I return my smrt taxi on 5 May. They told me I will get back my security deposit within 3 months. Recently they send me a letter telling they have deducted $900 out of the $1000 deposit for the accident acccess because of an accident which happen on last July (which have been settle 100% NO fault on my side). Now they claim that because I left the company, they must deduct the $900 for 6 years so as to prevent the other party claiming against them. They gave me another option, if I want back my $900, to sign an undertaking letter that I will bear all consequences that arises within 6 years if other party counter-claim.
They claim its a regulation set by the government, not by the taxi company.
Does anyone know that its true?
Smrt is really not serious abt doing taxi biz anymore,1 by 1 people are leaving them,not forgetting to curse & swear
they can only lure in the newbirds,with wat thousand of dollars bonus,pieces of crap & shit
recently they came out with what "share a cab to work scheme",4 pax share a cab to work on a regular basis
what a stupid & lame idea by some scholars again!
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:I return my smrt taxi on 5 May. They told me I will get back my security deposit within 3 months. Recently they send me a letter telling they have deducted $900 out of the $1000 deposit for the accident acccess because of an accident which happen on last July (which have been settle 100% NO fault on my side). Now they claim that because I left the company, they must deduct the $900 for 6 years so as to prevent the other party claiming against them. They gave me another option, if I want back my $900, to sign an undertaking letter that I will bear all consequences that arises within 6 years if other party counter-claim.
They claim its a regulation set by the government, not by the taxi company.
Does anyone know that its true?
U think govt so free to regulate who claims against who for 7 years following an accident?
I think the taxi company(or just the staff)...is selling U a c0ck and bull story.
Originally posted by Teolk:Smrt is really not serious abt doing taxi biz anymore,1 by 1 people are leaving them,not forgetting to curse & swear
they can only lure in the newbirds,with wat thousand of dollars bonus,pieces of crap & shit
recently they came out with what "share a cab to work scheme",4 pax share a cab to work on a regular basis
what a stupid & lame idea by some scholars again!
I am returning cab soon.....actually I intend to be honest all the way....but see NKL like this.....cap last 3 days I not gonna pay rent liao
As for the stupid scheme, that scheme is the type that makes a TD to work as an employee. Become slave for them.....for wad.............................
To the media , particularly Choon Pei from wanbao .... i say please .
Please do not publish this article or forward this thread to SMRT , u might well just kill off any chance this thread starter trying to get the money back .
Originally posted by Zero 5:To the media , particularly Choon Pei from wanbao .... i say please .
Please do not publish this article or forward this thread to SMRT , u might well just kill off any chance this thread starter trying to get the money back .
If no one make it public, then NKL will wait for 6 yrs. If pple make it public, NKL loses all hope to get refund immediately and still wait for 6 yrs.......
The dilemma TD face with Taxi Company.
Whatever it is, I think this case should be brought up to CASE (Consumer Assciation) and see what they say. But then, we need to be member.
I think very soon, I will have the same problem as I am returning vehicle. I had 2 accident. One 100% I am right and one 50-50 which I have already paid $600.
It is kind of strange. In SMRT terms, below are the rates for excess :
100% right - $0 Excess
50-50 case - $600
100% lose - $1500 (600+900)
Taxi destroyed - $4500
So as far as I can see (given what NKL has shared), irregardless of the outcome of the results, Taxi driver loses when they have at least one accident happen to them during when they drive is SMRT. We have no one to voice out. SMRT Taxi Association cannot say much. 6 yrs of waiting and when they return us, there is no interest. At least when I put tha amount inside any bank in a personal account, I get some interest back.
Let me go and check my contract and see whether there is such clause. Cause I do not remember anyone highlighted such thing to me when I sign up.
Anyone that sign up with other taxi company, at least met with one type of accident and has since return vehicle. Do you have such problem?
Originally posted by La2534:I am returning cab soon.....actually I intend to be honest all the way....but see NKL like this.....cap last 3 days I not gonna pay rent liao
As for the stupid scheme, that scheme is the type that makes a TD to work as an employee. Become slave for them.....for wad.............................
Let them use up your security deposit so they can't manipulate it.
Originally posted by La2534:
If no one make it public, then NKL will wait for 6 yrs. If pple make it public, NKL loses all hope to get refund immediately and still wait for 6 yrs.......The dilemma TD face with Taxi Company.
Whatever it is, I think this case should be brought up to CASE (Consumer Assciation) and see what they say. But then, we need to be member.
I think very soon, I will have the same problem as I am returning vehicle. I had 2 accident. One 100% I am right and one 50-50 which I have already paid $600.
It is kind of strange. In SMRT terms, below are the rates for excess :
100% right - $0 Excess
50-50 case - $600
100% lose - $1500 (600+900)
Taxi destroyed - $4500
So as far as I can see (given what NKL has shared), irregardless of the outcome of the results, Taxi driver loses when they have at least one accident happen to them during when they drive is SMRT. We have no one to voice out. SMRT Taxi Association cannot say much. 6 yrs of waiting and when they return us, there is no interest. At least when I put tha amount inside any bank in a personal account, I get some interest back.
Let me go and check my contract and see whether there is such clause. Cause I do not remember anyone highlighted such thing to me when I sign up.
Anyone that sign up with other taxi company, at least met with one type of accident and has since return vehicle. Do you have such problem?
I ran through the whole Hiring agreement and never see anything about withoholding the security refund for 6 years.
When I was driving for comfort, I also met with accident they just deduct my security deposit and let me clear the balance by instalment. Never had such stupid issues.
