Originally posted by benqepson:Our MPs will not help us only we have to help ourselves.
Our MPs ?
Our government la , not MP alone .
Since when u see government did any favour to cabbies ?
If they don't disturb me , enough enough liao . I have to thank god liao .
Just to tell you guys .....
Listen here PAP government , pls admit that are engage WFA (Work Force Agency) , to deny Singaporeans , to try to stop them from joining the taxi trade .
Especially the young ones , now u are back fire .
Due to your policies , more like me are joining the trade .
I foresee more joining me .
Cos MNC will not apy $3000 for local grads , but willing to pay $3500 for a India grads .
Rules is every 10 employed , 6 must be Singaporeans , 4 foreigners . Yes 6 floor sweepers , employed 4 IT engineers . And the 6 aunties dun even work for them , just name only !!!!
My mum was approach by a local company , asked if my mum can find them some 50 years old aunties ? If yes , they willing to pay them CPF , so that they can employ more foreigners . Those aunties no need to work . Just enjoy $300 CPF into their account every month .
My mum righteous one , although 70+ . She declined .
Like mother , like son .
PAP government , what MOM doing huh ?
Sleeping ?
Go and open the tin of worms ......
Bro Zero 5 is this true what u said that the cleaners are actually Singaporeans that account to the workforce ? With that numbers they can any how employ any FT? What abt the Singaporeans they spend so much monies just to get an overseas degree ? So what is the value of being a Singaporean?
we as TD must take care of ourselves as uncle pool
always says ...... "SHOW NO MERCY!!"
Originally posted by Zero 5:My mum was approach by a local company , asked if my mum can find them some 50 years old aunties ? If yes , they willing to pay them CPF , so that they can employ more foreigners . Those aunties no need to work . Just enjoy $300 CPF into their account every month .
My mum righteous one , although 70+ . She declined .
Like mother , like son .
PAP government , what MOM doing huh ?
Sleeping ?
Go and open the tin of worms ......
I got these kind of kang tao back in the 1990s already. Just give them your NRIC and you will get minimum contribution for CPF. They can use the quota to apply for FW. The company is dealing with GOV projects (road works, landscaping).
Like Zero 5, I got back bone and decline these offer.
My mother taught me, even if something drop from the sky, you will still need to walk up to and pick it up. Where got things drop into your pocket straight one. Meaning you need to put in effort for the rewards.
On paper , yeah , no loop holes .
Every paper submitted is legal .
Names , NRIC , all legal tender .
But the fact remains , people are abusing it .
Who's fault ?
Originally posted by Zero 5:On paper , yeah , no loop holes .
Every paper submitted is legal .
Names , NRIC , all legal tender .
But the fact remains , people are abusing it .
Who's fault ?
ppl will always try ways n means to F around with the system :P
tis is a common nature
is that how the rich become richer ?
In sg, if you are born in the elite family, you are made it for life.
Or you can become the in-laws with the elite, you are also made.
The rich become more rich through turning white.
Whatever policy applied to the taxi will benefit the taxi company and eventually the elites.
As for the taxis, there is already a over-crowding of them on the street.
So, I really wonder there are sufficient demand for taxis in sg.
No offence to all the pals here.
Originally posted by Zero 5:
Sleeping ?
dont worry, they will wayang wayang when election coming....
Originally posted by Cash Lee:dont worry, they will wayang wayang when election coming....
tats the best at wat they do..... :P
I am also an O level holder. After working outside for 10 over years, i realise if no special case. the highest paid job will be sales job. But for most high paid sales job, you need to have a pte car. Owning that car will cost you 1k+ per month. So lets say you take home is 3k,relatively high for O level , minus of the car expenses, you are actually a 1k plus employee with more free time only.Hence being a TD, your take home is most probably 2-3 times more if you work. You want free time? Easy. Earn more during mon-sat. rest every sun-family day. its almost like normal worker with OT everyday.And sun you have a car to bring your family for outing.Or if you can bear with noice,take crown from comfort, 36 rental free day. can rest for 3 sunday every month.haha
Originally posted by dangerboi:Which university did u graduated from? What was your major
?
RMIT University, Australia (studied in Singapore thru SIM)
Marketing Major. Business Degree.