http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1062309/1/.html
SINGAPORE : Guests staying at The Regent Singapore will no longer need to fork out cash for their taxi rides.
Instead, all they have to do is flash a card to the taxi driver and wait to receive the bill at the end of their hotel stay.
Called the Hotel Cabcharge card, the new offering by ComfortDelGro is a world's first.
Hotel guests are given the option of applying for the card when they check in.
Guests then present it at the end of any Comfort or CityCab taxi trip and the fare details will be sent electronically to the hotel billing system.
Guests then pay the taxi fares as part of the final hotel bill when they check out.
They pay a 10 per cent administrative fee on top of the metered fare.
This will be shared between ComfortDelGro and the hotel to defray operating costs.
ComfortDelGro said it took about three months to integrate its Cabcharge card system to The Regent's reservation and billing system.
It says it's in discussion with close to a dozen other hotels on the system. - CNA/jy
These people are coming out with ways to convenient others and We as TD will have to bear the consequence of others convenience . Hope Taxi company will come out with a card system to let us pay rental end of the month since if everything is using card, why the hell TD need to pay rental daily and promptly using COLD HARD cash.And if 80% of the fare are using electronic payment method, Where the hell TD find cash to pay rental.And we have to go back to company to convert receipt into cash. As though their company is at our doorstep or we use skateboard to go to the company, no need fuel.
Will PTC introduce the Ez link cark for taxis too?
No need to make certain have enough loose change for big notes.
Just tap and the fare is deducted from the card.![]()
I thought I read in some thread here that the new electronic payment system offered by Transcab allows payment by EzyLink card???
Originally posted by BobbyToon:I thought I read in some thread here that the new electronic payment system offered by Transcab allows payment by EzyLink card???
Yes .
SMRT & TransCab only .
Originally posted by sbst275:http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1062309/1/.html
SINGAPORE : Guests staying at The Regent Singapore will no longer need to fork out cash for their taxi rides.
Instead, all they have to do is flash a card to the taxi driver and wait to receive the bill at the end of their hotel stay.
Called the Hotel Cabcharge card, the new offering by ComfortDelGro is a world's first.
Guests then present it at the end of any Comfort or CityCab taxi trip and the fare details will be sent electronically to the hotel billing system.
Guests then pay the taxi fares as part of the final hotel bill when they check out.
This will be shared between ComfortDelGro and the hotel to defray operating costs.
ComfortDelGro said it took about three months to integrate its Cabcharge card system to The Regent's reservation and billing system.
It says it's in discussion with close to a dozen other hotels on the system. - CNA/jy
It's a good thing for the industry .
Let's hope this move make more cabbies switch to Comfort & CityCab , and in the end , non-CDG taxi company come out with more perks to attract more cabbies to join them .
As a TransCab driver , beside the CNG hike that scare off some CNG drivers , and the current benefit of $656 ( previous $716 ) scare off some too .....
This move would actually wake up their idea .
Bad news for CDG drivers , no more tippings !
Another bad news ....
Night shift especially ....
More calls outside CBD area .
Those hotels inside CBD rarely call-a-cab .
With this facility , before one CDG taxi reach CBD , all they have is a *ting* outside CBD .
If those outside CBD hotels they do not call-a-cab during rush hours , where got taxis ?
Busy busy ....
I am so sure , they will have a special priority call-in number like those for Corporate Customers .
Not the 6552-1111 .
Coincident ?
Just after TransCab comes with cashless facility , they follow up by this new strategies ?
Guess they feeling the heat .
Originally posted by Zero 5:Bad news for CDG drivers , no more tippings !
yah should wake them up gibe urs more incentives
to drive for them :P
Originally posted by Zero 5:Another bad news ....
Night shift especially ....
More calls outside CBD area .
Those hotels inside CBD rarely call-a-cab .
With this facility , before one CDG taxi reach CBD , all they have is a *ting* outside CBD .
If those outside CBD hotels they do not call-a-cab during rush hours , where got taxis ?
Busy busy ....
