Dear All Cabby Experts,
I had been monitoring this forum for quite sometime and was impressed by the sharing of info here. Upz to all people here.
I just passed my TDVL on 3/6 and will be acquiring my licence on the 15/6.I intend to drive for about 4-5 yrs only.
Got a brochure from STA stating silver cab is offering Kia Megantis at S$103 with only 250 deposit and no contract.14 days notice to throw keys.Intend to go for it or get merc.
My main intention is to OMO the Red Rhino. But Red Rhino have to wait. So while waiting, i will like to try the magentis or merc.Why merc???its because although i never try before, after reading i trust that 14hr a day is confirmed no joke.Hence looking for comfort level as one of the requirement.
Can someone advice me the fuel consumption of megantis compared to merc?And kindly also advice for merc, does anyone here has any recommendation for company as well as package?It is quite a concern to me as i will be OMO driving appoximately 14hr a day.
Will join LV after 3 month as need to get use to the road first.Not familiar with road only get f *** by pax. If take walkie already,later kenna f *** by both pax and operator.haha.
Thanks in advance.
welcome to taxi driving ^^
Pls la , become relief first .... if can .
If Kia good , deposit won't be for $250 .
It's the fuel that is going to kill you .
Now Kia their existing taxis , most old , as old as 2 years old , problematic .
Be a relief , deopsit also can be paid in instalments .
Like $250 x 4 .
3 months later , u know the taste of driving liao , then consider about driving an OMO cab .
Merc ? Dun be nuts .
Not for you .
For me ? Yes , after 10 years of driving experience .
do try from a Crown , cos it's a sooner or later , all Crown will be scrap for a Sonata .
Originally posted by Poolman:Be a relief , deopsit also can be paid in instalments .
Like $250 x 4 .
3 months later , u know the taste of driving liao , then consider about driving an OMO cab .
Hi Big boss,
Pang kang liao ah. So early?
I want to relief also but cannot leh.I need to take home at least 130 per day . Also i need the car for some other use. sigh. I envy those relief one. I know that 14hr/day is killing. But i left with no choice but to do it. Thats why i am considering merc due to the comfort level.
From your advice, seems like merc and wish is a wiser choice. For merc, any good company to recommend with package?
Put papers infront of all crown taxis windscreen , near your house ( very important ) .
Then when they called , ask them how long to scrap ? 3 months ? Then grap it .
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:Hi Big boss,
Pang kang liao ah. So early?
I want to relief also but cannot leh.I need to take home at least 130 per day . Also i need the car for some other use. sigh. I envy those relief one. I know that 14hr/day is killing. But i left with no choice but to do it. Thats why i am considering merc due to the comfort level.
From your advice, seems like merc and wish is a wiser choice. For merc, any good company to recommend with package?
Believe me , Merc u cannot get $130 a day .
Cos Merc rental bites off all your income .
Do try a diesel Sonata ..... to get $100 nett a day , 14 hours , easy easy .
Hi Boss. But sonata is 100 plus per day and merc is 110 plus per day.
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:Pang kang liao ah. So early?
Sunday off .
Relief ma .... if me hirer or OMO , i'll be on the road .
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:Hi Boss. But sonata is 100 plus per day and merc is 110 plus per day.
Sonata $105 ?
Merc $126 .....
Originally posted by Poolman:
Sunday off .Relief ma .... if me hirer or OMO , i'll be on the road .
oic. No wonder.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Sonata $105 ?Merc $126 .....
OIC i thought sonata 105 and merc (SMRT) 116
Wanna drive a Merc , must drive a Comfort Merc .
CDG Merc is $126 .
Their diesel is cheaper @ $0.88 per litre
Originally posted by Poolman:Wanna drive a Merc , must drive a Comfort Merc .
CDG Merc is $126 .
Their diesel is cheaper @ $0.88 per litre
but i heard comfort merc. just pass one cannot take. Only for experience driver
ok this one i dun no .... but i know u need to be an expert to be a Limousine .
think most company will not let new TD with less than 1 yrs experience to drive their merc...
my advice to derrick , dun get a merc if u r new, the company n passengers will empathise alot on services provided as merc is considering as 1 of their limo fleets...
Originally posted by Poolman:ok this one i dun no .... but i know u need to be an expert to be a Limousine .
Sigh!!!Looks like Sonata is the answer.Thanks Boss
Originally posted by Sonata83:think most company will not let new TD with less than 1 yrs experience to drive their merc...
my advice to derrick , dun get a merc if u r new, the company n passengers will empathise alot on services provided as merc is considering as 1 of their limo fleets...
Noted..Thanks Bro Let's Sona
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:Sigh!!!Looks like Sonata is the answer.Thanks Boss
I dunno , Wish is the best choice to OMO .
Follow by Sonata
Why Wish ?
Cos OMO is own time own target , no need refill CNG bla bla bla .... no need top up petrol etc ....
Downside , CNG is about $1.04 per litre , diesel is $0.88 per litre .
$0.16 per km difference .
As in 300km , about $4.80 diff to diesel .
But benefit pay-out , $656 , = $22 benefit per day .
Minus off fuel diff , still u got $17 extra in comparison .
Sonata benefit payout it's like $300 per quarter .
Maximum $1200 payout per year in benefit .
TransCab Wish payout $7872 payout per year .
But of course if u intend to find a relief , less pool of players for TransCab . Not many Comfort relief drivers are convince about a CNG , cos they found diesel convenient .
Most reliefs are related to Comfort & CityCab .
They rely too much on call , that's why so many reliefs .
TransCab just never put any effort to increase their corporate customers .
Even SMRT has a bigger pool of corporate customers than TransCab .
Cos this Local Chinese TowKay believe in sweeping floor .
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:Noted..Thanks Bro Let's Sona
me started as smrt crown hirer for 1 yrs , then switch over to sonata for almost 1 1/2 yrs cos my hirer wanna switch to trans wish but i dun wish to join him , only recently just started as relief for comfort merc less than 1 week only ... hehe ...
Originally posted by Poolman:Merc ? Dun be nuts .
Not for you .
For me ? Yes , after 10 years of driving experience .
how?? me can drive mercs poolie??