I have been a long time lurker of this particular forum (sgforums NOT the taxi forum) cause i enjoy reading most of the sometimes entertaining, informative and humorous posts. I specially patronize the posts on the home page. Normally, as any lurker would do, I will mostly remain silent on topics and have a very little post count. However, I have to say that THIS particular sub-forum has COMPLETELY changed my view point of a certain group of ppl. I have always had a good impression of taxi drivers as cheerful, helpful and mostly kind group of ppl. But this forum has shown me the true vengeful, envious and petty side of this group.
Its posts like http://www.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/403224 that has pushed me over the line. You guys think you guys are some kinda special group of people that are above the law? Hello my friend, NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW. Dont expect just because you guys are 'TDs' that you deserve any kind of special treatment just cause it deals with your livelihood. Everyone everyday is struggling to make a living not only you guys. And if everyone cried out that SOME laws should not be applicable to them, you know what would happen? CHAOS. Once again, no one is above the law and please dont play the sympathy card ok? You guys are in much better position then ALOT of ppl I have encountered in my life but in this forum you guys cry like the world owes you a living.
Oh another note, I have read like 86712639 posts crying over 'cheapo pax' do this do that to avoid paying whatever extra surcharge there is and that these people should just 'stick to taking MRT and bus'. May I remind you people that at the end of the day, you guys are in the SERVICE line and if there is 1 thing you should know about the service industry is that CUSTOMER IS KING. Without us paying pax, you guys have no livelihood. Also, talk about hypocrisy, you guys complain so much when customers use 'tactic' to avoid paying extra yet you guys are SHAMELESS in discussing 'tactics' how to earn these extra surcharges. I have personally been a victim of these shameless tactics like a million times and I am sure every paying customer will be able to relate. 4:40pm in CBD international plaza, looong que (nearly 20 ppl infront of me) in the taxi stand. TWENTY mins go by no cab. At exactly 4:59pm (accoding to my clock) The first of EIGHT taxi joined the taxi que. I was in a cab by 5:08pm.
Last issue, you guys CONSTANTLY complain about no shows of taxi callers."Wah this pax la call taxi then find another taxi then last min cancel la" or "never even bother to call in to cancel la" blah blah blah blah. Hello, if I call a taxi and while waiting for you if I am able to get another taxi, I shouldnt board it is it? You think money is the only issue is it? No need care about time ar? Ridiculous to think just cause we called a taxi that we should purposely give up a FASTER and CHEAPER alternative. Worse still all you guys always complaining about a no-show by customer. But you think all taxi drivers out there are angels themselves is it? Never the perpetrator but always the victim? Let me tell you, early in the morning, late for work. Bo pian call for taxi from comfort/city cab. Got confirmation and taxi number liao. Said 7-9 mins. Five mins later I go down wait for cab. However another 10 mins pass by cab never come. No choice call back the call center with taxi number. The call center put me on hold while he try to call the taxi. You know what the TD do? NO ANSWER. Don wan pick up the call center guy's call. Call center guy immediately gimme another taxi number and 5 mins later the new taxi came. So, this is not a one way thing ok? There are as many errant and screwed up TDs as there are customers. And you guys come here to a public forum to express your opinions. Which actually is fine if you think about it. A channel to vent frustration. However, its topic like the one mentioned above which makes my blood boil. HELLO WAKE UP, end of the day do something wrong, don't blame others for pointing it out. And to curse such things upon the poor guy truly shows your true character. May I never have the luck of riding in your taxi. Thanks for the time to read this for those of you who did. I plead to you guys wishing to comment to keep it mature and logical. Please dont resort to petty name calling and mud-slinging. If you TDs are all supposed to be over the age of 30, then act like it instead of 13.
Cheers!
U should just complaint this in taxi.forum , cos there will be people who agree with you .
In here , u can only get bombard . No cabby going to agree with you .
Really , i say it and i really mean it .
Cos this is all about taxi drivers , not commuters .
U are saying this as a commuter ......
U see what's the response is like ... then u tell me .
Now 8.26am .... u come back tmr 8.26am .
See what response u get .
Good day mate .
whatever u say about on call and take another taxi , and about time bla bla .....
U'll get it a hard one from them , believe me .
U better hide .
Bo pian call for taxi from comfort/city cab. Got confirmation and taxi number liao. Said 7-9 mins. Five mins later I go down wait for cab. However another 10 mins pass by cab never come. No choice call back the call center with taxi number. The call center put me on hold while he try to call the taxi. You know what the TD do? NO ANSWER. Don wan pick up the call center guy's call. Call center guy immediately gimme another taxi number and 5 mins later the new taxi came
Then if Comfort really so pissed you off , call another taxi company !!!
