As we all know, alot of ple like to gamble n got into all sorts of financial n family problems b cos of gambling. Chinese there's 1 saying "U gamble 10x, u wil lose 9x" who can argue with tis wise saying?
I use to have a gd paying job n b cos of excessive gambling, I got into trouble n had to quit my job. Then I joined Citycab n earn an average of ard 3K+ per mth n then b cos of jus playing Mahjong n kip losing, owed rental 1K+ n got no choice but 2 surrender my taxi bk 2 Comfort.
Knn ccb, tis is wat most gamblers wil ended up ---->> NO JOB! n yr family n friends wil look down on you! Luckily, I'm jus 35 yrs old n nt married, stil nt 2 late to turn over a new leaf.
So pls, do not gamble.... at 1st u may bet small, but sooner or later, u wil BET AWAY yr family, friends, own esteem n worst case, LIFE !!!
Agreed!
With 2 casino at our doorstep, more will gamble and more will be in heavy debts and more divorce case will up.
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:As we all know, alot of ple like to gamble n got into all sorts of financial n family problems b cos of gambling. Chinese there's 1 saying "U gamble 10x, u wil lose 9x" who can argue with tis wise saying?
I use to have a gd paying job n b cos of excessive gambling, I got into trouble n had to quit my job. Then I joined Citycab n earn an average of ard 3K+ per mth n then b cos of jus playing Mahjong n kip losing, owed rental 1K+ n got no choice but 2 surrender my taxi bk 2 Comfort.
Knn ccb, tis is wat most gamblers wil ended up ---->> NO JOB! n yr family n friends wil look down on you! Luckily, I'm jus 35 yrs old n nt married, stil nt 2 late to turn over a new leaf.
So pls, do not gamble.... at 1st u may bet small, but sooner or later, u wil BET AWAY yr family, friends, own esteem n worst case, LIFE !!!
Very well said bro hope u dun go back into gambling again
wish u all the best~~~~ ;) Me?? I dun gamble i just go 'library" haha
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:As we all know, alot of ple like to gamble n got into all sorts of financial n family problems b cos of gambling. Chinese there's 1 saying "U gamble 10x, u wil lose 9x" who can argue with tis wise saying?
Hi Bro,Buy 4d and toto can liao. Low cost high return.Wish you all the best in your future endeavour. I was actually tempted to go to the two casino.I went there 3 times. win two time , lose one time. All winning back to them. So give them a present. i self exclusion myself. haha
Originally posted by komade:Very well said bro hope u dun go back into gambling again
wish u all the best~~~~ ;) Me?? I dun gamble i just go 'library" haha
Hi Bro, I like to go Library too. I prefer Chinese Book. (red Level Dream) Haha
WC is the time where loansharks thrive, millionaires losing $$, gambling etc. It's a big event to either earn a lot, or lose a lot. If thats not the case, i don't think half of the World would even care.
If you wanna succeed in taxi driving ..... be discipline .
Like me , very discipline , many saw how i work , agree ?
Library ? My CL2 A2 , so no need self-study , now me on Degree for Kamusta Ka .
Gamble , i am a stubborn old Taurus , family & friends comes first , money come second , career third , nothing to compromise on gambling , no gambling on of any form .
I am onto soccer , but ... i watch more i would say .
Discipline is the key word .
Nothing else . Put your family first , then u'll see the evil of gambling .
Originally posted by Poolman:If you wanna succeed in taxi driving ..... be discipline .
Like me , very discipline , many saw how i work , agree ?
Library ? My CL2 A2 , so no need self-study , now me on Degree for Kamusta Ka .
Gamble , i am a stubborn old Taurus , family & friends comes first , money come second , career third , nothing to compromise on gambling , no gambling on of any form .
I am onto soccer , but ... i watch more i would say .
Discipline is the key word .
