Last night TCL told me Chrysler drivers earned $8k averagely a month .
With so many rejections , i dun think so .
$8000 divide by 31 days , per day nett $258 .
Rental $130 = $388 .
Diesel , give them $40 = $428 collection each day minimum .
$428 divide by how many hours ? Say 16 hours , per hour $26 .
Ok la , Chrysler $26 per hour , but 16 hours ? 16 hours everyday , make of steel ?
Pls la , i can only work half of 16 hours .
And i am happy with between 3k and 4k .
$26 per hour cannot shit , cannot eat , cannot idle , cannot get out of taxi la ... must drive drive 16 hours .
Pls la $8000 .
Originally posted by freemanteo:oic... hmm i guess hearing you guys talk, most are family man. Well im seperated, no kids, no house, no life.....
My GF tell me to earn money rather than see me at home shake leg.
i 33 now, old yet no house of my own, no family. and i only O level holder, work office or sales, 2-3.5k a month.... SG cannot survive with this amount if have family.
So i decide to chiong when i can to at least buy 3/4 rm flat, or buy house in penang. (I SGer) :)
Xiong is ok for me, being a relief is also xiong cos holding 2 jobs.
i read here that sun, mon, tue, thur after 12mn is like ghost town, so i guess the money is before midnite, which as a hirer i can choose the time to drive.
Truthfully. if TD can earn decent income, no office politics, no Mgr to carry balls, than i am ok with my career as TD.
LOL about omo got no time to post here... :D
same situation here bro but i got my own house, me as relief
enjoying life n still earning $$ juz my 2 cents ;)
Originally posted by Zero 5:Last night TCL told me Chrysler drivers earned $8k averagely a month .
With so many rejections , i dun think so .
$8000 divide by 31 days , per day nett $258 .
Rental $130 = $388 .
Diesel , give them $40 = $428 collection each day minimum .
$428 divide by how many hours ? Say 16 hours , per hour $26 .
Ok la , Chrysler $26 per hour , but 16 hours ? 16 hours everyday , make of steel ?
Pls la , i can only work half of 16 hours .
And i am happy with between 3k and 4k .
$26 per hour cannot shit , cannot eat , cannot idle , cannot get out of taxi la ... must drive drive 16 hours .
Pls la $8000 .
i think 550 can make that fig. knn very hardworking cabby day in day out his voice from walkie
Wat i meant was if lucky, with my O levels, i can earn 3.5k(also work like shit) in the corporate world, and TD can earn 4k a month for normal months, i prefer TD. :)
i learned that its good to have a regular customer in the mornings like teachers 1st (6.30am), than regular going to work in CBD(8am) to start your day rolling.
Also learned 1 good reason why some omo choose Merc/Skorda/Chrysler 300C cos more comfy, can tahan longer hours on road. Seats better lumbar support, suspension, auto, maybe quieter etc...
i had 2 customers work in banks for 15yrs, they earn 1.8k/mth, not including bonuses. That i think is jia lat. cos they dun have high quolifications.
What im trying to say is even though u read the papers, that SG income is going up..... its not really true from the real world.
Factory workers and clerks and cleaners, admin etc... still abt same pay 10yrs ago cos SG got no minimum wage system. It may have went up $100-$200 last 10 yrs, but cost of living also up so back to same struggling reality.
Originally posted by freemanteo:Wat i meant was if lucky, with my O levels, i can earn 3.5k(also work like shit) in the corporate world, and TD can earn 4k a month for normal months, i prefer TD. :)
i learned that its good to have a regular customer in the mornings like teachers 1st (6.30am), than regular going to work in CBD(8am) to start your day rolling.
Also learned 1 good reason why some omo choose Merc/Skorda/Chrysler 300C cos more comfy, can tahan longer hours on road. Seats better lumbar support, suspension, auto, maybe quieter etc...
i had 2 customers work in banks for 15yrs, they earn 1.8k/mth, not including bonuses. That i think is jia lat. cos they dun have high quolifications.
What im trying to say is even though u read the papers, that SG income is going up..... its not really true from the real world.
Factory workers and clerks and cleaners, admin etc... still abt same pay 10yrs ago cos SG got no minimum wage system. It may have went up $100-$200 last 10 yrs, but cost of living also up so back to same struggling reality.
trust me, normal TD dun earn so much...average $2.5k only cause there are some cost such as medisave contribution. Remember TD earnings fluctuate during different season, final exam time sure die ..................
If I have the choice, I will go back to advertising line in the operation side. But then....sigh long story...............
Just stay where u are unless u really cannot tahan ur boss or colleagues.
