My transcab buddy kena 2 speeding fines in 1 mth. One was from Hougang Ave 3 to Eunos link , 82 km/h on a 60 kmh road, $150 6 points. Another Was at upper changi road east , 93km/h on a 60 kmh road, $170 8 points.
Another spot where they mount their tripod is on the MSCP at segar road. the camera is aimed at those cars taking the corner at extreme speeds and going onto the straights onto KJE. you cant see them as they are well hidden at the MCSP.
Bloody bastards out to tekan motorists again. so you see . when does ever LTA consider us as public transport? for sure i dont see their buses getting fined more than us. phui!
Day drivers do be cautious on speeding on minor roads. all the best bros.
bro i think last mth got operation, i meet a few but lucky everytime i never speed. Remember i was walkieing u? lucky i was talking to u if not kena liao...hahaha....
Originally posted by FT:bro i think last mth got operation, i meet a few but lucky everytime i never speed. Remember i was walkieing u? lucky i was talking to u if not kena liao...hahaha....
me too . checked website got nothing. i love to whack the corner at the BKE to KJE exit. ever tried 120 km/h around the bend hehehe. seems like all that have to stop liao. will go at 60 next time. no wonder i see many cars going so slow around the bend and im the only hero. now i know! be warned! BKE to KJE exit mai speed!
ya , that Friday night during midnight , from Yishun , going to ICC1 , near YVK , after Lentor Ave , i dunno yet if i caught their shot ?
I was like 500metres away from them , i slow down to 100km/hr .
From 120km/hr
Thats why i am driving my lau kok chia. The venerable cedric is so fucked up as a car. No shiokness from speeding at all. I stuck with it because of worries about speeding offenses. You got to be wild awake to speed with this thing because you got "killer" brakes. I mean the brakes can get u killed if u love to tailgate on the expressway to prevent other cars from cutting in front of u.
Correct.. Operation months... Poli too free.. Upp Thomson Rd (b4 Faber Gdns, @ Over bridge), Lornie Road towards Adam ( bridge after Dutch Club )...
With WC coming, there will be more road blocks as to curb Drunk Drivers (watch football at pubs)..
That are the two famous camera zone roads. I saw TP hidden with camera on the side road next to the overhead bridge or sometime on top or at the side of the bridge. The operation been there for numbers of years since mobile speed cam is introduce. Most of the roads you all write here are not new to mobile speed cams. Is only how often TP appeared. The PIE overhead bridge next to CJC and sometime before CJC near Toa Payoh is very often last time TP stand at the middle of the bridge now TP hidden behind the road sign display on the the bridge. PIE to changi air somewhere near bedok exit also has MSC "moblie speed cam" on top of the overhead bridge not that often. I think because of accident along the road happen often and someone get killed then the MSC will appear. :-)
When u wan to speed juz keep a lookout for these tins,
Poolie u saw flash?? if not should be ok
(un-neccessary comments) .
Hougang Ave 3....sob sob,
i lost 9 point at tis road within 6 month...
Kana 3 time....
careful when ride on tis road, from 8am to 7pm
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:My transcab buddy kena 2 speeding fines in 1 mth. One was from Hougang Ave 3 to Eunos link , 82 km/h on a 60 kmh road, $150 6 points. Another Was at upper changi road east , 93km/h on a 60 kmh road, $170 8 points.
Another spot where they mount their tripod is on the MSCP at segar road. the camera is aimed at those cars taking the corner at extreme speeds and going onto the straights onto KJE. you cant see them as they are well hidden at the MCSP.
Bloody bastards out to tekan motorists again. so you see . when does ever LTA consider us as public transport? for sure i dont see their buses getting fined more than us. phui!
Day drivers do be cautious on speeding on minor roads. all the best bros.
Wow I always speed there...MSCP so far they can still snap?
Originally posted by La2534:Wow I always speed there...MSCP so far they can still snap?
according to my friend who lives there , yes they do mount their tripod there , i went thru that bend again today and i think they can only shoot u coming out of the bend , not during the bend. i dont drive fast there now though i wud love to hehe
ok cool it .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:according to my friend who lives there , yes they do mount their tripod there , i went thru that bend again today and i think they can only shoot u coming out of the bend , not during the bend. i dont drive fast there now though i wud love to hehe
1 of my fav spot leh :P
Originally posted by komade:1 of my fav spot leh :P
same same hahaha but now no more , mai sng liao . License very impt to me , no license = no call , no surcharge , no sats , no midnite , no walkie.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:same same hahaha but now no more , mai sng liao . License very impt to me , no license = no call , no surcharge , no sats , no midnite , no walkie.
i like best when rain can play drift with my car haha
For those TDs like to be F1 drivers covered the licence plate with a cloth
http://www.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Story/A1Story20100516-216523.html
60 accidents a day involving TAXIS
aiyoh... it is just crazy lah, so many cars and so many taxis. every saturday evening I am so worried, some of the taxi drive so pia, and driving sonata so fast. Then nowadays so many subaru wrx, honda fit, mitsu colt, all like rally driver. All heros...
Sianz... not easy to drive, i even chat prayer while driving to hope that I do not get into accident.
Yah, today shack so many empty taxi on the streets, every where I turn, the competition is there, just seems that there are too many taxis already
not alot of taxis , just that market was bad .
School examinations , less sparks in town , most preparing for oversea holidays etc , once school holiday .
And also Greece's debt also quite unstablised the market , plus Thailand issues .....
If wanna taxis business to be good , pray hard our neighbours bo tai chee .
Originally posted by Poolman:not alot of taxis , just that market was bad .
School examinations , less sparks in town , most preparing for oversea holidays etc , once school holiday .
And also Greece's debt also quite unstablised the market , plus Thailand issues .....
If wanna taxis business to be good , pray hard our neighbours bo tai chee .
yah today is slower hope tml pick up else eat grass liao haha
Originally posted by Kalimango:aiyoh... it is just crazy lah, so many cars and so many taxis. every saturday evening I am so worried, some of the taxi drive so pia, and driving sonata so fast. Then nowadays so many subaru wrx, honda fit, mitsu colt, all like rally driver. All heros...
Sianz... not easy to drive, i even chat prayer while driving to hope that I do not get into accident.
Yah, today shack so many empty taxi on the streets, every where I turn, the competition is there, just seems that there are too many taxis already
ydae i had 2 near near accidents ccb round 1am at upper serangoon n PIE
intersection. CCB van muz have beat red light coming down frm PIE i was goin
up Upper Serangoon to Hougang Plaza meet the guys for snooker session.
Knn my light olredi green for 1-2 sec liao i move off then suddenly tis Fucker!!!
fly in front of me 0.5m away. Can u imagine if i moved off 1/2 sec earlier i
wouldnt be here toking to u guys liao n tat guy was travelling at 80-100km/h knn!!!!
2nd incident at round 4am goin frm Buyong to Cavenagh olredi green light for
me n another TD liao the other TD was foward on the other lane ccb 1 bike
juz fly behind the other taxi n infront of mine. Imagine if either the other TD was 1/2
sec slower or me 1/2 sec faster the bike sure jialat 1 really shocked me today
how Sg ppl drive. Actually i feel safer when im riding in malaysia or thailand.......