If official !
More than 1500 TransCab taxis now already equip with Cashless Transactions Equipment .
Payment mode includes : Visa / MasterCard / Amex / Diners / EZ link & Nets .
Take note : Nets can only be transact by POSB , DBS ATM cards only .

How to recognise ?
By the decal at the side of the window .
Toyota wish from SHD1 - SHD 400 all installed
then also new 2.0 wish starting from SHD 5300 onwards all have
i have also seen some Toyota crowns installed
now they are installing SHD 401 - SHD 500
batch by batch,by year end all fleet transcab taxis will be fully equipped
Yup .... Progressing , take time .
Next they have to improve their service centre .
Then next , they must really solve CNG refill issues , there must be one located at Eat side .
I suggest somewhere near Changi .
Somewhere near Chnagi North will do .
which colour de?
TransCab is the Red color one.
Originally posted by Poolman:Yup .... Progressing , take time .
Then next , they must really solve CNG refill issues , there must be one located at Eat side .
Yes, need to have a CNG refill centre in the East side. And, most importantly, it should not be a mickey mouse type like the one at Serangoon North.
izit the red & white one?
or the red & fat fat one?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:izit the red & white one?
or the red & fat fat one?

Originally posted by Poolman:Yup .... Progressing , take time .
changi north no gd best somewhere in tampines
Originally posted by BobbyToon:Yes, need to have a CNG refill centre in the East side. And, most importantly, it should not be a mickey mouse type like the one at Serangoon North.
yah tis 1 die die muz be opened by trans then it can
be runned well like the toh tuck station. Give SMART do
die liao lor......... :P
Originally posted by Teolk:Toyota wish from SHD1 - SHD 400 all installed
then also new 2.0 wish starting from SHD 5300 onwards all have
i have also seen some Toyota crowns installed
now they are installing SHD 401 - SHD 500
batch by batch,by year end all fleet transcab taxis will be fully equipped
Now starting 401-500, oh no oh oh ...me have not installed. Oh no ohhh how argh.... Dun care lah. Me belong to SHD 1 - 400 one. Message me 10.45pm that day ask me go install next day. Wah, no need give appointment one meh.
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:Now starting 401-500, oh no oh oh ...me have not installed. Oh no ohhh how argh.... Dun care lah. Me belong to SHD 1 - 400 one. Message me 10.45pm that day ask me go install next day. Wah, no need give appointment one meh.
haha got time then go dwn lor bro

Base on my experience from Comfort .....
The TransCab Nets Transaction is so much faster to approve than Comfort's !
Using it ... Comfort is more user friendly .
Maybe i am not used to it yet .
In this terminal , they dun called it NETS , they call it "Debit" . Meaning deduct from your bank account , same shit la like NETS .
Equilvalent to NETS .
I think if they called it NETS , meaning they must pay NETS some related commissions and other type of service charge incurred .
The best is this terminal , unlike Comfort's , who as got lots of cables linking to it's network .
This one just a cigarette lighter cable for power purposes , simple !
Only some minor issue , it does not have a holder or stand , to contain this terminal .
And quite heavy .
Soon they will come out with a holder to hold the terminal , now very lay-chay .
Unlike Comfort , which has got only one "swipe card" slot .... TransCab's has got 2 !
One swipe , the other slide in from bottom , what they called it .
Meaning "Debit" and " Credit" ...different slots .
Master , Visa , AMEX used swipe .
NETS use slide in .
Recently i heard from Cheong that any Mastercard , Visa , JCB , Amex card transaction , transaction's slips must submit to HQ to receive official payment from bank .
Troublesome leh like that , my hirer told me to reject credit cards payment also , cos troublesome for him .
Accept only NETS , which can be credit into his account in 3 days .
Anyone can clarify this procedure ?
As for Comfort's , once log-out , it will automatically do a settlement , and in 3 days , all credit cards transaction will be giro into the driver's account .
Actually it's good if TransCab conduct a Course , 1 hour also good , for all drivers to know better how to use this machine .
If not , at the very least , print out some details informations , so that once we have got troubleshoot , we can refer to it .
Just 2 actual pieces of instructional info .
First copy .

Second copy ( all photostat one ! ) Not even hard cover .

Final & 3rd copy .

What is CUP payment ? Who is paying by CUP ?
knn only they know !!!
What is paywave ? What is paypass ?
Never explaint .
Only to realize .... it's EZ link payment , how i know ? By seeing the word " TAP" .
And this terminal not link to their MDT .
Meaning your MDT will not know what form of payment mode the driver conducted .