Originally posted by New Kid On The Block:Hi Alexkidd, congrats on passing the first time..i am taking my excursion on 13 jun..follow by test on 17 or 18 jun..U gt any tips for passing? Went thru the notes..reali stress out by the routes and landmark sectin.
google For Your Vocational License Test Answers posted by taxiuncle
although is from 2008, most of it are still valid and will come out in the test.
also bus lane timing and erp timing must learn.....
Sorry guys , i wanna help , but my 1999 syllabus cannot help la .
knn i never knew the syllabus so tough now? then my thoughts are right . many are heading in droves to take the TDVL.
i remember TDVL was like toilet paper in 2001, hence i was able to obtain it with ease haha.
one question from yesteryear .... goes something like this , when there are few persons flagging your taxi , who will you stop for first?
(a) cant rem
(b) cant rem
(c) The person who beckon your taxi first
Test time i put C la which is obviously the correct answer but on the actual 1st day of my driving a week later after passing , 1 gal flag me , another guy in front also flag. i pass the guy & stop for the gal hahaha. knn the guy point finger at me hahah phui
I also remember one silly question
Can you use your customer's cash card to go pass any gantries ?
1.Yes
2.No
3.????????? ......
I was like , wtf silly question !!
Why should we use customer's cash card when we have got one ????
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:knn i never knew the syllabus so tough now? then my thoughts are right . many are heading in droves to take the TDVL.
i remember TDVL was like toilet paper in 2001, hence i was able to obtain it with ease haha.
one question from yesteryear .... goes something like this , when there are few persons flagging your taxi , who will you stop for first?
(a) cant rem
(b) cant rem
(c) The person who beckon your taxi first
Test time i put C la which is obviously the correct answer but on the actual 1st day of my driving a week later after passing , 1 gal flag me , another guy in front also flag. i pass the guy & stop for the gal hahaha. knn the guy point finger at me hahah phui
tis is the correct tin to do bro..... :P
Originally posted by komade:tis is the correct tin to do bro..... :P
Ya that's y i always go ah wood...
Originally posted by FT:
Ya that's y i always go ah wood...
haha suey ka...... :P
Hi Sandisct, yup i taking the excursion on 13 jun wif SMRT..I gt the tips liao Alexkidd..thanx alot!!
once i picked up a gentleman at 6 battery rd,he working for standard charted bank & quite high post
to my surprise he told me his tvl many years liao & he used to drive PT like Alvin
knn he really don't look like a cabby to me
seems like more & more people are taking tvl for emergency backup
Originally posted by ALN:maintain tvl must pay $40 every year?
yah if not wrong ok mah juz keep as backup lor
Originally posted by Teolk:once i picked up a gentleman at 6 battery rd,he working for standard charted bank & quite high post
to my surprise he told me his tvl many years liao & he used to drive PT like Alvin
knn he really don't look like a cabby to me
seems like more & more people are taking tvl for emergency backup
Old thinking . Now cannot la .
Last time drive taxi easy easy during year 2001 time , come out start engine anytime take home $100 , cos taxi population not much , now ? U can ask your father , pal .....
Now basically , u start engine , if can recovered the rental and fuel $$ , very good liao , i mean new part time drivers .
Originally posted by Poolman:I also remember one silly question
Can you use your customer's cash card to go pass any gantries ?
1.Yes
2.No
3.????????? ......
I was like , wtf silly question !!
Why should we use customer's cash card when we have got one ????
Hi Boss,
I had this question too. Haha.
An advice to all bro taking e-learning. Do not rely on the e-test and sample test questions only. you will see a lot of surprises in the actual paper.Don't know if all the same. Mine is from SMRT. When i see my actual question, i tell myself F***, xiao liao. Really not easy. a lot i choose by luck one.Excursion is very important.Bring a pen!
So you guys signing with SMRT?
Obviously no one bother to listen to me.....good luck huh.......anyway u can call me should u need help..
Originally posted by La2534:So you guys signing with SMRT?
Obviously no one bother to listen to me.....good luck huh.......anyway u can call me should u need help..
Hi Bro, Initially intended. But after reading the feedback and analyse them, its a no no to me now.haha
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:Hi Bro, Initially intended. But after reading the feedback and analyse them, its a no no to me now.haha
smart move but dun join smart also...... :P
Last friday I picked up a young man from Woodlands Ave 6 near Woodlands Mart. He directed me to SMRT's headquarters to pick up his mother (with knee problem, can't walk far) and go to Bukit Panjang.
The guy alighted and did not board the cab again. So I asked the woman if her son is following. She said "no, he ride a motorbike." So I started the journey.
During the journey I thought to myself, why can't she wait for a SMRT taxi after they finish refuelling and instead let the son walk all the way to Ave 6 to hire a cab?
So my conclusion, "Even canteen operator dun want to ride on their cab. So as a potential hirer, you should think twice, thrice."