He finally make a wise decision .
I told him that a brave move .
he seemed humble , but thinking wise , motives wise , an agressive one .
Planned was made , with back up security .
When one gets older , they got wiser .
what's that ?
Let him reveal .
Originally posted by Poolman:what's that ?
Let him reveal .
Just made a decision to book a Toyota Prius with Prime after considering between the Honda FIT and Toyota Prius.
Reasons to choose the Prius even when it's rent is $20 more than the FIT,
1. Fare starts $0.20 more than FIT. For a 20~25 trips working day, it's $4~5 extra.
2. Conservative fuel consumption estimate for Prius is 20km/litre (FIT is 15~17km/l). Another $5 savings in fuel after about 16% discount at ESSO station for a 400km work day.
3. $5000 bonus after 5 years contract - more attractive should I look for someone to take over my remaining contract. ie. easier to "sell" my remaining contract. FIT DOES NOT comes with the $5000 bonus.
4. Bigger luggage compartment.
Test drive the FIT (actually my hirer test drive it and I was at the back seat) and I felt that,
1. it is quite narrow at the back seat, I don't feel comfortable in the back seat, especially the head rest.
2. not very stable at speed of 90+Km/h, the tyre size is 175 only. Could be due to the test drive was done on Tuas/AYE, many big vehicles like cement & container trucks caused the FIT to sway slightly as these big trucks passes.
3. a bit noisy when compared to the Prius.
4. need to pay $500 cash for the wrapping of the floor and the seats with leather-like materials for easy cleaning.
After considering the pros & cons, I decided to take the plunge and book a Prius.
The Deal:
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Rent: $89.80 (inclusive GST)
Contract: 5 years
Deposit: $5000 (Booking fees: $1000, not refundable if cancel order. On delivery, pay another $4000. Total $5000 used as deposit.)
Free Credit Card device use
Free Reverse Sensor & $250 cash (Conditions apply)
Actually i really admire u guys. Too bad i rely too much on comfort call, the only things i think of when joining a taxi co. I'm sometime too lazy to sweap.
Originally posted by FT:Actually i really admire u guys. Too bad i rely too much on comfort call, the only things i think of when joining a taxi co. I'm sometime too lazy to sweap.
knn bro u knoe wat is sweeping meh?? ;)
Originally posted by FT:Actually i really admire u guys. Too bad i rely too much on comfort call, the only things i think of when joining a taxi co. I'm sometime too lazy to sweap.
actually to rely too much on call is really very poisonous. the mindset becomes ' no call dunno how to run' which many comfort drivers are infected with ( me included la ) .
Recently i have a frd who got kicked out by comfort , went to take SMRT prestige. His daily runs beat me ALL the time .. why? coz he know his cab got no calls , so he sweep at the 1st sight. And he is an ex CDG driver , have to salute him for being able to adapt.
why we comfort drivers lose out? coz if we know the area got call , we wait & wait & wait knn sometimes maybe the whole industrial area workers already go home liao we still wait , wait , wait. And after waiting , ping ! come one call phui chao nua is a taiko trip , the SMRT driver dunno make how many trips liao haha
sweeping helps to increase income but to ask me to do that is very tough. i sleep a lot on the job. ping or no ping i still sleep hehehe.
anyway congrats insg bro , i dunno if its the right move but u are an intelligent guy , u know best la. sweee invite me the next time to sit in the prius hor.
I gotta agree with TCL .
Before i joined LV , i also sweep .
My after 8pm collections , can beat TCL by a mile .
But my weaknesses , my 10pm routine ..... i cannot hit one to woddlands , yishun or sembawang or even Punggol , Ah Seng or Ah Gang !
Which usually will get ! I can't tell why ? But it's very easy to get one of these fucking tai ko destination at 10pm .
It'll hit my rhythm totally .
The problem sweeping floor is during peak hour , CDG can anytime got call at ulu industrial , not sweepers !
But after 8pm , after peak hour ended , when the crowd came out , that is when the $$$ comes in with that broom .
Which is better ?
To start off as a sweeper , than join CDG for calls ?
or start off as CDG call player , then sweep floor ?
I think ...... the 1st makes u a better player .
Cos u'll never be struggling when your MDT is down .
