The list:
Taxi driver log book / Vocational licence
Handphone / Walkie Talkie
Street directory / GPS
Parking coupons / Cash card
Loose change (Small bills & coins)
Fare receipt booklet / Cashless sales draft
A Calculator (if phone dun huv such feature)
Some used news paper or card-board for trunk
A small pail +Wet cloth / toilet paper / Wet tissues
Your reading glass / a handy novel or magazine
A small 555 note book
Plastic bags for vomiting.
Personal ‘Weapon’ for robber or rd bully?
Air refresher (in case commuter just makaned Durians..)
A small First aid box & Fire Extinguisher
A Water bottle for drinking (not for urinating!)
Hope can hear from all the seniors.. Tks.
you dont have to worry so much about getting robbed. The chances of passengers leaving behind valuables like handphones or giving you tips is much much higher than your chance of getting robbed.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Hi to all cabbies bros,
Before I start my driving, anxious to work out a simple list of item that I must carry with me everyday or present in my taxi. Any additional item to add? It may be useful for other newbies too..
Can anyone also share how & what are the common practises to deter robbery? Beside not to wear expensive jewelleries, eg: install internal camera?
The list:
Street directory / GPS
A small 555 note book
- Install a 900mmX 350mm 3-5mm thick aluminum plate behind driver seat. It prevent knife from poking through.
- dismantle a solid wood sofa and use the leg to make one T Baton. Then wheck the heck out of any robber u come along.
- If the guy sit at front sit, upon him flashing knife, unbuckle his seat belt and step all the way the accelator. Then slam the brake and see him fly
- If the robber at front sit and belt up, unbelt urself, use the belt tie around his neck and wrap around the seat neck rest and pull. Use ur body press the guy to his seat.
- Pull hair and bang robber head against dash board many times.
- If robber at back seat, open door run lar.
- if robber behind, drive so fast he cannot be still and drive to nearest police post.
Funny..funny. too much HK Jackie Chan movies liow..
I installed a decoy security camera infront of my gate and it works..Low crime doesn't mean no ....!
La, I like yr 3rd point! Good to see his face stuck on my MDT bracket!
I agree that low crime does not mean no crime. But the robber also know the safest place to sit if he want to take your money. You can think of all the methods to counter the robber, but the robber also not stupid. Look at this real incident
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_497350.html
Tell me how you want to counter this kind of pattern? You want to be hero?
Install bars to seperate you from your passengers loh. Make a small sliding window opening to collect your fares after the trip.
Have an eject seat button so that you can activate it during times of danger lol.
Originally posted by La2534:- Install a 900mmX 350mm 3-5mm thick aluminum plate behind driver seat. It prevent knife from poking through.
- dismantle a solid wood sofa and use the leg to make one T Baton. Then wheck the heck out of any robber u come along.
- If the guy sit at front sit, upon him flashing knife, unbuckle his seat belt and step all the way the accelator. Then slam the brake and see him fly
- If the robber at front sit and belt up, unbelt urself, use the belt tie around his neck and wrap around the seat neck rest and pull. Use ur body press the guy to his seat.
- Pull hair and bang robber head against dash board many times.
- If robber at back seat, open door run lar.
- if robber behind, drive so fast he cannot be still and drive to nearest police post.
this is funny~ ![]()
Anyway I wanna ask a question, regarding abt ur taxi meter on board...
Do TDs power off their meter when at times no one is driving it? meaning there's one day when I notice a taxi parked in a carpark middle of the night, which I guess the TD is sleeping and no one is doing relief. However, the meter still has light on... not as in meter fare still running but still got power on... Is it a must to keep in on at all times?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Have an eject seat button so that you can activate it during times of danger lol.
-top security-
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Hi to all cabbies bros,
Before I start my driving, anxious to work out a simple list of item that I must carry with me everyday or present in my taxi. Any additional item to add? It may be useful for other newbies too..
Can anyone also share how & what are the common practises to deter robbery? Beside not to wear expensive jewelleries, eg: install internal camera?
The list:
Street directory / GPS
A small 555 note book
you need more than just loose change. your float ideally should consists of fifteen $10 bills, fifteen $2 bills , six $5 bills and coins of various amount. This should last u for the night unless u suay 1st 2 pax give u $50.
for protection , take the changkul stick out of your army field pack and put in the cab, should be enough for peace of mind. mai anyhow take and whack pax hor hahaha.
can forget about the first aid kid and extinguisher la. cab on fire take your wallet , hp, coins and run , let the cb thing burn also shiok hahaha
For the trunk , get used car floor mats to cover the surface in case you pick some pax carrying smelly fish . Newspaper and cardboard wont prvent the juice from dipping thru, dont waste time.
basically those that you listed are just about the things needed.
good luck
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:you dont have to worry so much about getting robbed. The chances of passengers leaving behind valuables like handphones or giving you tips is much much higher than your chance of getting robbed.
ya ya ya , likely to have accident than kena robbed .
