Members of TransCab , drive with care .
can installment??....man it makes me very scared to join transcab....$2.1k not cheap leh
Like to add , my buddy kena a fully at fault accident. excess was only $1600. they took all away his incentives to clear .No Otang , very smart and kia su move by this people.
Lao Da's sonata excess is 2k , i see more disadvantages of driving a wish now
i dun care , i've got good driving habits .
Let's drive the same ways . 
Remind yourself ...... always think of going home in a piece , not in a box .
Second reminder , work for your family . Go home with a smile , not tears .
Always keep a distance away from the vehicle infront , at whatever speed .
At minor roads , pls give way to vehicle on the major road .
On left lanes , always give way to vehicles on the right lane .
On right lanes , practise courtesy to give way .
Dun drive like big fuck .
Follow rules at most times .
Break rules ? Practise safety as priorities .
But sometime...accident come to u also cannot siam....like me for instance. In Resort World B1 carpark, bus bang me and cut into my lane...... in the end, I found out it is 50-50 case...need to fork out $600.....
agree , you only need a ccb goondu to hit u by the sides . case becomes 50-50.
u careful others not careful , problem becomes yours also.
transcab now getting very ATAS liao , they know people dying to drive their cabs. simi also increase liao.
more coming from what i see.
Quite bizarre , my hirer can actually make those silly blunders , that caused $$$ output .
Since i started driving , how many times do i make a payout ?
Once , payout $1000 , drove that tiny Toyota Corona .
Not since i start driving an ABS vehicles .
Got kena side sweep , won the case 100% .
How i won ? I took photographs of those damage , no way 50-50 for me .
Photographs cannot argue in court .
Evidence provides detail on " who hit who "
It's a personal driving habit .
Lucky or unlucky ?
I dunno .
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Abt 11.45pm my taxi kaki saw my cab got accident at hougang Ave 8, tot is me driving give me a ring, thank god is a new relief, driver are fine, but hard that the whole front head are gone. Yepppi…............2moro don’t need to drive liao. yeah yeah…..........got monday blue. Any happy hour ????
tonite goin u knoe..... call me bro ;)
action starts 9pm~~~
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:agree , you only need a ccb goondu to hit u by the sides . case becomes 50-50.
u careful others not careful , problem becomes yours also.
transcab now getting very ATAS liao , they know people dying to drive their cabs. simi also increase liao.
more coming from what i see.
yah lor really F man in my few mths of being TD i had
i can say nearly 20 confirm jialat accidents lucky i notice
the motherF n drive defensively. got 1 time was lucky i drove
off 1/2 sec late if not i maybe not here liao.......
Originally posted by La2534:But sometime...accident come to u also cannot siam....like me for instance. In Resort World B1 carpark, bus bang me and cut into my lane...... in the end, I found out it is 50-50 case...need to fork out $600.....
That why I say its important to install car video recorder to safeguard ourselve mah.
Originally posted by Poolman:Remind yourself ...... always think of going home in a piece , not in a box .
Second reminder , work for your family . Go home with a smile , not tears .
Always keep a distance away from the vehicle infront , at whatever speed .
At minor roads , pls give way to vehicle on the major road .
On left lanes , always give way to vehicles on the right lane .
On right lanes , practise courtesy to give way .
Dun drive like big fuck .
Follow rules at most times .
Break rules ? Practise safety as priorities .
Everyday I come home in a box, albeit it's of irregular shape with 4 wheels.
Looks like Pool can be spokesman for TP liao. haha..
Cheap rental got it pro and cons
Originally posted by Poolman:
SMRT own fault is 600+900 for < 1year inclusive of GST.
If this kind of things happen which you have to up-front cash. It look like you are paying yr own benefits or maybe they need more funds to set up the cashless transactions system. Who knows????
Originally posted by Yellow Hornet:If this kind of things happen which you have to up-front cash. It look like you are paying yr own benefits or maybe they need more funds to set up the cashless transactions system. Who knows????
No , it's the insurance package + hike in COE .
All the bros here,wld appreciate ur guidance in this matter : 6mnths ago I met wif a hit n run accident - de stupid porsche driver cut into my lane n hit me on my front left & sped away. Oni manage to capture his license no. & md police report . TanLim says its a 50-50 case & Trans deduct $800 frm my incentive. Wld like to know if I lose tis case in court do I still hv to pay any lawyer fees / damages / & wld Trans deduct anymore money ?? Currently its stil on going & totally no news frm TanLims lawyer yet. Pls kindly advise me on wat I shld do ? Kumsia
In an accident claim, insurance company will not entertain a certain amount of repair. (ie if repair fee is below a certain amount let say $800, insurance will not pay anything.) They will only pay the amount above the excess.
In your case, the $800 is the excess. Once the claim is processed and finished, what that is left over will be refund back to you. By right, u do not have to fork out anymore money on top of the excess.
But I could have misinterpreted this...can someone with the correct crudential can explain?
Originally posted by Persievere:All the bros here,wld appreciate ur guidance in this matter : 6mnths ago I met wif a hit n run accident - de stupid porsche driver cut into my lane n hit me on my front left & sped away. Oni manage to capture his license no. & md police report . TanLim says its a 50-50 case & Trans deduct $800 frm my incentive. Wld like to know if I lose tis case in court do I still hv to pay any lawyer fees / damages / & wld Trans deduct anymore money ?? Currently its stil on going & totally no news frm TanLims lawyer yet. Pls kindly advise me on wat I shld do ? Kumsia
Normally , when a taxi company said 50-50 , they meant by the insurance company are not so sure they will win , they will give it a shot .
As for paying of the lawyer fee , it's non of your problem .
But once they deduct from your incentives , as good as bye bye to another $2150 .
Comfort practise giving back the access if u win , i dun know about TransCab .
transcab will return access n loss of income if win the case dats wat Tanlim told me
Originally posted by Persievere:transcab will return access n loss of income if win the case dats wat Tanlim told me
yup tats correct cause my hirer's case cleared
2mths back n we got our loss of income