Hi, have any of u guys kena the S27(7) from LTA "Queueing beyond the allocated taxi slots" before. If obstructing other vehicles and then kena - fair enough. If never obstruct even a fly, still kena - this is really unjust. Instead of sending officers around to hide and book taxi drivers, LTA should work in collaboration with other authorites to construct decent taxi stands for good. On the average, taxi stands/stops only provide 2 - 3 slots. this is ridiculously small in capacity compared to taxi stands of other developed countries.
Originally posted by Ss pathfinder:Hi, have any of u guys kena the S27(7) from LTA "Queueing beyond the allocated taxi slots" before. If obstructing other vehicles and then kena - fair enough. If never obstruct even a fly, still kena - this is really unjust. Instead of sending officers around to hide and book taxi drivers, LTA should work in collaboration with other authorites to construct decent taxi stands for good. On the average, taxi stands/stops only provide 2 - 3 slots. this is ridiculously small in capacity compared to taxi stands of other developed countries.
Unfortunately, LTA is the big brother as far as Taxi Driving is concerned. They have all the right to issue any summon base on the violation according to what is being written in the statue.
You can try appealing to have the summon waived.
But at this stage, nothing we can do to fight them. They have the power, TDs are fragmented.
Even the associations are helpless as all taxi association are divided up among the taxi company.
What is S27(7) ?
I never kena fine by LTA before .
Bus lane got , i appealed , successfully they waived my fine .
Taxi Stand ?
Wow , if they wanna catch those taxis like that , if they pay me just $5 per taxi commission , let me do it !!
LTA , i dun need any basic salary , just pay me comm , i'll do a job 10X better than those LTA warrants .
Cos i know what time , which place , has got this sort of irregular Q .
Per night from 5pm to 12am , give me the job LTA , i hit my target u wanna set .
50 ? Easy easy .
100 ? Not difficult .
What about that LTA ? $5 per taxi , i assure you , surely will make me a rich man in 6 months .
LTA wanna get rich , where got so difficult ?
官å—两个å�£ !!
Suka they say one .
Originally posted by Zero 5:What is S27(7) ?
Taxi Stand ?
Wow , if they wanna catch those taxis like that , if they pay me just $5 per taxi commission , let me do it !!
LTA , i dun need any basic salary , just pay me comm , i'll do a job 10X better than those LTA warrants .
Per night from 5pm to 12am , give me the job LTA , i hit my target u wanna set .
50 ? Easy easy .
100 ? Not difficult .
What about that LTA ? $5 per taxi , i assure you , surely will make me a rich man in 6 months .
官å—两个å�£ !!
Suka they say one .
knn u.....spy zero 5...???
They know la its just they close 1 eyes nie....they also know we had a hard time earning a living if they keep on doing who going to pay them money. TD pay them alot per year.
The most famous one is at Hong Leong Building Taxi Stand, the Cisco come behind and start jumping out of his bike and run around taking photo of taxi "illegaly" queueing, machiam desperate to hit his quota like that.
So if Pax waited long at the HL taxi stop, don't blame TD lah, go blame LTA, cos I also gave up queueing there liao.
Taxi Stand ?
50 ? Easy easy .
100 ? Not difficult .
官å—两个å�£ !!
Suka they say one .
Dun Worry. Quote guan zhi liao ge kou. They do enforcement job and Close one eye. You do, jialat.Tourist has to take bus and MRT liao.Because all TD licence get revoked by you.haha
Taxi Stand ?
50 ? Easy easy .
100 ? Not difficult .
官å—两个å�£ !!
Suka they say one .
haha if u do knn we see u all the more we dare to do it..... :P
No la , i will invest some money on name cards , when i take photo , i'll tell them : " I'm Zero 5 from Sgforums , doing some report . "
Originally posted by La2534:Unfortunately, LTA is the big brother as far as Taxi Driving is concerned. They have all the right to issue any summon base on the violation according to what is being written in the statue.
But at this stage, nothing we can do to fight them. They have the power, TDs are fragmented.
Even the associations are helpless as all taxi association are divided up among the taxi company.
Testing
Originally posted by La2534:Unfortunately, LTA is the big brother as far as Taxi Driving is concerned. They have all the right to issue any summon base on the violation according to what is being written in the statue.
La2534, thank you for yr pioneer & sincere reply. Sorry for the slow response because I am still unfamiliar with the technical aspects of the forum. One thing is, appeal is not a long term solution for me. They can still summon me again, unless I give up queuing. I tried that but my income dipped and fuel consumption soared. I think the key prerequisite to mitigate this problem is for the relevant authority to expand the size of taxi stands near shopping centres and other places of importance. In comparison with the size of taxi stands in other densely populated cities of the world, the majority of our taxi stands are indeed impractically small. Perharps, expanding the avg size of TS from 2-3 lots to 6-8 lots will be feasibly desirable. I am only a taxi driver. I hope that anybody who is of a noble birth or in a position of relevant authority who happens to come across this forum page will care to lift a finger to bring about this change. Not just for the happiness of taxi drivers but also for the comfort of commuters and the decency of our country's landscape.
Hmmm...... Where is our Legal Editor....Choon Pei....Where are you...... Are you hearing what our Ss Pathfinder saying....