Why insist on them ?
If u insist on them , for goodness sake , stop complaining .
And if u wanna complain , for goodness sake , don't do it here . Call CDG and fuck them up !
wah...u really full of shit in your big tummy le..why no place to let u shit so gotto do it here..???
Ya la we may be service line SO...??? U think u got money can buy my pride..??
SHAMELESS tactice - U seen like u know alot about the before 5pm CBD surcharge issues, u know and u still waste your time waitting there then your brain grow only grass.. MRT station just a few step away from inter plaza nie right...???
On Call - Still remember last week at ORQ this pax i can tell u he's the most steady pax i ever met. I took a call from ORQ but before i turn into the lobby mdt show call cancel so i turn 1 round and Q again. After Q'ing 10min i reach the 2nd spot of taxi Q in the lobby this pax board my cab and ask aiyo why u so long then come i waited for u for 15min liao...I was so surprise he's the one who call my cab and i donno why mdt show cancel message when he did not cancel the call. I can tell u i will never never get another pax like him for another 100 years. CHEAPO like u will call a cab when u are in Q behine 10 pax in taxi stand, if all pax are like him i can tell u u will never never get a no show on cab. I recommend 1 even cheaper way, even cheaper then Q'ing for taxi for 20-30min. Just walk 5 min to MRT station spend less then flag down rate for taxi less then $3 wait another 5min ding dong MRT here liao..
End of the post u just show another ugly side of singaporean 'hoi, lin bei paying u so u better treat lin bei like a king, without lin bei money your family will starve to death' next time when u eat at Mcdonalds go ask them to clean your big ass after u shit in their toilet, y..?? U got money paying them mah...
All taxi bro here same like me, we provide the best service we can, we make sure our air-con not too cold for them, we make sure our radio not too loud to them, we always try too make sure they feel comfortable throughout the whole journey BUT only to those pax that give us the most respect.
U try board my cab and kpkb. The next moment u'll find yourself trying to flag another cab.
Originally posted by id-243:All taxi bro here same like me, we provide the best service we can, we make sure our air-con not too cold for them, we make sure our radio not too loud to them, we always try too make sure they feel comfortable throughout the whole journey BUT only to those pax that give us the most respect.
U try board my cab and kpkb. The next moment u'll find yourself trying to flag another cab.
Yes bro well said
My service level to pax will be determine based on the attitude of the pax
Talk about "keep comment mature and logical", go be a TD for a week then come back and tell us should we treat CERTAIN passenger as KING.
Imagine this scenario, when a person standing next to you accidentally step onto you. He apologise and you accepted. Another moment he repeat that again and you also accepted. Then the 3rd, 4th .... n number of times repeated. Do you accept the apology?
It is in the course of work of a TD that these unplesant incidents happened again and again that worn our patience.
I would say most new cabby started the trade fresh from the taxi course wanted to serve with a heart. It's the ugly passenegers that spoilt the scene.
In the end TD just treat the fare as a transaction. You pay $, TD drive you from point A to B. That's it, nothing more nothing less.
You want SERVICE, go see your MP.
I am leaving for work and I am unable to type a full reply right now. Death allow me to make my views known to you about the things to say. Check ur post tomorrow morning again.
Hey chill. This is a forum where everyone whine. Most of us here dun do that when facing a pax, we still wan to earn a living ^^V
Of course what is inside our heart is different altogether. Just like the way u curse ur colleagues and boss for being an idiot at times.
Did you open up your eyes to read the thread (http://www.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/403224) properly.
The TS is pointing out a post from a car forum that the driver was issued a summon for stopping on ZZ line. He is unhappy cos he was booked and wrote to LTA and complain about those TD.
It was this low life scum wanted to sabo TD just bcos he was booked.
So who is "true vengeful, envious and petty" ???
This scum or TD ??
To others, he's just a taxi driver. To you, he's just a passenger.
Hello,
I am no TD.
Have common sense and with simple manner. You can board another taxi while waiting it to arribe, by all mean but call to canel it when you boarded it.
That is basic courtesy a normal guy would do.
Let your father tell you how he felt if he was a TD waiting like a fool if he was one.
OR,
wait till you become 1.
So what is the silent observer can remain silent no more going to do?