Originally posted by ALN:me if full time taxi can earn $1.5K beri good liao…
only pple like david chong can beat me… he earn $1.6K
haha
yah lor knn hougang part timer dun come in disturb lar PHUI!!! :P
Try working as relief for whole day sundays, learn for a few months before jumping into the omo thingy. If not sure kena bang by the great wall of china...
wat i think is both omo o relief is equally important lah, if all go for relief, then who going to be hirer, n where the relief going 2 hv taxi 2 drv.
La2534 from advertising? Which agency? And what position you used to hold?
i quit my job liao, tats why i decided to give td a shot!
i got nothing to lose to be omo, $2.5k for me also okie, wat u expect from O level student? Wait for opportunities or get talen spotted or head hunted... lol.
only problem now is if my gf leaves me, how to find gf... shake hands and tell them i td, either they faint or give excuse to walk away.. :D
TD very xia suay people meh...??? bro got money in pocket more important. Give u A level but jobless and earn nothing got gf also very soon break.
TD will forever be xia suay. why? coz society makes it so. old taxi drivers in the past are known to have no education , habitual gamblers , uncouth and womanisers.
no amt of change can alter that fact. put in degree holder drivers , A level holder drivers , it will still be the same.
dont believe? go to a social function , introduce yourself as a TD , lets see how many new friends u are going to make.
many years ago , i attended one of my old JC mate's wedding dinner. at that time i was already a TD , i was very hesitant to tell my ex schoolmates wad im doing. but in my heart , i thought ... fark la , TD jin xia suay meh??
so many of my old frds asked me how am i , guess the looks on their faces when they told me i am a TD. puzzled? some were like wondering , oh my this fella in deep shit? become TD?? tat night , there wasnt much conversations focussed around me .
Most were on one of the blokes who set up a new IT , supposedly doing very well. many questions were thrown to him and he was basking under the attention.
That night i quietly attended and quietly left. nothing abt taxis was dicussed as probably noone bothers.
from then on , i stopped going to any more gatherings organised by my former school mates
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:TD will forever be xia suay. why? coz society makes it so. old taxi drivers in the past are known to have no education , habitual gamblers , uncouth and womanisers.
no amt of change can alter that fact. put in degree holder drivers , A level holder drivers , it will still be the same.
dont believe? go to a social function , introduce yourself as a TD , lets see how many new friends u are going to make.
now times has changed, new generation of TD will change the image
in 10yrs i hope. We will be even more ruthless n cut throat than the
older generation haha.....
Wah ur frens knn dun wan also can, my sec sch mates all ok with me
being TD ask how much i earn they sian 1/2..... they curse knn me
dip holder working 10yrs still earning much less than u.........
Like wat bro FT say, nice to look not nice to eat wats the use......
My close frens support me being TD at least they knoe im doing a
honest decent living with my 2 hands n not sometin illegal ;)
But we TD ourselves gotta discipline ourselves also dun gamble away
our hard earned $$. Once in awhile go drink is ok juz to relax the mind :P
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:TD will forever be xia suay. why? coz society makes it so. old taxi drivers in the past are known to have no education , habitual gamblers , uncouth and womanisers.
That's why SMRT is bringing out so many Crysler. They are trying hard to raise the status of TD to a higher level.
Ops.. I mean taxi rental.
BTW TD where got time to go social function? Got time go library very good liao, KOMADE agree?
yup like wat Tio Call Liao mentioned, go anywhere (even PRC) ask them become gf, they also will siam us td.
U meet chio bu, talk to them in german or french or slang english... phui they will still look down on us cos SG culture and mentality.
e.g. if i have a daughter, bring her up with my sweat and tears, 1 day bring back bf, tell me he is td... i think i also faint!! i will tell her; Wa lao, SG no more guys huh? die die forcing me to my grave is it!
All fathers want their children to have a good and happy life.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:many years ago , i attended one of my old JC mate's wedding dinner. at that time i was already a TD , i was very hesitant to tell my ex schoolmates wad im doing. but in my heart , i thought ... fark la , TD jin xia suay meh??
so many of my old frds asked me how am i , guess the looks on their faces when they told me i am a TD. puzzled? some were like wondering , oh my this fella in deep shit? become TD?? tat night , there wasnt much conversations focussed around me .
Most were on one of the blokes who set up a new IT , supposedly doing very well. many questions were thrown to him and he was basking under the attention.
That night i quietly attended and quietly left. nothing abt taxis was dicussed as probably noone bothers.
from then on , i stopped going to any more gatherings organised by my former school mates
Very sad but this is true in our society.
