can someone point me to the site that got all the answers to the tvdl test in taxiuncle site? i couldnt find it anymore... or if bobby dun mind sharing your online pw can PM me? mine expired liao.
Thanks.
Sandisct
just pm'ed you.
Thanks Bobby. Got it.
Hi Bobby / Sandisct,
Can PM me the site too? Need help, cos I'm taking the test on Tues.
Thanks!
Hi guys, I am going for my orientation this Thurs at comfort. I have an office job but dunno when retrenchment will come in so decided to take up TDVL and be an occasional relief driver (just in case!). Some kind souls here please PM me the site to test answers as well can? Xie xie!
Dear Bros,
Can PM me the url too, might take up TDVL soon.
hi, how long you take to recieved lta letter?
waa seyy!! so there's answer sheet ard arr!!
i had to learn all 40 routes n memorise most hotels n buildings n embassies leh!!
cud have wrap it up at one go, haiz!!!
Hi Bobby, care to share how long after submission then u receive ur approval letter. I submitted 2 weeks ago yet I have not received the letter form LTA. Still waiting patiently for the letter.
Within the first week, I got the letter of ..... ... acknowledgement.
Then, in less than 3 weeks from the day I sent in the application letter, I received the approval.
You should have at least received LTA's acknowledgement letter which includes your application reference no. that you can quote when calling LTA to check on your application status.
HTH.
haha, tks bobby for ur swift reply. I had received the acknowledgement letter. Most likely next week I'll receive my approval letter.
No problem.
If you are in a hurry to get your TVL, a strategy is to sign up for the online course. Comfort or SMRT also can, since you are not obligated to hire their taxi. Then when you go for the orientation, you may get the chance to purchase a binded manual. I signed up with Comfort and they do sell it. Once you get your login details and get home, try to answer all the quiz questions while referring to the manual.
In this way, it's possible to complete the quizes within the same day and book your excursion. After that, you can slowly going through the online course and memorize the routes, landmarks etc etc.
HTH.
bobby toon,
you will be employ soon by singapore taxi academy and will be ask to see if you can finish all the papers in 1 hours cheersman for helping newbabies
Bobby didn't say 1 hour lah.. but the instructor that day did mentioned someone completed the course in 5 hours before (I was at the orientation with Bobby that day although I dunno which one is he yet)... in my opinion, this is really possible but not 1hr lah..
After i got my password and login... i just took 1.5hrs and pass all the online test and book for the orientation. Its possible... just whack...
Hi bobby
can u pm me the site that got all the answers to the tvdl test in taxiuncle site? i couldnt find it anymore...
thanks
Hey all
Give AC Max a break lah... Didn't you guys notice the smilie at the end of his post.
ljwtlabl
The instructor did mention someone doing it, but not within 5 hours, it's 4 hours.
Sandisct
True. I also did mine within 2 hours from the time that I first login to the system. In fact, if you purchased the manual, you can do it within 1 hour by just referencing the manual for every question. I took 2 hours because I not very intelligent lor... Even open book test can also refer to wrong things..
duplicate content deleted
Originally posted by xinyan:Hi bobby
can u pm me the site that got all the answers to the tvdl test in taxiuncle site? i couldnt find it anymore...
thanks
What site to test answers??? What taxiuncle site you're refering to? Can share the link?
The list that I gave to Sandisct is just a random list that I came up with. I have not even taken the TVL test yet, how to know whether what questions are coming out. The only purpose to give Sandisct the questions and answers list is to boost his/her confidence for the test (or retest).
There is no such website for actual questions and answers for the TVL test. It's just a myth...
Anyway, the instructor at the orientation did mention that there is gonna be an update to the course within the next 6 months to 1 year to accommodate the new roads/buildings/infrastructure etc. But, anyone who is still on the old course will still be tested on the old course content.
Dunno if i retake the test , will pass ?
Sekali fail .
Then knn must retake test and orientation , hhahahahaha
Originally posted by BobbyToon:Hey all
Give AC Max a break lah... Didn't you guys notice the smilie at the end of his post.
ljwtlabl
The instructor did mention someone doing it, but not within 5 hours, it's 4 hours.
Sandisct
True. I also did mine within 2 hours from the time that I first login to the system. In fact, if you purchased the manual, you can do it within 1 hour by just referencing the manual for every question. I took 2 hours because I not very intelligent lor... Even open book test can also refer to wrong things..
I tink i finished my online test in less than 1.5hrs quite
fast with open book ....... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:Dunno if i retake the test , will pass ?
Sekali fail .
Then knn must retake test and orientation , hhahahahaha
knn routes etc u wun fail lar F......
but rules n regulations another question liao....... :P
hi guy, i still waiting for the LTA letter after 2weeks of waiting.So question this online-course is faster that full time class course izzit?
Originally posted by Ijwtlabl:Bobby didn't say 1 hour lah.. but the instructor that day did mentioned someone completed the course in 5 hours before (I was at the orientation with Bobby that day although I dunno which one is he yet)... in my opinion, this is really possible but not 1hr lah..
Originally posted by Ronghua6636:hi guy, i still waiting for the LTA letter after 2weeks of waiting.So question this online-course is faster that full time class course izzit?
Full time class is 3 weeks (I think...). Whereas for online course, it's own time own target. How fast depend on your own progress.
The thing is that, with online course, you need to "pass" an online quiz for the different modules before being allowed to book the excursion. This excursion is compulsory and your test date will be allocated on the excursion day as well. The thing is.. between passing the online quiz and the excursion, there could be a gap of 2-3 weeks. And, between the excursion and the actual test is another 1 week at least.
So, if you take your time to study and pass the online quiz, you will still be stuck with 2-3 weeks of wasted time before attending the excursion.
So, what some of us do is that we purchase the course manual and try to "pass" the online quiz fast by doing an open book test. I'm not that smart and I took 2 hours to pass the online quiz. You can see from some replies above that some did it within 1.5 hours. Once you passed the online quiz, you can then book the excursion. Then, you can take your own sweet time to go through the course in detail...
Won't actually say it's really faster lah... If you look at the time frame from signing up for the online course to taking the actual test, it's also about 3-4 weeks. So, it's like LPPL. :) Only scenario where it may be faster is if the classroom course is available at a much later date. Like in my case, online course start on 8/7/10 whereas for classroom course, it's only available in mid July (if I recall correctly).
HTH.