Nothing else . Put your family first , then u'll see the evil of gambling .
yah listen to wat pool says, like chinese saying "eat,drink,womanise,gamble"
gamble is the worst of the lot i would say so if can try to abstain frm it
juz the occasional 4d/toto or friendly punter of 50/`100 on soccer will do.
Same for me family tins come 1st i settle everytin then i spend the rest
on other tins no compromise
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:
ah another fellow "librarian"..... :P
we sick of chinese books now trying viet books for a change u game??
family comes first but go look for "books" ?
my advice to all christians..............
give all your money to City Harvest Church or New Creation Church so no money left for gambling !
Hello, your library and komade's "library" same frequency or not?
Chinese book (Red Level Dream) is 红楼梦?
Originally posted by the Bear:family comes first but go look for "books" ?
if got family then no more library, im single......
can also go library even when married mah juz
dun borrow books just drink can liao. My frens do
that n i respect them for it n i wun even chase the
books away frm them. Its just enjoying the chill out
time with a group of frens that impt
Originally posted by Insg:Hello, your library and komade's "library" same frequency or not?
Chinese book (Red Level Dream) is 红楼梦?
haha can change 1 dun worry ;)
I teach you one technique (if you already paid the 2K member fee) to make Uncle Lim furious at RWS.
Go to any table, pass banker member card to collect points.
Get the biggest chip amount they got. eg. 5K two pieces.
Tai Sai, buy 1 big 1 small.
You will never loose and also never win. Just wait for time to pass and collect points. Let the banker face black black. Wasting his time haha.... In the meantime, enjoy beoing the chiobu banker, drink free coffee and tcss with her if she does not get angry with you.
After 1 hour, go eat something. Then come back and repeat or go home.
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:my advice to all christians..............
give all your money to City Harvest Church or New Creation Church so no money left for gambling !
dont bet even a single cent if you can.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I teach you one technique (if you already paid the 2K member fee) to make Uncle Lim furious at RWS.
Go to any table, pass banker member card to collect points.
Get the biggest chip amount they got. eg. 5K two pieces.
Tai Sai, buy 1 big 1 small.
You will never loose and also never win. Just wait for time to pass and collect points. Let the banker face black black. Wasting his time haha.... In the meantime, enjoy beoing the chiobu banker, drink free coffee and tcss with her if she does not get angry with you.
After 1 hour, go eat something. Then come back and repeat or go home.
Tai Sai buy 1 big 1 small will never lose? u forgot something called bao zi
I also went 2 library when I was a teenager n young adult 2 read fishing books. Last x, I love fishing n crabing. Nw Spore shore where gt fish n crabs? If have, also those small small 1.
Forgot 2 mention when I drive taxi last x, my 4D bets were at least abt $800/mth, $200/week, as a man, when u r nt married(no wife n kids 2 support) every mth only give few hundred 2 parents, rest of the $ if nt disciplined like Poolman, sure anyhow spent.
Forgot 2 mention also tat ALL SPORTS games kelong! I rem tat a WC match 8 years ago, France n Denmark? nid 2-2 draw score to both advance to 2nd rd, in the end the match really score 2-2. B4 the match, newspapers n internet already rept like mad. I kick myself tat x, never buy at Spore pools, total score 4 goals, exact score 2-2 and draw. My bookie friends told me, who pay 4 their $ to go KTV n those footballers salaries like John Terry, Torres n Ronaldo who earn hundred of thousands every WEEK, it's we stupid punters!!!!!!
Originally posted by komade:ah another fellow "librarian"..... :P
we sick of chinese books now trying viet books for a change u game??
Can but first of all must acquire my cab first and earn money. haha
Originally posted by the Bear:family comes first but go look for "books" ?
Reading books is a leisure ....
Can but first of all must acquire my cab first and earn money. haha
Sure np bro ;)
Originally posted by Zero 5:
Reading books is a leisure ....
Correct n we r quite focused we do it only during
free time not when we r working~~~