complain if TD insist on long distance trips. Then about $4 trips, how many you do in a day? Cannot be so suay all 20 trips $4 each hehehe. Law of averages will work itself out.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Well surely there's avenue for commuters to complain if TD insist on long distance trips. Then about $4 trips, how many you do in a day? Cannot be so suay all 20 trips $4 each hehehe. Law of averages will work itself out.
this is hard to say esp for day drivers who r stuck in
the city they do get alot of short trips for ppl goin frm
1 part of town to the other.
Well they are in the city because of the surcharges. Remove all surcharges and these taxis will go everywhere. Even the midnight surcharge..why do TDs still disappear despite the staggering charges? Just remove everything and have drivers who do nights shifts and these night shift drivers be given incentives by the companies. That would give those night riders buses a run for their money.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:well the best thing is remove all surcharges. This kind of system makes taxi drivers selective of places to go.
Your suggestion is great.
If rental is gone, then of course all surcharges should disappear as well............
But then let us see....hey we still need to pay rental to taxi company^^. So sorry dude, surcharge stay.
U should not tell us to remove surcharge cause we are not the one who set it. All of us are in a limited sense a business man. Like everyone, which include u, we seek to maximise income with the amount of time spent outside home. We go where the businesses are.
As such, you should write to LTA tell them to reissue private licenses and let us purchase vehicle at pre tax rate and no COE. Then we can pass the saving to the customers.
Otherwise, we taxi driver cannot help u. We operate within the rules set by LTA (not including those TD who like to disobey them. But yeah most of us obey rules).
Lastly, I am quite sure that we earn more than u unless u are senior management that earn 5 digits. Quit ur job, just be a relief. No politics. Can talk crap like crazy. Can see girls or handsome men (depending on ur sexual orientation) or both if u are heterosex. And good money. Really I dun bluff u.
And u have the support of the community here. I garantee u that u will do well (well at least after 1-3months depending how fast u learn). So why are u waiting, come join us ^^ YEAH baby!!!!!
I think I can be a LakeView recruiter........man I am so good.....
I cannot believe it today it happen again.
I was having slight headache and come out to breathe some fresh air at Esplanade. A lot of pple skipped my cab as usual and I was really bothered by the headache and could care less.
A family came to the taxi stand cannot make up their mind whether to board my taxi. Actually I can see from their face that they really want to board a normal cab.
Guess what they ask me..."Wad are you waiting for??"
I look at my taxi sign and to my surprise it is with the green "Taxi" word on top signifying I am available for hired........man........to cut the story short, in the end they board another taxi. Even better they board a taxi which just alight a pax (the TD let down window and I think he was saying why wait for that fat golden cab, take mine)and therefore jump all the rear taxi queue......
Well at least there was one nice Comfort uncle who tried to convince the customer to follow queue and he kind enough to gesture me whether I mind if pax jump queue. I simply gesture back and smile to say go ahead ^^.
I guess there are nice comfort cab driver too.
Originally posted by La2534:I cannot believe it today it happen again.
I was having slight headache and come out to breathe some fresh air at Esplanade. A lot of pple skipped my cab as usual and I was really bothered by the headache and could care less.
A family came to the taxi stand cannot make up their mind whether to board my taxi. Actually I can see from their face that they really want to board a normal cab.
Guess what they ask me..."Wad are you waiting for??"
I look at my taxi sign and to my surprise it is with the green "Taxi" word on top signifying I am available for hired........man........to cut the story short, in the end they board another taxi. Even better they board a taxi which just alight a pax (the TD let down window and I think he was saying why wait for that fat golden cab, take mine)and therefore jump all the rear taxi queue......
Well at least there was one nice Comfort uncle who tried to convince the customer to follow queue and he kind enough to gesture me whether I mind if pax jump queue. I simply gesture back and smile to say go ahead ^^.
I guess there are nice comfort cab driver too.
seems like this kim gu is giving u lots of problems , once your contract expire , u will be free , hang tough.
come join the blue turbos or the red gangsters hehe
Originally posted by La2534:As such, you should write to LTA tell them to reissue private licenses and let us purchase vehicle at pre tax rate and no COE. Then we can pass the saving to the customers.
