To All Merc Bro,
Please kindly advice average waiting time at AP for Limo Counter. Normal queue faster or Limo Queue faster?Any Limo Group care to recruit me?
Thanks
Bro , i really dun think u need to go so far for now .
Take gradual steps .
In here , we have got 2 SMRT Merc Cabby .
One is Mangodew , the other MerCab .
Mangodew is very new , so i would not recommend him to you .
But i would suggest u learn a bit or two from MerCab .
He is one of the best man for Lake View .
Yeah , Top Man OMO .
I think among us , he is the most powerful in terms of taking calls .
And he has some tricks , many tricks inside his sleeves .
I dunno if he made tonnes of $$$ , but i assure you , he's one of thsoe examples i would suggest you to learn things from .
So far , no Limo Merc cabby , very Pro type , a forum member here .
I know a few from Limo 2000 .
And some from the Royal Group .
And some from City Group ? I think City group ?
I am not so sure here about Limousine Groups .
They earn more than us ?
I also dun think so .
Per trip basis , yes .
Overall ? I dun think so .
Maybe i dun know .
If u just wanted $3000 per month , no need those headaches of joining what Limo groupings .
Sweep floor is the best start .
if you were told about SMRT's Central Limo ......
Forget about it , this group is the worst i've seen .
All selfish , disorganised , chaotic , messy , anymore to add ?
Maybe TCL can advise you on this , he was a formerly SMRT Merc relief driver .
He was from the Sentosa group .
What they call .... IslandWide Group ?
Yeah i think so .
Just imagine this ....
Merc Limo only got Merc's jobs .
How many customers would want Merc Limo all the time ? Like $35 per trip all the time ?
Esp when everywhere is taxis ?
Mine analysis is ........ get a group that can provide you with more than just Limo .
Do you know what's your advantage driving a Merc and joining lake view ?
Sometime there'll be customer requesting Mercedes Only !!! Prices can be like $35 , $45 , $8 plus the meter , all LTA approved prices , safe !
Lake View is LTA approved call centre !
So u stands a chance higher .
Merc can also take normal booking , unlike us .
We can only get $3.50 and $2.50 bookings .
Originally posted by Poolman:Bro , i really dun think u need to go so far for now .
Take gradual steps .
In here , we have got 2 SMRT Merc Cabby .
One is Mangodew , the other MerCab .
Mangodew is very new , so i would not recommend him to you .
But i would suggest u learn a bit or two from MerCab .
He is one of the best man for Lake View .
Yeah , Top Man OMO .
I think among us , he is the most powerful in terms of taking calls .
And he has some tricks , many tricks inside his sleeves .
I dunno if he made tonnes of $$$ , but i assure you , he's one of thsoe examples i would suggest you to learn things from .
MerCab is gd ;)
come to think of it.. long time never see mangodew on line liao.. OMO effects?
Originally posted by Poolman:if you were told about SMRT's Central Limo ......
Forget about it , this group is the worst i've seen .
All selfish , disorganised , chaotic , messy , anymore to add ?
nga jia gou lan...(��狗烂)
Originally posted by JLKL:come to think of it.. long time never see mangodew on line liao.. OMO effects?
He mess up his own life abit, hopefully he can get back to feet ASAP.
Originally posted by FT:
He mess up his own life abit, hopefully he can get back to feet ASAP.
hopefully it is not serious.. anyway wish him all the best and hope to see him online soon
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:To All Merc Bro,
Please kindly advice average waiting time at AP for Limo Counter. Normal queue faster or Limo Queue faster?Any Limo Group care to recruit me?
Thanks
I won't q at airport during peak hours unless I got info for png. Not sure about Limo counter. But like what Poolman said,
Per trip basis - Yes, but have to wait (In the end, maybe square one)
But earn more - I don't think so too.
My opinion. Don't think too much about Limo counter. It's more important to be consistent & drive your style.
For me, I've been invited to join Island Link, Central Limo & Royal group.
In the end, I read about this forum & join Poolman with LV without 2nd thought & even pull in 1 from Island Link. Haha!
Originally posted by Poolman:Just imagine this ....
Merc Limo only got Merc's jobs .
How many customers would want Merc Limo all the time ? Like $35 per trip all the time ?
Esp when everywhere is taxis ?
Mine analysis is ........ get a group that can provide you with more than just Limo .
Do you know what's your advantage driving a Merc and joining lake view ?
Sometime there'll be customer requesting Mercedes Only !!! Prices can be like $35 , $45 , $8 plus the meter , all LTA approved prices , safe !
Lake View is LTA approved call centre !
So u stands a chance higher .
Merc can also take normal booking , unlike us .
We can only get $3.50 and $2.50 bookings .
LV also got Limo jobs & I believe more will come but by consistently taking the calls, I don't see I can earn less than Limo jobs.
