Originally posted by Poolman:Actually Fedrick , ur situation is best to become Lake View walkie kaki , why ?
knn u can Q at taxi stand , listen to walkie at the same time , still no worry pax hop in !!!!
We cannot !
Once we get into any taxi stand , stress level high !
Must park quite far a bit , cannot too near .
Pax paid liao , must put busy this kind of crap !
WTF right ?
U no need ! our lake view paxes , anytime , anywhere , any taxis will do !!! Any price !
Mustafa area many $X plus meter for 7-seater , no taker still .
I thought by recruiting Mike , can solve the problem , cannot la , he very low profile one tis Mike .
But I will be changing cab soon...no more 7 seaters until Transcab decided to build a fleet of 7 seaters.
I have to set aside budget for the walkie and new line, I give u an answer within next week.
Bro Poolman, my wife driving 8 seater Freed Prime taxi , any advise ? She is not part of any group. Btw Prime is coming out Honda stream 7(non-CNG) or 5 seater (CNG) . FYI.
Originally posted by ALN:honda stream? getting more exciting… rental how much?
ah tats a gd car~~~
If Honda Stream comes out and it is not diesel engine, dun take it.
My reason as follow :
- 7 seaters are big vehicles. They eat fuel like monster. Those who drive SMRT Azera CNG Taxi before should know.
- It is not worth it even honda stream fit with CNG to save fuel. The main reason why u wan to drive a 7 seaters is so that u can fetch many pax who most of the time has tons of luggages. Can u imagine urself that u are in the situation that u are able to ferry the customers but not the luggages? It is both embarassing and u will be force to give up the job to Ssanyeong and Maxis cab.
I am a 10months old MPV driver. As such I can confidently said to u dun bother with patrol 7 seaters unless they are Hybrid vehicles.
However, if u have lots of lobang and doing SATs job wanting to collect 2-3 vouchers at one time, then go ahead. But still I rather drive diesel engine 7 seaters cause no matter how, my cost of maintaining the vehicle is lower.
Fyi rental is $85 and its 1.8 l running on petrol SOHC ivtec. 1 litre = 12 km . Yes running this as a taxi must need more lobang coz you are using petrol and not diesel .Also there is this rumour that Prime is coming out Estima Hybrid and I am not so sure abt the rental. Google it for the performance of the Estima hybrid.
Originally posted by benqepson:Fyi rental is $85 and its 1.8 l running on petrol SOHC ivtec. 1 litre = 12 km . Yes running this as a taxi must need more lobang coz you are using petrol and not diesel .Also there is this rumour that Prime is coming out Estima Hybrid and I am not so sure abt the rental. Google it for the performance of the Estima hybrid.
Estima Hybrid...... tats interesting......
Crap today meet another pax......
At airport some more. I was so tire and today not so good day piss off by this group of pax.
The man wan to board and the woman keep saying no. Even though the coordinator and the trolley uncle tell them it is the same, the girl still mumble non-stop. to prevent another nagging experience all the way to the destination, I advice them to take the next taxi.....
Why this month I keep meeting such kind of pple all the time......
piss me off....I think I am too tire not enough sleep......
Originally posted by La2534:Crap today meet another pax......
At airport some more. I was so tire and today not so good day piss off by this group of pax.
The man wan to board and the woman keep saying no. Even though the coordinator and the trolley uncle tell them it is the same, the girl still mumble non-stop. to prevent another nagging experience all the way to the destination, I advice them to take the next taxi.....
Why this month I keep meeting such kind of pple all the time......
piss me off....I think I am too tire not enough sleep......
F lar can go holidays cannot pay $0.20 more leh.
if gibe me i rather pay lor 1 person sit such a big
car shiok shiok :P
Originally posted by benqepson:Bro Poolman, my wife driving 8 seater Freed Prime taxi , any advise ? She is not part of any group. Btw Prime is coming out Honda stream 7(non-CNG) or 5 seater (CNG) . FYI.
what advise ? Walkie ?
Honda Freed good ! Can take normal job , and those $8 plus meter 7-seater jobs . quite plenty , but when pax called , usually no taxi .
We cannot , we can only take normal $3.50 jobs , $8 plus meter can only smell .
But sometime pax call-in to go airport , Freed cannot put too many luggages , so a bit of problem sometimes .
Still without $8 plus meter jobs , they still can get normal $3.50 jobs , better than just press meter $3 !!!!
KNN petrol cheap ? Must take walkie , to know lobangs , where got pick N go , where need taxis , AP info , route and landmark SOS etc ....
For just $30 member fee , and $30 grid sub , can bid both 7-seater jobs and current normal jobs , advantage x 2 .
Especially OMO , waiting for what ? Advantage x 3 .
Of course , cannot everytime wait for call , work as per normal sweep floor , only when time to get call , try bidding for jobs .
No calls means wait until die also no calls !
Originally posted by Poolman:
what advise ? Walkie ?Honda Freed good ! Can take normal job , and those $8 plus meter 7-seater jobs . quite plenty , but when pax called , usually no taxi .
