Hi Mr Pooooooooolll
Nid ur kind advise again if u dun mind....me ah lau considering tking a nite relief, wld like to know wat is the market price?? smone responded & willing to drive nitely bt ask for 2off days / month & CNG rebate. So is it correct to say rental half half wif $5 CNG rebate ($45)? den must we gv him anymore free rental since hes asking for 2off days/ month or any amt frm our incentive?? also last time u tol me abt $10/wk for washing the car- so den if we pay him does it mean we dun nid to wash when we handover to him?? Does Transcab allow us to register him as super relief since hes wking nt full time? & how much is the deposit? he said he $$$ is wif Primier now. can tk bk bo? & hw long den will Primier return?
Paiseh am asking so many question 1shot.... bt since i noe u r always willing to help greenies like us i hope u wont mind.
once again
kum sia banyak2
PM kamlan one ah?
Wad I understand is this.
As long as they do not drive 7 days for you, you have the choice of not offering the monthly rebate/incentive.
I feel that they should pay you half the rent. Only give them the share of the rebate when you receive it from Transcab. Just in case you do not receive the incentive for some unforesee reasons. Should you give him rebate rent, then you will find yourself losing out.
As for day offs, if they are driving 7 days for you and want to claim incentive or rental rebate, then they have to give you half of their usual rent to you on day off. Eg if they pay $50 daily then during day off they give u $25 for the trouble u need to go through to drive whole day to cover rental.
Abuot minor details such as car wash, you guys can decide yourself. No hard and fast rules. Generally nite shift guy in charge of car wash and day shift guy send vehicle for service.
Heard from my buddy... (well this is my opinion only)
Must agree to arrangement between 2 parties before starting the partnership on the said cab
Pointers need to be clarify:-
Shift timing - Normally (not all), 2shifts drivers starting from 5am to 5pm amd 5pm to 5am respectively.
One hour/hours late compensation (sometimes of personal committment or jobs)... As for market practise, after 4hrs of your shift started, partner returns late, free rental for the night.
Incentives like free rental only provide for partners driving the fair even days than the registered hirer of the cab.
Bonus given to the registered hirer depends on certain requirements set by the taxi companies - Hirer must not be penalised for 1) Late Payment of rental. 2) Accidents claims within that period of time. 3) Complaints made by passengers, road users.
As bonus is an entity given to the hirer for his duty for maintaining the cab to useable condition (higher responsibility than relief driver), it is really optional and subjective to give half of it to the relief driver. Well, depends on the hirer lor. ( the relief has to be with the hirer for continously 365 days before arriving to this sharing of bonus ). Sharing this benefit is on the discretion of the Hirer..
Washing cab !! Night shift driver is responsible to wash the cab !! also need to clean inside and dust the mats....
Hirer (normally drives the day shift), will have to maintain the cab's engine to tip-top conditions + air-con blowing cool air...
Other issues like falling sick (with medical leaves), going on holiday (compensation per day), other expenditures (like sharing the useage of walky talky), accidents caused and lost of potential income, ... need to be iron out before agreeing to be partners.
If you wants to be a ONE MAN OPERATION (OMO), all these issues are waived.
Nid ur kind advise again if u dun mind....me ah lau considering tking a nite relief, wld like to know wat is the market price??
Answer :$50
smone responded & willing to drive nitely bt ask for 2off days / month
Answer : reasonable demand , Poolman weekly off one Sunday , which one better ?
CNG rebate
Answer : $5 is ok , Poolman was given $5 , goodwill gesture !
So is it correct to say rental half half wif $5 CNG rebate ($45)?
Answer : Yes
den must we gv him anymore free rental since hes asking for 2off days/ month
Answer : Up to you ! if i were you , i will give ! Considering he driving almost 28 days for you , he deserve it . Wil be a good gesture , for good relationship .
or any amt frm our incentive?? also last time u tol me abt $10/wk for washing the car- so den if we pay him does it mean we dun nid to wash when we handover to him??
Answer : Night shift must wash and handover , a market responsibility . Day shift no need to wash . Another good gesture if u help share the responsibilty , i got only $3 a week , not $10 .
Does Transcab allow us to register him as super relief since hes wking nt full time? & how much is the deposit? ]
Answer : Yes , it's better this way , so that u pay whatever $ directly ! If u register as normal relief , TransCab will credit $150 mthly into his bank account . Pool is a super relief as registered . $1000 .
he said he $$$ is wif Primier now. can tk bk bo?
Answer : I dunno !
& hw long den will Premier return?
Answer : Another i dunno
Answer : Yes , it's better this way , so that u pay whatever $ directly ! If u register as normal relief , TransCab will credit $150 mthly into his bank account . Pool is a super relief as registered . $1000 .
