Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
oh okay... thanks for the answer...Coz I was wondering like tat whether will waste baattery life anot... Then again, I tot the taxi companies might be able to track the taxis via their meter...
The meter is regulated by the LTA. I think it is mainly due to the meter chip battery. U leave them off for too long their battery run out, then a re-programme is needed as all settings inside will be resetted.
TD companies do can keep track the taxi at ALL times. But not throught the meter, they do it through the MDT. So if TD never pay rent, they know where to tow
Hi any TD will like to share or teach me about GPS system? Mainly, when you just buy a GPS system, how do we use? As in is it a plug and play? Plug at which socket? The map is it free or inculded inside the device or do we have to download or update things? As i'm confuse about this, hope any TD can help me! Thanks!
What kind of GPS you are buying or have bought?
i using my phone as gps lol nokia e71. :P how abt putting rubber in the car just in case. :D
Originally posted by linwei20:Hi any TD will like to share or teach me about GPS system? Mainly, when you just buy a GPS system, how do we use? As in is it a plug and play? Plug at which socket? The map is it free or inculded inside the device or do we have to download or update things? As i'm confuse about this, hope any TD can help me! Thanks!
Its easy plug n play lor juz attach the power adaptor to the
12v cigratte socket can liao. Map norm they gibe free Jerome
Wee or Malsing maps for garmin GPS. These 2 maps u can
download frm the net when there r updates n its free
Originally posted by komade:Its easy plug n play lor juz attach the power adaptor to the
12v cigratte socket can liao. Map norm they gibe free Jerome
Wee or Malsing maps for garmin GPS. These 2 maps u can
download frm the net when there r updates n its free
So you mean, when buy from the store, i plug into the 12V Cigratte Socket and the GPS can locate where am i? Singapore map is free or have to purchase? As you mention updates, how do i update the device? There is a USB cable or something?
Any TD care to intro any GPS that is fast and easy to install at cars? No need to be expensive..
Go buy from Esso petrol kiosk. They have over $100-$300 models go check it out
Remember to buy few packs of Durex condoms too ( 1st aid kit ) for emergency use... lol..
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Remember to buy few packs of Durex condoms too ( 1st aid kit ) for emergency use... lol..
and vibrators too bro? haha
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Remember to buy few packs of Durex condoms too ( 1st aid kit ) for emergency use... lol.
Serious note , Panadol is a must .
Axe Oil ? I not sure , i hate that ! Even old uncle used inside their cab , i also dun like .
Durex i dunno , not need buy la , everywhere 7-11 .
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Remember to buy few packs of Durex condoms too ( 1st aid kit ) for emergency use... lol..
Always on standby in my car....... :P
but i prefer okamoto haha
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:and vibrators too bro? haha
aiyah tis no need lar knn got "skill" can liao come
i teach u more moves bro haha. I may be fat but
i am nimble like a cat...... ;)
Dun forget to buy "Naughty G"
Originally posted by La2534:Go buy from Esso petrol kiosk. They have over $100-$300 models go check it out
Do Esso have their webpage so that i can refer to?
Thanks for those who 'replied' to me man, appreciate your kindness.
go google it......
google liao cannot find that's why come asked again..
Originally posted by linwei20:google liao cannot find that's why come asked again..
I'm using Papago GPS.
For more info:http://www.mypapago.com/products-overview.html
this one is quite good.
I lousy driver , cannot type , cannot see and drive , so no GPS .
MY GPS big one ..... inside my head .
Originally posted by Poolman:I lousy driver , cannot type , cannot see and drive , so no GPS .
MY GPS big one ..... inside my head .
knn got 1 place u headache..... turf club remember??? :P
my human GPS only got maps of malaysia n thailand haha
Originally posted by Cash Lee:I'm using Papago GPS.
For more info:http://www.mypapago.com/products-overview.html
Hmm how much was it? Challenger got sell right?
Where can i get this Papago GPS? I seems to like the Z820 model, how much is it?
Originally posted by linwei20:Hmm how much was it? Challenger got sell right?
would recommend garmin gps sometin like nuvi205
cost round 200 easy to use free maps online to update