ok la ok la....so we are cheapo pax la. Cabbies are cheapo drivers la. haha every side has their own story.
Actually its rude and uncalled for by the passenger. Its just like a slap in face dont you think ? Talk about obvious.... this is really obvious.
when i take cabs, i normally dun think the cabbies will cheat me. Anyway, I'm quite familiar with roads.....10 in 10 times they will take the fastest way. I'm not sure what's the case if with foreigners.
But honestly, i feel those pax with GPS in cabs are taking it too far.
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:C'mon.... It's the Cabby's Taxi... Like it or not.... Not happy? Get out of Taxi...... Seriously there are alot of cheapos nowadays which like to go the Fastest and Cheapest way....... Let me ask u cabbies , is that possible? And , Taxi business is different from Hair salon. Hair salon , Standard prices. Student - $6 , Senior Citizens - $7. But , Taxis , completely different thing. Why? Ur fare depends if there's any jam or heavy traffic , causing the Taxi to slow down...... U think they cabbies like to cheat? Try being a cabby for a day and u would know Time is the most important ingredient in Taxi business.
If they are really that Cheapo and couldn't even afford to fork out extra few bucks , then why care to take the Taxi? There are choices for them. Buses , MRT , etc. It's cheap and affordable like FUCK.
so if one passenger is cheapo, you brand all the passengers as cheapo? one bad apple made all the apples bad?
not happy get out of here? the same can be said of you too, if you are not happy with the passenger, why still continue working as a taxi driver? why earn a living when you are not happy with the passengers you drove everyday. there are so many occupations out there. just like if you do not like to serve customers, then why the heck stick to it, go change jobs that doesnt require you to serve customers.
so next time if you go to buy a car, and your car costs only $50,000, the salesman suan you say wah this cheapo can only afford a $50,000 car. not enough money dun buy car lar, better take mrt and buses. I am using an analogy, relax even if you dun agree.
Originally posted by Rooney9:so if one passenger is cheapo, you brand all the passengers as cheapo? one bad apple made all the apples bad?
not happy get out of here? the same can be said of you too, if you are not happy with the passenger, why still continue working as a taxi driver? why earn a living when you are not happy with the passengers you drove everyday. there are so many occupations out there. just like if you do not like to serve customers, then why the heck stick to it, go change jobs that doesnt require you to serve customers.
so next time if you go to buy a car, and your car costs only $50,000, the salesman suan you say wah this cheapo can only afford a $50,000 car. not enough money dun buy car lar, better take mrt and buses. I am using an analogy, relax even if you dun agree.
^^ Just like some passengers that like to label TD when they have some bad experiences.
Pot calling kettle black ^^
TDs are the most slammed personnel in this country. from motorists to commuters to authorities. you cant blame us for giving certain pax the label 'cheapo' .
Originally posted by ALN:sengkang/pongol/houg pax more steady wan la…
u try taking CCK pax lo… asked me go by dairy farm… phui
or timah all the way… phui phui phui…
hahaha
haha veri true bro.... knn CCK ppl all PHUI!!! :P
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:TDs are the most slammed personnel in this country. from motorists to commuters to authorities. you cant blame us for giving certain pax the label 'cheapo' .
F lar bro i also heck care i juz follow ur policy "SHOW NO MERCY!!!"
Originally posted by Rooney9:so if one passenger is cheapo, you brand all the passengers as cheapo? one bad apple made all the apples bad?
Since when did i claim that if one passengers is cheapo , the rest are all cheapos? not happy passengers mai work as cab driver? U think Cab drivers enjoy the job ah? Most of them also no qualification then work as what? Businessman? Why earn a living when not happy with the passengers cab drivers drive everyday? U think Cab driver wan ah?? It's ur perspective that u think all passengers are bad. U can ask Poolman , TCL and other seniors here. Do they always meet bad passengers? And , u said , there are so many occupations our there. Alot meh? Singapore already got so many jobless ppl....... Alot of jobs ah? Go research 1st leh. Change job that dosen't require to serve customers? Office work also must face boss la.....Cleaner 1 month can't even put enough food on the table......$600 minimum pay u can survive anot lah?
So now we are talking bout cheapos , then why bring in the cost and the sale of a car? Have $50,000 must buy $50,000 car? Please leh. PPL can also choose a 1.6L Hyundai Getz or a 1.6L Kia Picanto...... Cheaper then a $50,000 car. COE also cheaper alot......
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:TDs are the most slammed personnel in this country. from motorists to commuters to authorities. you cant blame us for giving certain pax the label 'cheapo' .
Thats why..... Low lifes giving cabbies a hard time........
Originally posted by Rock^Star:when i take cabs, i normally dun think the cabbies will cheat me. Anyway, I'm quite familiar with roads.....10 in 10 times they will take the fastest way. I'm not sure what's the case if with foreigners.
But honestly, i feel those pax with GPS in cabs are taking it too far.
To me , the GPS is only useful if ur flying....... Driving? nah.
