Originally posted by Ssirajjj:maybe i can help u a little ,i used to drive merc comfort ,nice to drive good music interior n all but end of the day u earn less after sweeping the floor n sky pay rental ,my friend is still driving says he earn about 80 per night after rental n diesel
compare that with a normal sonata of about 150 averge per day x 30 just calculate how much do u lose for the sake of comfort is it worth it .
eh so little meh rental i tink 20+ more nia than sonota
if divide by each guy 10-14 bucks. Heard its more fuel
efficient than sonota but i may be wrong. So if based
on same fc then earnings maybe 10-20 less than sonota.
But ok i wun take merc now my wish comfortable enuff for me
now juz wish that it had more power :P
Tks Ssirajjj
Originally posted by komade:eh so little meh rental i tink 20+ more nia than sonota
if divide by each guy 10-14 bucks. Heard its more fuel
efficient than sonota but i may be wrong. So if based
on same fc then earnings maybe 10-20 less than sonota.
But ok i wun take merc now my wish comfortable enuff for me
now juz wish that it had more power :P
U wan more power? Simple, go towork shop ask them bore the engine to 2.2litre. sure power. On top of that add nitro or an adaptor to improve fuel/air mixture.
Then buy bigger tire to support tight corner. I tell u, a lot of pple will look at ur cab and drool.......
Originally posted by La2534:U wan more power? Simple, go towork shop ask them bore the engine to 2.2litre. sure power. On top of that add nitro or an adaptor to improve fuel/air mixture.
Then buy bigger tire to support tight corner. I tell u, a lot of pple will look at ur cab and drool.......
haha bro if my own taxi i dun mind but F lar owned by company.
yah tis car needs bigger type size like 205/65-70/16 knn now
195/70/15 nia rainy day drift liao siao lor..... :P
eh what are those numbers
Originally posted by La2534:eh what are those numbers
tyre numbers .
Originally posted by Poolman:
tyre numbers .
Correct lets say 205/60/15
205 - tyre width
60 - tyre height
15 - size of tyre
Me lup sup trainned mechanic frm ITE so knoe abit ;)
I've gotten this deal fm a CDG Merc hirer who offered me a rental of $60 (0600-1800) for Mon-Sat and $1 per 10km (mkt rate) for fuel charge.
Normal SONATA rental worked out to be about $50-$55. So with the add of $5 for a Merc (Merc can double-up as LIMO cab with higher charges), Why not. Better opp, right?
So I'm going to give a shot on that! Any comment?
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:I've gotten this deal fm a CDG Merc hirer who offered me a rental of $60 (0600-1800) for Mon-Sat and $1 per 10km (mkt rate) for fuel charge.
Normal SONATA rental worked out to be about $50-$55. So with the add of $5 for a Merc (Merc can double-up as LIMO cab with higher charges), Why not. Better opp, right?
go for it n try, u nber knoe without trying rite ;)
yeah another merc kakis
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:I've gotten this deal fm a CDG Merc hirer who offered me a rental of $60 (0600-1800) for Mon-Sat and $1 per 10km (mkt rate) for fuel charge.
$60 per shift not bad. U can try. Very easy to cover rent. On top of that u can take limousine and normal booking. In other words, u can potentially choose from more types of calls.
But for a start. avoid the airport arrival job. Very troublesome
La, Tks for the positive note!
May I know how troublesome is airport arrival jobs?
can share?
Everytime I take Merc cab, the uncles always tell me it is much easier to drive (earn) than driving sampan. One booking job already $40-45, definitely can earn more.
Got one uncle even said he is going to "upgrade" one more time to drive Crysler. He is confident he can earn more from the usual jobs, plus the Crysler meter is 50% more.
If got this $60 offer for night relief like you have, I will take it.
Originally posted by WizQ:Everytime I take Merc cab, the uncles always tell me it is much easier to drive (earn) than driving sampan. One booking job already $40-45, definitely can earn more.
Got one uncle even said he is going to "upgrade" one more time to drive Crysler. He is confident he can earn more from the usual jobs, plus the Crysler meter is 50% more.
muz be super lao gui then can take cry-si-ler leh else
u really will cry until u die haha
What I did was that I printed some slips written: " Hi, I am interested to hire your taxi as a relief driver. I’m willing to drive from 6am till 6pm Mon to Sat. Timing can be negotiable. I’m staying at Blk 123, Jalan Phui Phui! If you are keen, pls call me at 987654321, Thank you. Mr xxx". and left it in my car. I drove around my neighbour and lookout for cabs that parked in the MSVP, noted that some cabs had been parked during the day. Therefore I placed the slip on the windscreen, hoping the hirer would give me a call.