Deathpit oi , i think u better carry on being silent la coz u are making a fool of yourself here. your refer to my post , do u know what im talking abt?
its from another forum , a Cut & Paste post in which a shameless asshole trying to stir trouble. wad above the law??? please read carefully. your 1st accusation already gone off track , u think we will actually bother talking too much with u?
anyway go stay in your deathpit , next time when u got no place to run wanna be taxi driver , please change your nick and come here for advice . if not we are going to F U till your ass burn. hahaha
Originally posted by Death pit:I have been a long time lurker of this particular forum (sgforums NOT the taxi forum) cause i enjoy reading most of the sometimes entertaining, informative and humorous posts. I specially patronize the posts on the home page. Normally, as any lurker would do, I will mostly remain silent on topics and have a very little post count. However, I have to say that THIS particular sub-forum has COMPLETELY changed my view point of a certain group of ppl. I have always had a good impression of taxi drivers as cheerful, helpful and mostly kind group of ppl. But this forum has shown me the true vengeful, envious and petty side of this group.
Its posts like http://www.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/403224 that has pushed me over the line. You guys think you guys are some kinda special group of people that are above the law? Hello my friend, NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW. Dont expect just because you guys are 'TDs' that you deserve any kind of special treatment just cause it deals with your livelihood. Everyone everyday is struggling to make a living not only you guys. And if everyone cried out that SOME laws should not be applicable to them, you know what would happen? CHAOS. Once again, no one is above the law and please dont play the sympathy card ok? You guys are in much better position then ALOT of ppl I have encountered in my life but in this forum you guys cry like the world owes you a living.
Oh another note, I have read like 86712639 posts crying over 'cheapo pax' do this do that to avoid paying whatever extra surcharge there is and that these people should just 'stick to taking MRT and bus'. May I remind you people that at the end of the day, you guys are in the SERVICE line and if there is 1 thing you should know about the service industry is that CUSTOMER IS KING. Without us paying pax, you guys have no livelihood. Also, talk about hypocrisy, you guys complain so much when customers use 'tactic' to avoid paying extra yet you guys are SHAMELESS in discussing 'tactics' how to earn these extra surcharges. I have personally been a victim of these shameless tactics like a million times and I am sure every paying customer will be able to relate. 4:40pm in CBD international plaza, looong que (nearly 20 ppl infront of me) in the taxi stand. TWENTY mins go by no cab. At exactly 4:59pm (accoding to my clock) The first of EIGHT taxi joined the taxi que. I was in a cab by 5:08pm.
Last issue, you guys CONSTANTLY complain about no shows of taxi callers."Wah this pax la call taxi then find another taxi then last min cancel la" or "never even bother to call in to cancel la" blah blah blah blah. Hello, if I call a taxi and while waiting for you if I am able to get another taxi, I shouldnt board it is it? You think money is the only issue is it? No need care about time ar? Ridiculous to think just cause we called a taxi that we should purposely give up a FASTER and CHEAPER alternative. Worse still all you guys always complaining about a no-show by customer. But you think all taxi drivers out there are angels themselves is it? Never the perpetrator but always the victim? Let me tell you, early in the morning, late for work. Bo pian call for taxi from comfort/city cab. Got confirmation and taxi number liao. Said 7-9 mins. Five mins later I go down wait for cab. However another 10 mins pass by cab never come. No choice call back the call center with taxi number. The call center put me on hold while he try to call the taxi. You know what the TD do? NO ANSWER. Don wan pick up the call center guy's call. Call center guy immediately gimme another taxi number and 5 mins later the new taxi came. So, this is not a one way thing ok? There are as many errant and screwed up TDs as there are customers. And you guys come here to a public forum to express your opinions. Which actually is fine if you think about it. A channel to vent frustration. However, its topic like the one mentioned above which makes my blood boil. HELLO WAKE UP, end of the day do something wrong, don't blame others for pointing it out. And to curse such things upon the poor guy truly shows your true character. May I never have the luck of riding in your taxi. Thanks for the time to read this for those of you who did. I plead to you guys wishing to comment to keep it mature and logical. Please dont resort to petty name calling and mud-slinging. If you TDs are all supposed to be over the age of 30, then act like it instead of 13.
Cheers!
