Originally posted by komade:no lar tink maybe uncle poolie will open 1st......
when he comes back frm the carribiean :P
Haha, He open,must use WRX for taxi. Then we learn from the show "Taxi" put vomit bag at the back of driver head rest.
Once more than 3 taxis stop outside shopping centre taxi stand, sure draw attention from crowd due to the boxer engine sound.Good way to get business.
haha
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:Haha, He open,must use WRX for taxi. Then we learn from the show "Taxi" put vomit bag at the back of driver head rest.
Once more than 3 taxis stop outside shopping centre taxi stand, sure draw attention from crowd due to the boxer engine sound.Good way to get business.
haha
then u should knoe who will be the 1st driver liao....... :P
then muz hav tis slogan "anywhere in Sg within 45min or ur $$ back" haha
Originally posted by FT:If MDT show pay by hotel cabcharge i sure take the call...knn when u will get a hotel guest going ah wood ah shun or punggol...they are 99% safe of going those AREA....I believe most will go Clarke Quay for drinks, Chijmes for dinner...So i sure sub the call...but must have "Pay by hotel cabcharge" other then that its a big NO for me...
Don't be happy FT. Hotel also got many hotel guest going to ulu places in the day like tuas, sem, ah wood etc...
Night time many hotel employees also take cab back home....Maybe they also use cabcharge from hotel so no need paperwork claim.
Originally posted by komade:then u should knoe who will be the 1st driver liao....... :P
then muz hav tis slogan "anywhere in Sg within 45min or ur $$ back" haha
Yah you are right. Just like Mcdonald. haha
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:
yah super fast delivery in a WRX....... :P
They are monopolising the industry. Its not a standard practise . Just like nets .How can they both pakat ? Not good.
Originally posted by komade:yah super fast delivery in a WRX....... :P
But definitely must have vomit bag at the bag for passenger. Haha. Otherwise will be wasting money on cleaning the car.And i believe if Taxi Company use Rex,Driver will need to change their own tyre. Taxi Company tyre not for fast car. Sure buang one.haha
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:"They pay a 10 per cent administrative fee on top of the metered fare"
"This will be shared between ComfortDelGro and the hotel to defray operating costs"Ya lor, Comfort and Hotel happily sharing the profit and the TD get the shit. TD its high time we stand up together to fight for our rights. Stop letting taxi company uses us as a money making tools.
I fully agree with Derrick Ng2001, with all those cashless payment coming in, TD where to find money to pay rental. No wonder people are using excuses not to use their cashless machine.
PHUI.....taxi companies
NKL, as a CDG cabby, we have a UOB saving account which link to the GIRO services for crediting the cashless transactions' taxi fare to our account the next business day. It also deduct yr daily rental fee. So I dun see any prob to accept cashless mode of payment leh? For me, I would prefer my customers use cashless payment.
correct me if I am wrong...
NKL, as a CDG cabby, we have a UOB saving account which link to the GIRO services for crediting the cashless transactions' taxi fare to our account the next business day. It also deduct yr daily rental fee. So I dun see any prob to accept cashless mode of payment leh?
Cabby dun need to risk iLEEgal parking and rush to UOB ATM to cash them in at the end of the day!
For me, I would prefer my customers use cashless payment.
GIRO is good for ppl who has spare cash.
I do know some cabbies who has at least 6 mths worth of rental in their GIRO account.
Also some who need to rush to bank in their cab rental at the last mins.
Why so many ppl queue at post office to pay their telco and utilities bills instead of using GIRO ?
Well, they can stretch their dollars till due date or pay a portion of it. If still tight, wait for the pink notice and pay 50 cents more. No need to borrow to make ends meet..
Only the poor can understand this. I'm poor but happy not to be among the poorest of the poor.
That day I saw a comfort uncle waiting for pax beside my block's lift lobby. When I passed by, he asked me about the block number which the pax told him he was going to. I answered him that block number is a few blocks away from where he was. I said it's most likely is a "areoplane" case liao.
That uncle *&^*$&%%# and said he being a nice person did not ask the pax to leave some $ behind. He said he picked up that pax from Aljunied Ave 2 o/s a fast food outlet by the name ... mmm... (this cannot say, later kena sue) In the end he drove off claiming that he will go back to that outlet to ask about that pax.
Please ask pax to leave $ if he were to disappear from you sight.
Originally posted by benqepson:They are monopolising the industry. Its not a standard practise . Just like nets .How can they both pakat ? Not good.