We cannot , we can only take normal $3.50 jobs , $8 plus meter can only smell .
But sometime pax call-in to go airport , Freed cannot put too many luggages , so a bit of problem sometimes .
Still without $8 plus meter jobs , they still can get normal $3.50 jobs , better than just press meter $3 !!!!
KNN petrol cheap ? Must take walkie , to know lobangs , where got pick N go , where need taxis , AP info , route and landmark SOS etc ....
For just $30 member fee , and $30 grid sub , can bid both 7-seater jobs and current normal jobs , advantage x 2 .
Especially OMO , waiting for what ? Advantage x 3 .
Of course , cannot everytime wait for call , work as per normal sweep floor , only when time to get call , try bidding for jobs .
No calls means wait until die also no calls !
when poolie says HUAT AHH!!!! means can do 1 haha
yah muz sweep floor also dun camp n wait for calls die
cock stand on some days i tell u. Me?? i catch calls even
while ferrying pax macham rubbish truck dun follow me........
Originally posted by La2534:As you guys know I am driving a big fat golden cow.
But recently I begin to notice a trend of having 4 seaters purposely park half a car length behind my cab. Already it is quite bad that some pple avoided 7 seaters but then when they do that it makes the whole matter worst. Pple will think something wrong with this taxi and all go behind.
And the culprit is usually a comfort cab or older taxi drivers.
Yesterday at Tanglin Mall this happen to me. Never had I experience a problem at Tanglin Mall. Even there are pple who avoided, it is usually only 1 or 2 pax skip and I would go off in no time. Bloody comfort cab purposely park a distance when I go forward into the lot like everyone else. kanna skip until my blood boil. I so piss off that I simply reverse back and block the entire lobby. In the end, less than one min I got a pax and go.
Crap man, where all the ethics and moral goes to. When I am in a queue, even pple come to me i would refer them to the first taxi in queue unless I know normal cab cannot take the pax for some reasons(eg bulky items or 5 pax and above).
Now I have to play dirty also, if the 4 seater horn I let them be. Damn piss off. usually it wun happen, but now it is getting more and more common.
I wonder has Estima Driver come across this ?
And today at Woodlands MRT Taxi Stand. Long queue of pax no taxi. I go in first lot and no one wan to board. Ok nevermind, I take out my story book and I read and ignore those stingy faggots. 5 min or so pass and still no other cab come.
Finally one guy from behind the queue approach me and ask me why i am infront of the taxi. I told him this fat golden cow (of course I never use this term on him just in case some of u think I am so daring) is actually a taxi and if he wan to board. In the end he did, the one bloody pax 2nd in the queue can say Why the fuck I block the taxi stand.
So damn piss. I am begin to experience penting up of anger inside me these few days. tulan man.
Hi La2534,
Sometime is not the pax stingy want to save the 20 or 40 cents starting fare or afraid more expensive but dosen't know the SsanyYong 7 seater is a taxi?!!!
Some pax even asked me why the Chrysler starting $5 whereas mine's only $3.20? Dun know how to answer them...
Worst is many times when I'm in the first que, others 4 seater taxis purposely left almost a car lot space behind me, and many times pax would have just thought I'm just a private vehicle waiting in the taxi stand and hop in to the one behind me, and the next pax just follow and the next and the next!!!
Once I was having a foulday, I just simply reverse all the way to the tip of the 2nd taxi , and he got the cheek to horn me!? Me is genarally a nice guy but sometime must be guai lan a bit... Things that pissed me off...
la2534 can i take your taxi? i never try golden bull yet. next one shld try cry si le. Are You going for the vesak day dinner ? if got can car pool ma :)
Originally posted by mangodew:la2534 can i take your taxi? i never try golden bull yet. next one shld try cry si le. Are You going for the vesak day dinner ? if got can car pool ma :)
haha yah take kim gu best 7 taxis become 1~~~
Originally posted by mangodew:la2534 can i take your taxi? i never try golden bull yet. next one shld try cry si le. Are You going for the vesak day dinner ? if got can car pool ma :)
Can of course....for u 45pt lol
Originally posted by Poolman:Pax paid liao , must put busy this kind of crap !
No wonder, now I know why I saw this wish for tree 0 cruising along club street with busy sign and the driver was sightseeing and digging his nose. Very cool.
digging nose ? No la , picking those white hair inside my nose yes la .
But that cannot cruise , must station at safe location .
So will not kena snap by commuters and Stomp into the media .
For Lake View , i think 60% are Red Wish drivers .
Out of those 100% active drivers , i think 70% are Red Wish drivers .
That is why when pax wanna pay by nets , specified nets , most likely they will end up no takers !
Originally posted by Poolman:For Lake View , i think 60% are Red Wish drivers .
Out of those 100% active drivers , i think 70% are Red Wish drivers .
That is why when pax wanna pay by nets , specified nets , most likely they will end up no takers !
veri soon will have more n more TD companies having
NETS in their cabs liao since now trans is the 2nd company
to hab NETS machine in their new 2.0 wish and 1.8L being
retrofitted with it by batches