If MDT show pay by hotel cabcharge i sure take the call...knn when u will get a hotel guest going ah wood ah shun or punggol...they are 99% safe of going those AREA....I believe most will go Clarke Quay for drinks, Chijmes for dinner...So i sure sub the call...but must have "Pay by hotel cabcharge" other then that its a big NO for me...
Originally posted by komade:yah should wake them up gibe urs more incentives
to drive for them :P
Got tips or no tips not a problem for me, i don't earn my living with that few cent, it won't make me fatter...:p
Originally posted by Zero 5:I am so sure , they will have a special priority call-in number like those for Corporate Customers .
Not the 6552-1111 .
Maybe comfort will just buy them walkie, so when need cab the bell boy will walkie comfort call center...
pi pi...regent to comfort send.....
comfort:...send send...
regent.....3 taxi needed...
comfort....roger roger...
Originally posted by FT:
Got tips or no tips not a problem for me, i don't earn my living with that few cent, it won't make me fatter...:p
Are you sure you still want to get fatter???
Originally posted by sbst275:http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1062309/1/.html
"They pay a 10 per cent administrative fee on top of the metered
fare"
"This will be shared between ComfortDelGro and the hotel to defray
operating costs"
Ya lor, Comfort and Hotel happily sharing the profit and the TD get the shit. TD its high time we stand up together to fight for our rights. Stop letting taxi company uses us as a money making tools.
I fully agree with Derrick Ng2001, with all those cashless payment coming in, TD where to find money to pay rental. No wonder people are using excuses not to use their cashless machine.
PHUI.....taxi companies
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:"They pay a 10 per cent administrative fee on top of the metered fare"
"This will be shared between ComfortDelGro and the hotel to defray operating costs"Ya lor, Comfort and Hotel happily sharing the profit and the TD get the shit. TD its high time we stand up together to fight for our rights. Stop letting taxi company uses us as a money making tools.
I fully agree with Derrick Ng2001, with all those cashless payment coming in, TD where to find money to pay rental. No wonder people are using excuses not to use their cashless machine.
PHUI.....taxi companies
Yah Bro, Unless they share the 10% with us. at least make it worth while for us to do the paperwork and make a trip to office. even the company know how to collect admin charge. where is ours?they share the profit and we bear the consequences at our own expenses.TD already rushing for time. Imagine that day no trip to office vincity. All hdb area and bloody hell need to vancant car to make a trip down just to claim back the sum of money wired.Worst case if more than 50% of pick up use that,how to manage the rental.
TAxi company will say it is for the benefit of their drivers. Make them look so considerate. Ask them to share the 10% between taxi driver and hotel , then they make nothing. See if they still so CONSIDERATE.
Don't see the 10 % as nothing. Imagine their fleet, 50% use electronic payment for 1 trip per day on the average of $10 fare. Multiple by 30 days. F***!!! it's 6 figure amount per month and that make them really "rice bucket".BUT WHAT ABOUT TD???Struggling with the shortfall in collection to make rental and wasting diesel and wasting time to queue to collect back the money from them.
Like i said all r knn MF bloodsuckers PHUI!!! :P
taxi company & hotel make agreement - LEEgal - share profits.
taxi driver & hotel make agreement - ilLEEgal - fine & jail.
What the fuck! PTC
Originally posted by Insg:taxi company & hotel make agreement - LEEgal - share profits.
taxi driver & hotel make agreement - ilLEEgal - fine & jail.
What the fuck! PTC
What to do, rich people always right. Seems like if got chance, Once Lakeview is OK, maybe can open one taxi company if Government allow. Sure a lot supporters one. Haha
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:What to do, rich people always right. Seems like if got chance, Once Lakeview is OK, maybe can open one taxi company if Government allow. Sure a lot supporters one. Haha
We are all Sole proprietor. Once we can incorporate into a Private Limited or Limited. We are LEEgal too. haha
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:What to do, rich people always right. Seems like if got chance, Once Lakeview is OK, maybe can open one taxi company if Government allow. Sure a lot supporters one. Haha
no lar tink maybe uncle poolie will open 1st......
when he comes back frm the carribiean :P