Originally posted by komade:MerCab is gd ;)
Funny thing is after I join LV, I started getting many enquiries about hourly rate & airport transfer.
For me, I am a proactive person. I like to talk to the ang mos, especially those biz type & goes back to hotels. Many times, I can get limo job to airport. Many times they will take cos can claim & most times charge to their Amex corporate card.
Btw, our airport transfer is 1 of the cheapest as compare to many European cities.
There's 1 instant at a hotel in Stamford road on a Mon peak hr. 2 Russian ladies with fur coat going to airport. I was 4 in line, 3 Sonata in front & they pointed to take my cab. Ask me how much to airport. Quoted airport transfer rate, they ok. Reach airport pay me in US$.
got 1st hand news from my buddy in those limo grps. he told me royal group right now has the most jobs. durian heads are mostly SMRT chrysler drivers. u may wanna join them.
& he also told me that merc taxi is now 2nd class limo , close to being a sampang liao, nothing special. hahaha. chrysler top la, $65 per trip. no wonder all wear vest and look so smart hehe
not everyone can drive merc . if you are a straight person , dont like to talk , dont like to mingle with pax , pls dont drive merc , its definitely not for u.
merc drivers build their client base by going to the airport limo counter to Q , there they will psycho the passengers for return trip or city tour or watever.
You dont need a lot , you only need 1 fellow to like you and wan you to fetch him around , then you ho seh liao. but how many are there? im not too sure coz i left limo taxis for at least 5 years now.
If u are the type who can goreng people , black become white , dust become gold , kancil become ferrari , then go for it. otherwise drive sampang better.
my opinion
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:& he also told me that merc taxi is now 2nd class limo , close to being a sampang liao, nothing special. hahaha. chrysler top la, $65 per trip. no wonder all wear vest and look so smart hehe
would beri much like to see uncle poolie wearing 1....... :P
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:not everyone can drive merc . if you are a straight person , dont like to talk , dont like to mingle with pax , pls dont drive merc , its definitely not for u.
merc drivers build their client base by going to the airport limo counter to Q , there they will psycho the passengers for return trip or city tour or watever.
You dont need a lot , you only need 1 fellow to like you and wan you to fetch him around , then you ho seh liao. but how many are there? im not too sure coz i left limo taxis for at least 5 years now.
If u are the type who can goreng people , black become white , dust become gold , kancil become ferrari , then go for it. otherwise drive sampang better.
my opinion
haha like tat me n poolie confirm cannot liao...... ;)
we r silent drivers........
Hi All Bros,
I want to thank you all for your valuable advice.
First of all, I am joining LV only. No other group in my my thought now. Hope all Lao Jiao can 多多指教。
When i get my merc, will go to transcab to book new wish too on the first day. Since COE too high now, might need to wait a while i believe. So drive merc for the time being.
So join SMRT first since they have ready cab for me to collect on Wednesday. I can only get my licence on tues and if go other company, need to sit around for few more days to a week.Will not depend on their assistance to tan jia , so don't bother about their service.Sweep floor is a must since i need to cover high rental.haha.
After reading, seems like LV is the best choice to join as friendly environment is a very important point to me. I don't like politics.
Frankly speaking,I analyse that people who communicate in forum are a group of better people. Because if they play punk, whole singapore will know thru forum and it will tarnish their name. So i believe no one in the right mind is going to risk that.haha.
Once again, I will like to expess my greatest appreciation to all bros here who so willing to waste time on new bird like me.
Cheers.
All thanks to my Uncle Poolman ....
He started all the shits ....
And now after started all these shits , he actually fuck off to Caribbean to do his own business .
And leave us to clear those shits .
Uncle Poolman just sent me this photo

Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:Hi All Bros,
I want to thank you all for your valuable advice.
First of all, I am joining LV only. No other group in my my thought now. Hope all Lao Jiao can 多多指教。
When i get my merc, will go to transcab to book new wish too on the first day. Since COE too high now, might need to wait a while i believe. So drive merc for the time being.
So join SMRT first since they have ready cab for me to collect on Wednesday. I can only get my licence on tues and if go other company, need to sit around for few more days to a week.Will not depend on their assistance to tan jia , so don't bother about their service.Sweep floor is a must since i need to cover high rental.haha.
After reading, seems like LV is the best choice to join as friendly environment is a very important point to me. I don't like politics.
Frankly speaking,I analyse that people who communicate in forum are a group of better people. Because if they play punk, whole singapore will know thru forum and it will tarnish their name. So i believe no one in the right mind is going to risk that.haha.
Once again, I will like to expess my greatest appreciation to all bros here who so willing to waste time on new bird like me.
Cheers.
sweeping is gd..... u ask poolie i sweep gd or not?? :P
Originally posted by Zero 5:Uncle Poolman just sent me this photo
knn PHUI!! go carrebian nber jio..... knn i go vietnam
i dun jio him also haha