I heard a true story where a Comfort TD went to a furniture store to shop after work. When the saleman approach and saw the company logo on his shirt pocket, he walks away without serving him.
He was furious and left for home. After changing to civilian clothing, he went to that store again. He was served but I don't know whether it's the same saleman.
That's why like I've said before, even prostitute is one class higher than TD. Sigh.
Originally posted by freemanteo:yup like wat Tio Call Liao mentioned, go anywhere (even PRC) ask them become gf, they also will siam us td.
U meet chio bu, talk to them in german or french or slang english... phui they will still look down on us cos SG culture and mentality.
e.g. if i have a daughter, bring her up with my sweat and tears, 1 day bring back bf, tell me he is td... i think i also faint!! i will tell her; Wa lao, SG no more guys huh? die die forcing me to my grave is it!
Must also see if your daughter is ah lian type or high flyer type mah.
Originally posted by Insg:That's why SMRT is bringing out so many Crysler. They are trying hard to raise the status of TD to a higher level.
Ops.. I mean taxi rental.
BTW TD where got time to go social function? Got time go library very good liao, KOMADE agree?
haha no lar library muz go but socialise with frens also a
must cause everyone needs frens rite ;) eh bro y my
name appear only n knn so BIG...... :P
Originally posted by freemanteo:yup like wat Tio Call Liao mentioned, go anywhere (even PRC) ask them become gf, they also will siam us td.
For me is ok as long the guy earns a honest living is able to
take care of my daughter etc im ok with it liao. In the end im
not going to the 1 who is going to stay with her for the rest of
her life. Maybe my view of life is diff frm others been thru alot
in my short life olredi........
Originally posted by komade:haha no lar library muz go but socialise with frens also a
must cause everyone needs frens rite ;) eh bro y my
name appear only n knn so BIG...... :P
You VIP mah.
Originally posted by Insg:You VIP mah.
haha okok lar..... knn the others ciong with me 1
dun get mentioned so often as me....... :P
Hi, just started driving last nite till this morning 5am.... summary of my day;
6pm chiong inside CBD to International Building from Anson Rd.... Before entering the ERP, i see why no Taxis, than saw the ERP $3!! I laugh at myself cos i learned tat timing cannot go in CBD. Drive Ang Mo go Sheraton, pick up lady from newton MRT taxi stand, go Jurong East Ave 1, than go International Business park fetch China gal go CCK, than i tell myself die lah, stuck there liao. I decided go Zoo (7.40pm), cos i not sure wat time Zoo closes, haha laugh at myself again cos got 6-7 Taxis Q, but boh lang!!
Than i wanted go upper thomson petrol station use toilet, go thru mandai rd, suddenly got 1 young guy (fishing there)flag me down, so dim almost never see him, go Yishun MRT, than really need go toilet liao. Than Yishun alone 2 short trips (less than $4) Malay Auntie got small tricycle, want to open my boot dunno how cos i cannot find the button.... i off engine and use key open boot :D Auntie laugh at me LOL.... Wah hungry eat fast dinner at Yishun than off i go shoot down to CBD empty, pick up guy frm Republic Plaza 9.40pm, he say so hard find cab, tats where i learn again, than go Tampines. drive abit fetch 2 indians go Sengkang. Than fetch guy to Yio chu kang rd, its 11.50pm so i chiong down Newton Hawker(cos CBD n orchard i think not much plp liao), pick up ladu 12am to bukit panjang, than pick malay guy go Simei, than i go East Coast park see go plp, Mcdonalds 1 gal say go Tampines.... i say aiyah.... why so near, than Tampines i chiong down to Clark Quay liao cos Ladies nite. Twice, cos all nearby trips(orchard & siglap), sianz. Finish 3.30am, wash car at siglap spc, than heavy rain sianz, pump petrol, return car 5am. :)
Think my 1st nite, i cannot sleep well, keep thinking how to make more $$... improve myself..... so tired yet my brain dun let me sleep.... how!!! Exactly like Jetlag!
Oh yea, my lousy Acer PDA phone, i turn on my data, connect to Palringo, after 5 mins, my phone will hang sianz. tat whys u see me offline 5mins time. off and on, connect again still the same until i just dun turn on my data connection. Sorry.
Daniel, Silver Kia SHB8026T Super Relief, while on waiting list for my citycab sonata. Gonna be OMO. :)
I'm 33, no kids, so i can have no life as an omo.
ok u are that goo at taxi uncle.com ?
http://www.taxiuncle.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=932
I left you some message , go and read there .