Otherwise, we taxi driver cannot help u. We operate within the rules set by LTA (not including those TD who like to disobey them. But yeah most of us obey rules).
There is nothing that we can do to help u commuters. we help u , taxi co help us? NO way.
LTA dont let us own cabs , they want the taxi cos to milk us to our last dying breath. sure we let them milk but inside us we feel an extreme vengeance to get even so we maximise our profits , no mercy.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:seems like this kim gu is giving u lots of problems , once your contract expire , u will be free , hang tough.
come join the blue turbos or the red gangsters hehe
Red gangster here I come YAHOOOoOOO^^
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:There is nothing that we can do to help u commuters. we help u , taxi co help us? NO way.
LTA dont let us own cabs , they want the taxi cos to milk us to our last dying breath. sure we let them milk but inside us we feel an extreme vengeance to get even so we maximise our profits , no mercy.
unless i own my cab else my motto will still be "BE RUTHLESS< SHOW NO MERCY!!"
Originally posted by La2534:
Red gangster here I come YAHOOOoOOO^^
haha y red bro?? Blue colour looks gay isit?? :P
Yellow is gd horny colour haha
Originally posted by ALN:La2534, next time if me need to go hiding again, i will on call your big taxi la ok? let me try once mah…
so big and $0.2 more nia why not? 1 person sit more shiok… haha
knn take my cab lar bro i make sure no 1 chasing u can catch u haha
Originally posted by komade:haha y red bro?? Blue colour looks gay isit?? :P
Yellow is gd horny colour haha
I want Taxi Stand flow with fresh blood of Pax ....................
Originally posted by La2534:
I want Taxi Stand flow with fresh blood of Pax ....................
haha sibeh evil i like..... :P
Well for myself i drive Prime taxi and most of the China ppl will avoid taking my taxi but take sampang . Its ok coz I got rid of pax who do not appreciate the joy of sitting in my taxi. So sometimes I tell myself this is fate . If its yours it will be yours and not if its not yours just smile and tell myself have a nice day .
Give them middle finger for me ^^
Originally posted by Benqepson68:Well for myself i drive Prime taxi and most of the China ppl will avoid taking my taxi but take sampang . Its ok coz I got rid of pax who do not appreciate the joy of sitting in my taxi. So sometimes I tell myself this is fate . If its yours it will be yours and not if its not yours just smile and tell myself have a nice day .
命里有时终须有
å‘½é‡Œæ— æ—¶èŽ«å¼ºæ±‚
If it's yours, it will goes into your pocket. Otherwise, it will just "accidentally" dropped out of your pocket.
Actually Fedrick , ur situation is best to become Lake View walkie kaki , why ?
knn u can Q at taxi stand , listen to walkie at the same time , still no worry pax hop in !!!!
We cannot !
Once we get into any taxi stand , stress level high !
Must park quite far a bit , cannot too near .
Pax paid liao , must put busy this kind of crap !
WTF right ?
U no need ! our lake view paxes , anytime , anywhere , any taxis will do !!! Any price !
Mustafa area many $X plus meter for 7-seater , no taker still .
I thought by recruiting Mike , can solve the problem , cannot la , he very low profile one tis Mike .
Originally posted by Poolman:Actually Fedrick , ur situation is best to become Lake View walkie kaki , why ?
knn u can Q at taxi stand , listen to walkie at the same time , still no worry pax hop in !!!!
We cannot !
Once we get into any taxi stand , stress level high !
Must park quite far a bit , cannot too near .
Pax paid liao , must put busy this kind of crap !
WTF right ?
U no need ! our lake view paxes , anytime , anywhere , any taxis will do !!! Any price !
Mustafa area many $X plus meter for 7-seater , no taker still .
I thought by recruiting Mike , can solve the problem , cannot la , he very low profile one tis Mike .
wah like that i should go for 7 seater liao leh bro :P
knn i 7 seater u tink i can still "fight" call with u guys??