You tell me which GLC don't monopolise the industry? I make it a point to not patronise GLC as much as I could if there is a choice.
Like GRID, you think it's a private company? It's owned by Sinktell & another GLC.
But definitely must have vomit bag at the bag for passenger. Haha. Otherwise will be wasting money on cleaning the car.And i believe if Taxi Company use Rex,Driver will need to change their own tyre. Taxi Company tyre not for fast car. Sure buang one.haha
You tell these to pax, they will say "uncle, I steady one, won't vomit one".
I once kena a NS boy vomitted in my veh. Sibeh dulan, make a u-turn and go to petrol kiosk for washing. Tell that boy to pay for the washing. He NS boy leh, not enough $. In the end, he paid $18, which is the meter fare. I paid $13 for the washing & cleaning the interior, another $2 for the abang to clean "nicely".
After the washing, the NS boy disappeared. I went along the route he was supposed to go and found him sleeping at a bus stop. Wake him up and sent him home.
Lecture him don't drink if he cannot take. He said his peers jio, don't drink cannot.
In the end, a $18 trip left only $3 for. So I tell myself, try not to pick pax at these drinking place if possible. That fucking place was o/s 1 Fullerton.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:NKL, as a CDG cabby, we have a UOB saving account which link to the GIRO services for crediting the cashless transactions' taxi fare to our account the next business day. It also deduct yr daily rental fee. So I dun see any prob to accept cashless mode of payment leh?
Cabby dun need to risk iLEEgal parking and rush to UOB ATM to cash them in at the end of the day!
For me, I would prefer my customers use cashless payment.
provided that you have $ to standby for the deduction. some giro if deduction not sucessful, there is a $10 charge.
every mth change tyre sibeh siong leh bro..... :P
Originally posted by komade:every mth change tyre sibeh siong leh bro..... :P
What to do? There is a price to pay when you want speed. Tyre must be good.Must change Gantong to TIEN. Put Struct bar (fromt and behind) and Tie Bar(Undercarriage).When i speed at orchard gudang, this is the minimum set up for car. Taxi Co use the cheapest tyre for you to roll on the road only. Speeding with that is not recommended.A lot of new car owner ,car just come out,thought F1 racing car. at the end, all end up in IDAC and hospital. Haha.
some like and some dun. why not give 1 percent of the meter are to the TDs . Then it will be fare coz we do the hard work and they get easy money without putting any effort. They can sleep and holiday and the money keep on coming in. From who else but the CDG TDs. I really sympatized with them.
Originally posted by benqepson:some like and some dun. why not give 1 percent of the meter are to the TDs . Then it will be fare coz we do the hard work and they get easy money without putting any effort. They can sleep and holiday and the money keep on coming in. From who else but the CDG TDs. I really sympatized with them.
Hi Bro. 1% Cannot Leh. Must 7% ( GOOD SERVICE TAX). Haha
What to do? There is a price to pay when you want speed. Tyre must be good.Must change Gantong to TIEN. Put Struct bar (fromt and behind) and Tie Bar(Undercarriage).When i speed at orchard gudang, this is the minimum set up for car. Taxi Co use the cheapest tyre for you to roll on the road only. Speeding with that is not recommended.A lot of new car owner ,car just come out,thought F1 racing car. at the end, all end up in IDAC and hospital. Haha.
wow bro u also "lacer" ah..... :P
i di sao alot of cars at orchard gudang with my cab liao..... ;)
yah knoe the limits of ur car tink i found the limits for my wish liao~~~
Originally posted by komade:yah super fast delivery in a WRX....... :P
Yah..... can even guaranty pax that their butt and seat wont get warm when they reach destination.
Originally posted by komade:wow bro u also "lacer" ah..... :P
But limited for your wish not the limited for TP leh. Otherwise we can earn FAST money. haha.
Originally posted by komade:wow bro u also "lacer" ah..... :P
Quit long time liao after going into a tree at the corner near park mall. That day speed with my kakis and after the corner,find myself facing a bunch of tree which has fallen on the road blocking two lane.my kakis' car on the third lane,cannot swing out to escape the tree, so go into it. Lucky no big branches inside.Go in from the front, come out from the back. Side mirror fly in.From then on, realise no matter how good a driver you are,or how good you mod your car,you cannot control the road condition. So now dun dare liao.haha.
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Yah..... can even guaranty pax that their butt and seat wont get warm when they reach destination.
haha not so fast lar bro ;)
i knoe there r even faster drivers than me....... dun see NKL
quiet quiet knn silent killer...... :P