Originally posted by lazyeebone:
During my time. There are ppl who complete the lesson and book the orientation when the instructor is explaining the procedures. For me I managed to complete 6 modules out the the 10 in class. So reached home whack the rest with open book and book the orientation. I would suggest if you ppl want to clear all the modules in double quick time and chop the orientation. Get a cabby to help you. For some modules like Route & Landmark referring to book is still not fast enough. Better to get the book to study in advance b4 you get the password. Was told they don't allow trainee much time on the PC during lesson now. Anybody can confirm ?
During the orientation, we are not allowed to turn on the pc at all. Everything was explained by the instructor with the help of a projector.
Hi guy,finally LTA letter recieved yesterday.Just done my medical report and x-ray this moring. And also enroll for on-line training at comfort. Will be attending ORIENTATION on 06/08/2010. Any new bird joining?
Hi all sifus and Ronghua, me newbird also will be going Same day 6 Aug with you. Have been in this forum some time liao tis my first posting!! hehee. Our orientation starts at 6.30pm rite? I went to comfort sin ming to enrol online course last wed one, initially the lady put me 02Aug then alamak last minute say full liao then have to join 06aug...U planning to be hirer or relieve? Me most likely joining cumfort relieve first
Gd luck for the test! Really hope i can pass first try so can i start asap.
See u there bro! Huat ah........
hi submariner51,hope to see you there..be a relieve frist and see how it works.
hi bobbyToon, as you mention we can buy binded manual at comfort when we sign up for the online course? Where to buy? Or during orientation than can buy? pls advise?
Originally posted by Ronghua6636:hi bobbyToon, as you mention we can buy binded manual at comfort when we sign up for the online course? Where to buy? Or during orientation than can buy? pls advise?
During orientation they will sell to u
Yes, during the orientation they will sell you the binded manual. It's priced at $8 per copy. Definitely worth the investment, especially if (touch wood) you did not clear the test the first time and your access to the training portal is already terminated (you're only allowed to access the portal for 1 month).
Newbies , on behalf of cabby.sgforums.com , we wish u guys have some wonderful orientation .
Welcome on board the battle ship . U guys are just on the berth , ready to embark .
And the same time , i just close this thread and create another .
Look out for Orientation for newbies thread .