Originally posted by Poolman:Which is better ?
i think being able to sweep & take call depending on situation is the most ideal. but i asked my frd this qn ; what if u sweep to woodlands? his reply is go back empty to town lor . but wont that take a lot of time also?
i tried sweeping one fine nite , i find that its very tiring and the fare isnt really fantastic.
Another one i agree with TCL .... tat's when Lake View came in for me !!
10pm ...... all LV .....
ComfortDelgro u read this .....
Ur drivers will forever get those Woodlands call .
Cos we dun take rubbish calls , the calls will circulate back to your drivers .
Give you a scenario : Pax A
She call CDG , listen music very long , cos her name Cindy , CDG drivers saw her local name , reject !! Rather reject . Iphone jobs , also reject !
So she call Lake View > To woodlands , where got taker ( when we hear woodlands ), how ?
So she call Beach Road ? To woodlands , again no taker , how ?
So she call TransCab , To woodlands we saw destination , we reject , so no taxi .
So she call SMRT , no taxi around that area . Called Smart , operator busy , call whichever number she can call ......
So she called Taman Jurong , to woodlands , no taxis , taxis all at Jurong .
So what happened ?
So she circulate back to dial 6552-1111 , hoping for one gun-doo new bird driver , press 5 minutes .... here you go .....Woodlands here u go ! Miss Cindy
On a CDG taxi , hahahahahah at CTE .
Another CDG taxi @ CTE story at 10pm !
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:i think being able to sweep & take call depending on situation is the most ideal. but i asked my frd this qn ; what if u sweep to woodlands? his reply is go back empty to town lor . but wont that take a lot of time also?
i tried sweeping one fine nite , i find that its very tiring and the fare isnt really fantastic.
8pm sweep to woodlands , still can try at driving centre , got chance .
9pm onwards , died cock stand at woodlands .
10pm worst !
Basically if try , no far north is the best .
Originally posted by Poolman:Which is better ?
I believe start sweep then take calls, even with LV
i still do alot of sweeping while catching calls at the
same time my income doesnt suffer but less effor is
spent now dun need to worry so much bout taiko places.......
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:i think being able to sweep & take call depending on situation is the most ideal. but i asked my frd this qn ; what if u sweep to woodlands? his reply is go back empty to town lor . but wont that take a lot of time also?
ok mah bro sweeping can get 30/h my average
6+ sweep till 12 is 150-180 if notin goes wrong
though i always gun for 180 which is really alot
of sweeping n rushing here n there ;)
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:anyway congrats insg bro , i dunno if its the right move but u are an intelligent guy , u know best la. sweee invite me the next time to sit in the prius hor.
No problem, will vehicle-parade at ICC1 once it's out in July.
Bro Insg, you said deposit $5000 for the vehicle and after complete 5 years contract you get $5000 bonus. Do you mean deposit $5000 = to $5000 bonus or deposit $5000 = to return deposit $ plus another $5k?
Originally posted by riskman:Bro Insg, you said deposit $5000 for the vehicle and after complete 5 years contract you get $5000 bonus. Do you mean deposit $5000 = to $5000 bonus or deposit $5000 = to return deposit $ plus another $5k?
If you complete the 5 years contract, you will get back $5000 (deposit) + another $5000 (bonus). The total is $10K.
This apply to Toyota Prius and some other models.
Honda FIT does not have the $5K bonus b'cos of the lower rent.
Can anyone confirm Prime can relief or not? Insg, please post review on your prius after your vehicle POP ok. Looking forward if prius can relief, really can try leh. NO CNG problem.
Recently went back Transcab workshop few times, ask me go back tomorrow again to fix up the credit card machine. Wow the waiting time damn jia lat, queueing system very messy. Guess must be the surge in the number of new wish taxi, even with the extension of workshop think they still cannot cope. Got one uncle yesterday say came around 7am for workshop and vehicle inspection till 3 pm vehicle not ready yet....like that oso can meh?
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:Can anyone confirm Prime can relief or not? Insg, please post review on your prius after your vehicle POP ok. Looking forward if prius can relief, really can try leh. NO CNG problem.
bro, seems like cng is a headache for you.. other than the limited outlet to top up gas, what other problems likely to face huh? like how long need to queue before top up on average? me going to take the wish only on 15 june after come back from holiday..
nope its 22km per litre . I am driving one . Normally I sweep and then I go to the east for Airport and to the west for Jurong Island and Tuas .
Bro Like I said if you can swee swee find a hirer who can trust u no problem. But normally is 2 days per week .