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:The list:
Street directory / GPS
A small 555 note book
And some used newspaper to put at the back of the boot , just in case auntie go market bought bags of fishes and sotong , the water will leak onto the boot .....
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
this is funny~
Do TDs power off their meter when at times no one is driving it? meaning there's one day when I notice a taxi parked in a carpark middle of the night, which I guess the TD is sleeping and no one is doing relief. However, the meter still has light on... not as in meter fare still running but still got power on... Is it a must to keep in on at all times?
it's ok , not offense .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:you need more than just loose change. your float ideally should consists of fifteen $10 bills, fifteen $2 bills , six $5 bills and coins of various amount. This should last u for the night unless u suay 1st 2 pax give u $50.
for protection , take the changkul stick out of your army field pack and put in the cab, should be enough for peace of mind. mai anyhow take and whack pax hor hahaha.
can forget about the first aid kid and extinguisher la. cab on fire take your wallet , hp, coins and run , let the cb thing burn also shiok hahaha
For the trunk , get used car floor mats to cover the surface in case you pick some pax carrying smelly fish . Newspaper and cardboard wont prvent the juice from dipping thru, dont waste time.
good luck
no need what changkol knn .....
just have a Pie Kia fuck face enuf ... someone like my rusty face type , people see also scare liao , what changkol ?
Faces like Mangodew , what dare touch them ?
Faces likes FT , who dare touch him ?
Ladies on board , be nice .
Gentleman on board , chage your face like a chameleon .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:you need more than just loose change. your float ideally should consists of fifteen $10 bills, fifteen $2 bills , six $5 bills and coins of various amount. This should last u for the night unless u suay 1st 2 pax give u $50.
good luck
haha knn i whack that Fucker till his mother cannot recognise him,
btw if someone try to rob me n i whack him terok terok is it ok???
yah man if on fire i juz take my tins n run liao let the motherfucker burn haha
anyway not my car also....... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:no need what changkol knn .....
just have a Pie Kia fuck face enuf ... someone like my rusty face type , people see also scare liao , what changkol ?
Faces like Mangodew , what dare touch them ?
Faces likes FT , who dare touch him ?
Ladies on board , be nice .
Gentleman on board , chage your face like a chameleon .
course lar u lao beng seng face ppl see liao also sian haha
me?? fast to cook gd to eat haha
good luck
WTF, usually pai kia type is okay one if you talk their language. I turn my back and look straight into those real idiot face, shout and command him to get down and out of my cab. If not i will shut down the engine and get out and wait for him outside. I always speak hokkien regardless of your english or chinese when i am damn tulan.
When Rotary his Engine hot , can be very hot !!!!!! Burning hot !
That is why he is called Rotary Engine , rotate until very hot the engine will be on fire .
Originally posted by Zero 5:When Rotary his Engine hot , can be very hot !!!!!! Burning hot !
That is why he is called Rotary Engine , rotate until very hot the engine will be on fire .
wah~~ dun play play next time with him liao wait kenna
burn by him haha
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:WTF, usually pai kia type is okay one if you talk their language. I turn my back and look straight into those real idiot face, shout and command him to get down and out of my cab. If not i will shut down the engine and get out and wait for him outside. I always speak hokkien regardless of your english or chinese when i am damn tulan.
bro are u coming for vesak day makan? long time since u joined any gatherings
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:bro are u coming for vesak day makan? long time since u joined any gatherings
yah come leh miss ur knn tis knn tat haha
TCL, Tks for the advise..especially the "cab on fire take your wallet , hp, coins and run , let the cb thing burn also shiok hahaha", made me LOL.
Any of you guys put a security camera inside yr cab? Not those pin-hole camera that used by a pervert hor...I mean those consealed type, more for security.
?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
this is funny~
The meter is on 24hrs non stop one. It is a requirement to keep it on.
Originally posted by La2534:The meter is on 24hrs non stop one. It is a requirement to keep it on.
oh okay... thanks for the answer...
Coz I was wondering like tat whether will waste baattery life anot... Then again, I tot the taxi companies might be able to track the taxis via their meter...