Pls go and try your whatever Crown and Azera u are driving or going to drive , i reserve my comments .
Then after contract , let us know when u switching ?
It'll take Uncle Poolman some only 1% internal strength to make you switch to TransCab .
If got referal fee , let us know , we get that referal money , and then we go and eat at Sakura Buffet .
A Message from Uncle Poolman
So far NKL and JLKL is on Uncle Poolman's list .
We need more ...... the more referal fee , the more we guys can go makan .
http://cabby.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/391425
A C MAX,take your time to read
Originally posted by Zero 5:So far NKL and JLKL is on Uncle Poolman's list .
ya we need funds for the next bbq,so we need more newbies from smrt lol
Originally posted by Teolk:ya we need funds for the next bbq,so we need more newbies from smrt lol
knn kenteo , dun talk la you , once talk , cb , will kill people , knn hhahahahahahaha
No Taxi company is perfect .
TransCab also not perfect , their service centre and toilets are sucks , worst than coffee shop toilet .
But at least , they shut you up with those benefits , best in Singapore .
Comfort in terms of service centre , repair centre , customer's service , toilet cleanliness , it's the best , but the rental and benefits , sucks !
SMRT got nothing good .
That's all i can say .
Originally posted by A C MAX:HI ZERO 5 U SAID (Pls go and try your whatever Crown and Azera u are driving or going to drive , i reserve my comments ) HOPE YOU CAN COMMENT ON THIS, CAUSE I AM A NEW BIRD ON THE ROAD AND ITS HELP ME AND OTHERS TO KNOW IT, AND BE A BETTER DRIVERS
YOU HAVE A GOOD DAY
Why pple need to type in Caps? Dun u know you are shouting online when typing in cap? Very irritating. U scare no one read ur post or no one understand?
Originally posted by Zero 5:So far NKL and JLKL is on Uncle Poolman's list .
yah the more the merries, knn ydae ur uncle poolie
call me y dun i go OMO....... :P
o new to keyboard...oic....ok.........unless u are angry, dun type in caps. Over forum, no one can tell what u thinking as there are no emotion behind words. BUT WHEN U TYPE LIKE THIS, .... u get what I mean ^^
Anyway welcome to taxi driving. Becareful when u drive crown. There are breaking issues as vehicle has small wheels. When u jam break, sometime vehicle keep going forward.
And if workshop give you problem, dun collect vehicle. Just leave it there for them to fix. Cause they will not pity you if there is anything wrong with vehicle and you got involved in an accident. Cause if u go to accident claim department, there is a notice saying drivers will be responsible should they complain techinical fault as cause of accident. They mentioned if vehicle is not safe, drivers should not drive and issue must be resolved before collecting vehicle. Collecting vehicle = vehicle deemed safe to drive by driver.
As such, if you find yourself stuck in a situation where u drive = not safe, u dun collect vehicle = no income and desperate. Then go for lose/lose stituation. Lose income nevermind. Cause if u involve in accident, you want to claim workshop issue, your fault. You pay all excess and worst + liability cause insurance cannot cover.
If you cannot mention technicle issue as cause of accident, then you still pay excess and still you lose your income.
Since either way you lose with a terrible lost, why collect vehicle and give them easy life.
This is applicable for all new drivers. Vehicle not safe, dun drive dun collect until problem is fix. If they dun fix, say bye bye or make noise. I have learned the hard way that if you are Mr Nice guy, things dun get done and you lose income when ferry to and fro workshop over simple problem. They will take advantage of you when you are civil to them. These pple, if you dun whip them, they dun respond.
Not that I want to teach you to be nasty as all of us wanted to be treated nicely. It is just that they are so thick neck, you cannot help but to be nasty. There are times when you need to be nice, but when safety is concerned, DUN BE NICE.
Originally posted by Zero 5:
SMRT got nothing good .
got bro, they at least got something which is very gd
their drivers resting area is very comfortable & free flow of coffee/milo/cappucino
this area they did a gd job
Originally posted by La2534:
Why pple need to type in Caps? Dun u know you are shouting online when typing in cap? Very irritating. U scare no one read ur post or no one understand?