Welcome to the world
there are too many taxi companies/operators in spore. I wonder why MM Lee didnt say the same for cab companies, when he said, spore is too small to operate 3 banks.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Deathpit oi , i think u better carry on being silent la coz u are making a fool of yourself here. your refer to my post , do u know what im talking abt?
its from another forum , a Cut & Paste post in which a shameless asshole trying to stir trouble. wad above the law??? please read carefully. your 1st accusation already gone off track , u think we will actually bother talking too much with u?
anyway go stay in your deathpit , next time when u got no place to run wanna be taxi driver , please change your nick and come here for advice . if not we are going to F U till your ass burn. hahaha
I know exactly what you are doing there taxi man. You berrate that guy 'wishing all the bad luck onto him' blah blah blah because he asked a legitimate question. Why is it that taxi drivers get a special pass. How is that fair in the name of the LAW. Does the law exclude you Taxi drivers from being fined if you break it? I believe it is your reading comprehension that is totally off. I think I am being as clear and concise as I possibly can.
And like I said already I cannot believe this is a forum for matured adults. First page already and there are atleast two instances of my nickname being ridiculed. Lol that is seriously very very matured and relevant. Lol and dont worry I will never return here as a taxi driver. Fortunately for me I paid attention in class and worked hard to make sure that is never the case for me. Thanks for your concern though.
P.S - Most of you here are discussing my 2nd and 3rd point. Which was not even the main point. As i said, I have never mentioned those before even though i saw so many many posts ridiculing the passenger. This is a forum and there always be QQing and frustration venting. Which was what I was doing as well. So why can u guys share your views but not me? Maybe I should repost this somewhere else and see what the nuetral public has to say? It was the FIRST point, the post by this dear forummer Tio Call Liao that infuriated me. What is your defense for that taxi drivers? Is he right to wish evil upon someone's head where all he has done is point out a double standard set by the authorities?
Contradiction.
Like long time ago, they were many bus companies (Red, yellow and blue) then came SBS.
Now another SMRT.
Originally posted by Death pit:
P.S - Most of you here are discussing my 2nd and 3rd point. Which was not even the main point. As i said, I have never mentioned those before even though i saw so many many posts ridiculing the passenger. This is a forum and there always be QQing and frustration venting. Which was what I was doing as well. So why can u guys share your views but not me? Maybe I should repost this somewhere else and see what the nuetral public has to say? It was the FIRST point, the post by this dear forummer Tio Call Liao that infuriated me. What is your defense for that taxi drivers? Is he right to wish evil upon someone's head where all he has done is point out a double standard set by the authorities?
open up your eyes and see wat the other forums have to say abt taxi drivers? so why the double standard? taxi drivers cannot voice out? hello im posting in a taxi forum. if u are not happy can always go other forums and watch how they bash us. repost la . this is the internet.
everywhere people are heaping insults & curses on each other , you dont have to look far , just go look at stomp will do and that is suppose to be our official web publication!
I know exactly what you are doing there taxi man. You berrate that guy 'wishing all the bad luck onto him' blah blah blah because he asked a legitimate question. Why is it that taxi drivers get a special pass. How is that fair in the name of the LAW. Does the law exclude you Taxi drivers from being fined if you break it? I believe it is your reading comprehension that is totally off. I think I am being as clear and concise as I possibly can.And like I said already I cannot believe this is a forum for matured adults. First page already and there are atleast two instances of my nickname being ridiculed. Lol that is seriously very very matured and relevant. Lol and dont worry I will never return here as a taxi driver. Fortunately for me I paid attention in class and worked hard to make sure that is never the case for me. Thanks for your concern though.
Fortunately for me I paid attention in class and worked hard to make sure that is never the case for me. Thanks for your concern though.
BIG DEAL?
Originally posted by Death pit:And like I said already I cannot believe this is a forum for matured adults. First page already and there are atleast two instances of my nickname being ridiculed. Lol that is seriously very very matured and relevant. Lol and dont worry I will never return here as a taxi driver. Fortunately for me I paid attention in class and worked hard to make sure that is never the case for me. Thanks for your concern though.
Dont be too sure ........... always keep a back door open for yourself lest you get slammed hard in the face.
I know exactly what you are doing there taxi man. You berrate that guy 'wishing all the bad luck onto him' blah blah blah because he asked a legitimate question. Why is it that taxi drivers get a special pass. How is that fair in the name of the LAW. Does the law exclude you Taxi drivers from being fined if you break it? I believe it is your reading comprehension that is totally off. I think I am being as clear and concise as I possibly can.And like I said already I cannot believe this is a forum for matured adults. First page already and there are atleast two instances of my nickname being ridiculed. Lol that is seriously very very matured and relevant. Lol and dont worry I will never return here as a taxi driver. Fortunately for me I paid attention in class and worked hard to make sure that is never the case for me. Thanks for your concern though.