When TransCab pay $150 monthly to the relief , ur benefit will be $150 less !
About cleanliness .... hirer for good gesture , try to de-dust a bit on those floor mats , window wipe a bit ....windscreen clean a bit , steering wheel use the cloth wipe away those oil stains etc ....
Dash board clean a bit .
Extra off day ?
He can chose to pay $20 to you for an extra off day or .....
Swap with his usual Sunday off .
Not difficult to compromise .
Also make sure when he handover , or u handover , make sure the taxi dun smell bad !!!
Poolman me ever penalised my hirer $3 for car wash because of smelly fish water that soak the whole of the boot !!! Very smelly ! Yellow card for him !
U must make sure if he smoke , when he handover , no smoke smell inside the cab , must tell him seriously .
Inform him to use dettol wipe the whole taxi if got smoke smell .
My formula : Hang a packet of hot coffee 0 inside the taxi before handover , once u take over , the smell guarantee go away , for just $0.80 !
Inform him to throw away the packet of coffee o .
Regarding puctured tyres ......
Each one of you must be responsible .
Day shift , not difficult to find tyre shop , repair those damage before handover .
Night shift , change it before handover !
I dam du lan partner throw a vehicle with punctured tyres .
Pls inform partner , whatever situation , dun otang rentals !!
Not even once !
Pls inform him he will face the sack if he delay a single day rental !!!
å…ˆå°�人, å�Žå�›å�
As for extra off day , must inform 3 hours in advance .
As for hirer going holiday , like 1 week in Bangkok , must inform relief one month in advance .
Ask if he agrees ?
Not all relief can do 7 days OMO . Exmaple , me !!!
And pls pls ps ..... dun get your relief go for servicing !
Night relief where got time ?
Servicing is hirer's responsibilty .
And pls do not take your relief's timing to go for servicing .
Originally posted by Poolman:Also make sure when he handover , or u handover , make sure the taxi dun smell bad !!!
Poolman me ever penalised my hirer $3 for car wash because of smelly fish water that soak the whole of the boot !!! Very smelly ! Yellow card for him !
U must make sure if he smoke , when he handover , no smoke smell inside the cab , must tell him seriously .
Inform him to use dettol wipe the whole taxi if got smoke smell .
My formula : Hang a packet of hot coffee 0 inside the taxi before handover , once u take over , the smell guarantee go away , for just $0.80 !
Inform him to throw away the packet of coffee o .
Coffee O can neutralise smoke smell? Learn something new today. :-)
Uncle Poolzman, pls read PM.
or put pandan leaves in ur boot if anyone is smokin
clears out the smell easily. u can put the leaves in
those nets they use for onions then change once a week.
cheap cheap nia $0.40 a week can liao ;)
Originally posted by Insg:Coffee O can neutralise smoke smell? Learn something new today. :-)
Uncle Poolzman, pls read PM.
When Indonesian smuggled durians into Singapore , they covered the durians with coffee , the coffee aroma can actually covered the durian smells , believe it ?
But it's true !
Originally posted by komade:or put pandan leaves in ur boot if anyone is smokin
clears out the smell easily. u can put the leaves in
those nets they use for onions then change once a week.
cheap cheap nia $0.40 a week can liao ;)
Pandan leaves take days to have those fragrances .
Originally posted by Poolman:
When Indonesian smuggled durians into Singapore , they covered the durains with coffee , the coffee aroma can actually covered the durian smells , believe it ?But it's true !
The coffee needs to be hot? Cold liao no effect?
Originally posted by Insg:The coffee needs to be hot? Cold liao no effect?
The hotter the better , cold liao no ba-woo liao ......
Originally posted by ALN:poolman, i also got one question for you….
prime fit relief how much rental har?
F lar dun disturb lar hougang part timer haha
Originally posted by ALN:poolman, i also got one question for you….
prime fit relief how much rental har?
what u doing huh ? Prime cannot have relief la dude .
Originally posted by ALN:waiting for the day my tiny fit meets your giant estima on the road… haha
Found a Merc at CCK Cresent , 4pm Merc , til dunno what time he need .
Comfort Merc ...knn sian , looking for SMART BLACK MERC CNG as relief .
I am waiting for Comfort to launch Toyota Prius . Should be interesting .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Found a Merc at CCK Cresent , 4pm Merc , til dunno what time he need .Comfort Merc ...knn sian , looking for SMART BLACK MERC CNG as relief .
I am waiting for Comfort to launch Toyota Prius . Should be interesting .
haha poolie merc liao ah muz see him drive liao......
Sonota83 today start his merc liao knn i muz upgrade also......