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Since when did i claim that if one passengers is cheapo , the rest are all cheapos? not happy passengers mai work as cab driver? U think Cab drivers enjoy the job ah? Most of them also no qualification then work as what? Businessman? Why earn a living when not happy with the passengers cab drivers drive everyday? U think Cab driver wan ah?? It's ur perspective that u think all passengers are bad. U can ask Poolman , TCL and other seniors here. Do they always meet bad passengers? And , u said , there are so many occupations our there. Alot meh? Singapore already got so many jobless ppl....... Alot of jobs ah? Go research 1st leh. Change job that dosen't require to serve customers? Office work also must face boss la.....Cleaner 1 month can't even put enough food on the table......$600 minimum pay u can survive anot lah?
So now we are talking bout cheapos , then why bring in the cost and the sale of a car? Have $50,000 must buy $50,000 car? Please leh. PPL can also choose a 1.6L Hyundai Getz or a 1.6L Kia Picanto...... Cheaper then a $50,000 car. COE also cheaper alot......
Wow lao ...can paragraph your posting or not.....very hard to read
i dont have a lot of cheapo paxes on board my cab. i dare say that most of my paxes are problem free. Attitude of the TD plays a part too. i have found out in my years out there that being polite is the key thing . sir ,/ maam/ miss , smile, say thank you , sorry ( if in the wrong) i can tell u pax will not wanna find problem with u.
As for cheapo pax , how is one branded??
(1) Booking a cab and then hop onto the next available without cancelling << knn this is the worse breed of pax.
(2) Standing outside an ERP gantry frantically trying to flag a cab down when they know , only a crazy TD will stop for them.
(3) Hopping onto a cab , keeping quiet and when TD ask which route, they say anything but when TD goes his way , halfway will ask uncle why u go by this way?? << knn
anything else to add on? haha
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Thats why..... Low lifes giving cabbies a hard time........
I am not saying all TDs, but you are one lowl life TD here who is very sore and bites the hand that feeds you is all I am saying. You may not agree.
This incident happened long ago. Just before 6.00am, a woman flagged me and asked "Uncle, still got midnight charge?". I said: "Nevermind, just hop in".
I also came across people standing at taxi stand just before 8.00pm waiting for the peak hour to end before taking cab. Normally if I am the first cab, I'll drive off once it's 8.00pm. I rather take other pax than this cheapo.
Originally posted by Louis dave36:I am not saying all TDs, but you are one lowl life TD here who is very sore and bites the hand that feeds you is all I am saying. You may not agree.
What do you mean "hand that feeds you"? This is a transaction, you give $$ to get a lift from place A to B. TD don't owe you anything.
Originally posted by Louis dave36:I am not saying all TDs, but you are one lowl life TD here who is very sore and bites the hand that feeds you is all I am saying. You may not agree.
bro you can call us anything. we are immune to it. been to some forums and i have seen very very nasty remarks made about TDs but we are steady people la. we still go about with our daily work. low life , sore , bite simi hand are very mild words used compared to those i have seen haha.
anyway cool it bro, O/O probably really had some nasty paxes on board. cheers
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:bro you can call us anything. we are immune to it. been to some forums and i have seen very very nasty remarks made about TDs but we are steady people la. we still go about with our daily work. low life , sore , bite simi hand are very mild words used compared to those i have seen haha.
anyway cool it bro, O/O probably really had some nasty paxes on board. cheers
Yeah, being a TD is about making $$, not jio enemy. At most bear with the pax for 30~45min. Once alighted, busy getting another $$ paying pax. No time to dwell on the unpleasant pax/incident.
Originally posted by Insg:Yeah, being a TD is about making $$, not jio enemy. At most bear with the pax for 30~45min. Once alighted, busy getting another $$ paying pax. No time to dwell on the unpleasant pax/incident.
yes bro , a TD should abide by this then life will be easier.
do u know how i let go steam when i kena MDT calls to ah wood or ah shun? , i will sms cck lao gui ' ccb! ah wood knn! phui comfort' , after that he will reply either laughing at me or encouraging me. after that i feel better hahaha
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:yes bro , a TD should abide by this then life will be easier.
do u know how i let go steam when i kena MDT calls to ah wood or ah shun? , i will sms cck lao gui ' ccb! ah wood knn! phui comfort' , after that he will reply either laughing at me or encouraging me. after that i feel better hahaha
My way simpler.
Just yell and shout %#$@*()! when no pax. No need to pay for sms. :-)
Originally posted by Insg:My way simpler.
Just yell and shout %#$@*()! when no pax. No need to pay for sms. :-)
wtf? serious ? hahaha , next time i try.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:yes bro , a TD should abide by this then life will be easier.
me?? knn i juz fly down CTE venting my anger on the machine haha
Originally posted by Insg:Yeah, being a TD is about making $$, not jio enemy. At most bear with the pax for 30~45min. Once alighted, busy getting another $$ paying pax. No time to dwell on the unpleasant pax/incident.
wow u got the right attitude as a TD, congrats. what u said is very true. the most is you bear with the pax for 30 mins or more and once destination reached, pay up and off to the next pax.
Originally posted by komade:me?? knn i juz fly down CTE venting my anger on the machine haha
hahaha. knn your machine got destination wad! where will need to go CTE one??
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:hahaha. knn your machine got destination wad! where will need to go CTE one??
knn i do alot of rd sweeping 1 leh, once in awhile will go up 1......
or when i choose to haha