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:I ran through the whole Hiring agreement and never see anything about withoholding the security refund for 6 years.
When I was driving for comfort, I also met with accident they just deduct my security deposit and let me clear the balance by instalment. Never had such stupid issues.
bro all the TD companies r all knn blood suckers..... :P
Let me retold my story:
My relief got into an accident on March 2010, got bang from the back. My taxi only bumper dent in only (not the bumper, but the frame for the bumper and brake light very slight dent in). Go report at the SMRT accident report, I specifically show them only my bumper was dent. Waited 5 days for my taxi to be repair. Called them numerous time why they need to take so long to repair a bumper. Finally on day 5 I got a shock, they change a new bumper, a new sets of brake light, a new booth and a new set of advertisement. At whose expense? Doesn't take a professor to know who the bills goes to.
ngkialeong , smrt really that sucks ?
I heard too much , but this is just plain stupid .
U better talk to them , demand back those money , or threaten to bring the rules they set to see MP .
Or LTA .
Get them to prove their arguments valid .
What the fuck , 6 years ?
SMRT , if u are seeing this , do something .
Or from this little forum , u'll lose more than just $900 .
I believe my Uncle Poolman will agree my point .
My Uncle now in Caribbean .
Originally posted by komade:bro all the TD companies r all knn blood suckers..... :P
Bcos consumer here can't do anything. I have always wonder why should we pay GST when there is no protection for consumer. They only know how to suck our $$$.
Originally posted by Insg:Bcos consumer here can't do anything. I have always wonder why should we pay GST when there is no protection for consumer. They only know how to suck our $$$.
yah bunch of MF......... :P
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:Let me retold my story:
My relief got into an accident on March 2010, got bang from the back. My taxi only bumper dent in only (not the bumper, but the frame for the bumper and brake light very slight dent in). Go report at the SMRT accident report, I specifically show them only my bumper was dent. Waited 5 days for my taxi to be repair. Called them numerous time why they need to take so long to repair a bumper. Finally on day 5 I got a shock, they change a new bumper, a new sets of brake light, a new booth and a new set of advertisement. At whose expense? Doesn't take a professor to know who the bills goes to.
Not very surprised by what they did. When trouble comes, they take the easiest route, and that is to make cabbies pay for it. Change everything new, or worse, cannibalise from an existing cab which is already decommissioned, and then make you "pay" for it. If I am not mistaken, Nissan no longer makes spare parts for cedrics. Not so sure about crowns though. So when they say parts are new, best is dont believe them.
bro ngkialeong, sori to read of yr dilemma.
i was in here looking for advice in early april. now I in last wk of 3-wk super-express course with STA-Comfort. exam on 19/20 June.
today i go STA will tell the SMRT class TVL19/10 about your story. fucking SMRT.
f1taxidriver is rite - cedirc/crown phasing out. Comfort giving us crown upon our passing tis end June & said some lucky ones will get brand new Sonata in 5 mths time when they scrap the old crowns.
wah. Thanks for the tip. I hope SMRT gets the 2011 diesel sonata. Very chio. Any insiders out there can confirm the model ? Or are they going to use Comfort's 2010 diesel sonata? Which is also quite ok. If rent below 100 nett, sure got many takers.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:wah. Thanks for the tip. I hope SMRT gets the 2011 diesel sonata. Very chio. Any insiders out there can confirm the model ? Or are they going to use Comfort's 2010 diesel sonata? Which is also quite ok. If rent below 100 nett, sure got many takers.
His Quote "Comfort giving us crown upon our passing tis end June & said some lucky ones will get brand new Sonata in 5 mths time when they scrap the old crowns."
Comfort , not SMRT .
Komoco and Comfort has got a "exclusiveship clause" .
My favourite taxi uncle ever told me : " Some taxi company really good for nothing one ."
He ever heard from someone , one Taxi Company A, from top to bottom , all eat $$$ one . Like those dealing with Company B bringing their staffs home . One top director and one of the top taxi driver in charge , makan as much as $600,000 between them .
This is one disgraceful act not exposed by the media , cos same what XXXXXding ma , under one what Sek XXXXing .
If only CPIB and PWC goes thru their books , they are losing millions from this sort of undertable issues uncovered , rather than those cost of diesels and overheads .
Originally posted by angku:bro ngkialeong, sori to read of yr dilemma.
i was in here looking for advice in early april. now I in last wk of 3-wk super-express course with STA-Comfort. exam on 19/20 June.
today i go STA will tell the SMRT class TVL19/10 about your story. fucking SMRT.
f1taxidriver is rite - cedirc/crown phasing out. Comfort giving us crown upon our passing tis end June & said some lucky ones will get brand new Sonata in 5 mths time when they scrap the old crowns.
Bro Angku,
Thanks for your help. Let do you and all your fellow classmate a favour by sounding a warning about SMRT stupidity. Help prevent any future cabbies from falling into their trap. They are nothing but a bunch of money suckers. Now its a good time to shame them cos of the SMRT train incident.
Let get together all people who are victims to blow up the issues. I will be going to see my MP soon (Mr K Shanmugan) on this issue.
I will be posting on other legal forums on advice. Anyone can link me to a good forum?
Taxi companies don't use genuine parts unless they can claim from insurance. Don't worry about no spare parts for cedric/crown, many Taiwanese chiong parts still available.
I think we should highlight to Taxi Association and CASE.
U should clarify with SMRT , demand for those explantions u need !
Press them hard , make sure they dun take taxi drivers for granted .
if they cannot submit to your demand , see your Lawyer MP , who is better than him ?
If MP cannot match those demands , then we go thru proper channel .