Surely enough, some of them did call me (recv 5 calls so far)
Finally, on Tues when I went to jog at Pasir Ris Park, saw 3 cabs (2 Merc + 1 Sonata) parked at CP C, placed my slip, one of them called me, and this is the one done-deal that I have secured!
God Bless!
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:What I did was that I printed some slips written: " Hi, I am interested to hire your taxi as a relief driver. I’m willing to drive from 6am till 6pm Mon to Sat. Timing can be negotiable. I’m staying at Blk 123, Jalan Phui Phui! If you are keen, pls call me at 987654321, Thank you. Mr xxx". and left it in my car. I drove around my neighbour and lookout for cabs that parked in the MSVP, noted that some cabs had been parked during the day. Therefore I placed the slip on the windscreen, hoping the hirer would give me a call.
Finally, on Tues when I went to jog at Pasir Ris Park, saw 3 cabs (2 Merc + 1 Sonata) parked at CP C, placed my slip, one of them called me, and this is the one done-deal that I have secured!
God Bless!
gd luck to u on the roads bro ;)
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:What I did was that I printed some slips written: " Hi, I am interested to hire your taxi as a relief driver. I’m willing to drive from 6am till 6pm Mon to Sat. Timing can be negotiable. I’m staying at Blk 123, Jalan Phui Phui! If you are keen, pls call me at 987654321, Thank you. Mr xxx". and left it in my car. I drove around my neighbour and lookout for cabs that parked in the MSVP, noted that some cabs had been parked during the day. Therefore I placed the slip on the windscreen, hoping the hirer would give me a call.
God Bless!
Sounds familiar technics .....
Originally posted by Poolman:Sounds familiar technics .....
veri soon u be doin it also bro or olredi done liao :P
Originally posted by WizQ:Everytime I take Merc cab, the uncles always tell me it is much easier to drive (earn) than driving sampan. One booking job already $40-45, definitely can earn more.
I am not so confident of their claims. The sampan is not so pleasant to drive, but due to low costs, it is very easy to make money. Eng eng cheng cheng also got 100-150. No need to stress out yourself. Ask them, can SMRT guarantee at least one private and one advance booking for the chryslers? If not, can they chin chin chai chai make this kind of profit everyday in less than 10 hrs? Somemore considering that many pax reject chryslers, may have to go on empty for slightly longer to fish those richer pax.
I wish to confirm my suspicions, but too bad there are no chrysler hirers around my place.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
I am not so confident of their claims. The sampan is not so pleasant to drive, but due to low costs, it is very easy to make money. Eng eng cheng cheng also got 100-150. No need to stress out yourself. Ask them, can SMRT guarantee at least one private and one advance booking for the chryslers? If not, can they chin chin chai chai make this kind of profit everyday in less than 10 hrs? Somemore considering that many pax reject chryslers, may have to go on empty for slightly longer to fish those richer pax.I wish to confirm my suspicions, but too bad there are no chrysler hirers around my place.
i tell u the cry-si-ler "sweep" floors even better
than most of us haha
Can any Merc cab steward tell me on average, how many booking jobs (those jobs more than $40 per job) do you received per day? with the condition that you have joined the walkie or taxi stand member and driving for 12 hrs day shift..
a) less than 2
b) 3-5
c) more than 5
tks
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Can any Merc cab steward tell me on average, how many booking jobs (those jobs more than $40 per job) do you received per day? with the condition that you have joined the walkie or taxi stand member and driving for 12 hrs day shift..
a) less than 2
b) 3-5
c) more than 5
tks
depending on time and your tactic .... and location u are .
And your skills .
Take calls is skill .
Skill of knowing the active time , what time got call ? Which location got call ? Call location which area will kena rotten trips ? Which office their staffs go solid places ?
These is cultivated by experience .
Trans Dynasty ? fuck la .... hahahahahah their call sucks , hahahah
depending on time and your tactic .... and location u are .And your skills .
Take calls is skill .
Skill of knowing the active time , what time got call ? Which location got call ? Call location which area will kena rotten trips ? Which office their staffs go solid places ?
hehe u not goin to get meh?? or confirm comfort liao haha
depending on time and your tactic .... and location u are .And your skills .
Take calls is skill .
sama sama as smrt merc lol
After driving the Merc for 3 wks... (I've not been on line reading since I was in zombie state for the first 2 wks of driving)... I begin to love the Merc cab! Though sometimes I hated her too!
It brought me more opportunities on premere jobs, limo q jobs, personal bookings, etc. 1 eg was this wk's limo q at SG Expo (communicAsia 2010)... got 6 jobs altogether.
Also gotten a 2 hr disposal offered to a tourist on my first wk of driving..like what you guys mentioned, more $ more smiles.
I will keep unleashing the potential of what my trusted partner can do.
Yes! Merc limo cab is better!