Cos he will be driving 'SMRT CROWN' CAN U GUYS HEAR ME, I CAN'T HEAR MYSELF CLEARLY....
Originally posted by FT:Cos he will be driving 'SMRT CROWN' CAN U GUYS HEAR ME, I CAN'T HEAR MYSELF CLEARLY....
knn bro dun suan siao ppl leh...... :P
Originally posted by Teolk:got bro, they at least got something which is very gd
their drivers resting area is very comfortable & free flow of coffee/milo/cappucino
Originally posted by Teolk:got bro, they at least got something which is very gd
Not bad like that .
My opinion was SMRT's Crown , their tyres is the worst among all taxi companies ! Lousy diameter , and width .
This is important factor .
Cos if u encounter most accidents involving taxis , high chance it's a Crown that hit the front vehicle .
U seen any Wish frequently involving accidents with other vehicles ? Or Merc ?
And due to it's power , the body weight , it's high chances u hit the front vehicle if they jammed brake .
So pls keep a distance .
Young and new TD like myself will never never wanna drive Crown or Cedric, really no more other choice?
Originally posted by A C MAX:Hi La 2534 and zero 5. what ur advise on smart cab, they call me and say crown or volkswagen is avaible today, are they any better then smrt cab.
have a good day
Don't ....... i swear their machine will torture you .
One of my LV member 206 , his vehicle one week go in and out like no mother's business .
His a VW Toure . Fuck up man this vehicle , hhahah
Make it short ....
Only 2 Companies . TransCab & Comfort .
If got relief , Comfort !
OMO , TransCab !
OMO with Comfort , die cock stand !
OMO with TransCab , $656 benefit each mth .
OMO with SMRT , any vehicle , sooner or later , u'll jump to join Red Engines .
Who joined Poolman with the Red Engine Team ?
Patrick
Kenteo
Rotary
Katosan & Komade
ngkialeong
and so much more people i never list out here .
Soon i know la2534 joining Uncle Poolman .
JLKL also joined in liao .
Derrickng also joining soon ...
Why they like Red Engine , i dunno , u ask them !
Originally posted by A C MAX:Hi La 2534 and zero 5. what ur advise on smart cab, they call me and say crown or volkswagen is avaible today, are they any better then smrt cab.
have a good day
sigh u din read and disgest....since u have decided with SMRT, the only vehicle can be driven is the Ssanyeong.
But then if u dun wan to listen then take Azera.
As a matter of fact .... due to abundance of bookings , Comfort generates the best income in the shortest duration on the road .
Like SMRT u need 12 hours to hit $240 collection , for a Sonata , for the same effort , u just need 10 hours , maybe .
i am saying base on equal strength of 2 different drivers and technics , plus strategies , if one sweep , and the other take extra bookings , end day , it';s the bookings collections tat made the diff .
If i take Smart , same things leh , still no call , still need to join Lake View for bookings .
But TransCab ? No call la same , but once a while , call come in , with locations , so good bet , not too bad .
End month , TransCab $656 benefits in the bank .
To break down into 30 days , per day rental is like $76 ?
$76 against Comfort $105 ( Sonata ) .
Fuel consumption for Wish is $1.04 per km , whereas Comfort diesel is $0.88-0.95 per km .
Almost $0.10 per km diff .
300km about $3 different between diesel and CNG .
As for SMRT diesels , sale at Geylang is about $0.90 ? I dunno , so it's roughly $0.90 for crown , $1.04 for CNG , with $656 benefits .
If u pump diesl at Esso , even more expensive , as per what CNG is selling !!!
Do i said Uncle Poolman's theory the same like before ?
It'll take Uncle Poolman 1% of his strength , to make you switch to Transcab Wish .
Believe me , u'll be the next to line up a TransCab Wish Red Engine .