there r angels amongst the shitloads of assholes...... :P
as for the b4 & after peak hr issue where cabbies & pax play hide & seek,
we can only blame the system being structured in this way
we are human beings with brain so naturally we will go for something with the best return
Play the "Mr Nice Cabby"?
i think most cabbies here driving more than 3mths will agree with me that it is not worth the efforts.
most locals will not appreciate at all
When was the last time u said "Thank you" to a cabby for risking getting summons and driving fast just bcos you are late?
When was the last time u said "Thank you" because the cabby help you carry your heavy load?
Originally posted by Teolk:Play the "Mr Nice Cabby"?i think most cabbies here driving more than 3mths will agree with me that it is not worth the efforts.
most locals will not appreciate at all
Sad to say this but I think that out of 10 pax, maybe 3 are courteous & appreciative. Not even japanese & ang mo. Some of them are worst than locals.
Customer is King??? Ha ha ha that is so last millenium.
Please wake up and welcome to the 21st century.
Not all customer is King. And obviously some does NOT deserve to be treated like one.
Customer is King??? Ha ha ha that is so last millenium.
NO $ NO Honey!
Originally posted by allulu69:Customer is King??? Ha ha ha that is so last millenium.
NO $ NO Honey!
haha veri true sis ;)
Customer is the king applies in other place, not for TD. for Taxi, TD is the king. ai zai mai zai wa su ka.if i dun want to take you, i will look at my HP when i see you waving.In front got chio bu,wa stop and zai. You complain, i will say never see you. Ask already mai zai is wrong, never see never ask bo sa la.haha.Some people even stand at red bus lane during operating hour and wave, stop there i earn 10-20 bucks and risk 130 bucks.bo hua leh.TD shiok ah, everyday got around 30 strangers waving at you like superstar.LOL.
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:Customer is the king applies in other place, not for TD. for Taxi, TD is the king. ai zai mai zai wa su ka.if i dun want to take you, i will look at my HP when i see you waving.In front got chio bu,wa stop and zai. You complain, i will say never see you. Ask already mai zai is wrong, never see never ask bo sa la.haha.Some people even stand at red bus lane during operating hour and wave, stop there i earn 10-20 bucks and risk 130 bucks.bo hua leh.TD shiok ah, everyday got around 30 strangers waving at you like superstar.LOL.
wah derrick bro... u are becoming a ' no mercy TD'. keep it up. u learn things fast hahaha
Hi
No issues at all from me. I had my fair share of nice TDs, those who step on it n chiong when I am in a hurry, and also some nasty ones who makes my blood boil.
I just feel that live and let live. Remember the good ones at heart and forget those who made life shitty or nasty. Who knows, maybe I will be the next degree holding (akan datang) taxi driver in the near future after that PHD guy?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:wah derrick bro... u are becoming a ' no mercy TD'. keep it up. u learn things fast hahaha
veri gd bro derrick keep it up..... remember only we take
care of urselves cause no 1 will care bout us...... ;)
knn derrick , u definitely mixed with the right bloods .
Originally posted by Zero 5:knn derrick , u definitely mixed with the right bloods .
A fine example of 近墨(zero 5)者黑. haha...
Originally posted by Insg:A fine example of 近墨(zero 5)者黑. haha...
haha for his own gd mah..... ;)
No Choice. have to self study and calculate profit and loss leh. You show mercy, people dun. they take it for granted. When you see those look like robber one how to zai. you kenna rob , no one sympathise with you. Taxi co still demand rantal from you for that bloody day. Sigh. At last know what is taxi driving. Very SIONG ah.
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:No Choice. have to self study and calculate profit and loss leh. You show mercy, people dun. they take it for granted. When you see those look like robber one how to zai. you kenna rob , no one sympathise with you. Taxi co still demand rantal from you for that bloody day. Sigh. At last know what is taxi driving. Very SIONG ah.
Correct attitude, u go a long way bro ;)
Originally posted by allulu69:NO $ NO Honey!
Wah, so cold?!? Lucky you are not my wife, otherwise I sure "die" liao <wink>
No lah, it's not about the $$$. But some people think with their $$ they CAN get all the honey they want. Worse still they feel they HAVE THE RIGHTS to have the honey.
So for us TD, we try our best not to pick up this kind of lemon pax. So how to spot which ones are these lemons? This is where all the experienced seniors here are sharing with us newbies in this forum.
Like that wrong meh? Don't understand someone need to kpkb about it.
Lol clearly no one understands English here. With the amount of vulgarities being thrown around it's no wonder people who DO understand english is scarce around here. All you people are reading is the 2nd and 3rd point which I brought up BECAUSE similiar points were made about paxes. You guys shared your stories about ugly paxxes and I shared my stories about ugly TDs. All my point about the SECOND and THIRD point was that there are equally ugly TDs out there too.
NO ONE dares to respond as to why TIO CALL LIAO has the right to curse 10 generations of the family of someone who merely pointed out double standards set against him. Please do bother to read the full thread before jumping in blindly having no clue what is being discussed at hand. Obviously I am refering to you Devil Angel 036. Perhaps you wanna try cutting out all the vulgarities and maybe you will be able to grasp what is being discussed here and not make a fool out of yourself. I have no clue as to what you are blabbering about GST, blue bird nonsense, completely irrelevant stuff. I would love to stoop down to your level and equally blast the stuffing out of you through the annonymity of the internet. However, you are just not worth my time and energy to do so.
Anyway 3 pages full of name calling, shit-slinging nonsense yet no one can tell me why TIO CALL LIAO thinks TDs are ABOVE THE LAW and you people agree with him. Bashing him for pointing out something which was clearly not fair to him AND other road users.
Cheers! ^^
Originally posted by Death pit:Lol clearly no one understands English here. With the amount of vulgarities being thrown around it's no wonder people who DO understand english is scarce around here. All you people are reading is the 2nd and 3rd point which I brought up BECAUSE similiar points were made about paxes. You guys shared your stories about ugly paxxes and I shared my stories about ugly TDs. All my point about the SECOND and THIRD point was that there are equally ugly TDs out there too.
NO ONE dares to respond as to why TIO CALL LIAO has the right to curse 10 generations of the family of someone who merely pointed out double standards set against him. Please do bother to read the full thread before jumping in blindly having no clue what is being discussed at hand. Obviously I am refering to you Devil Angel 036. Perhaps you wanna try cutting out all the vulgarities and maybe you will be able to grasp what is being discussed here and not make a fool out of yourself. I have no clue as to what you are blabbering about GST, blue bird nonsense, completely irrelevant stuff. I would love to stoop down to your level and equally blast the stuffing out of you through the annonymity of the internet. However, you are just not worth my time and energy to do so.
Anyway 3 pages full of name calling, shit-slinging nonsense yet no one can tell me why TIO CALL LIAO thinks TDs are ABOVE THE LAW and you people agree with him. Bashing him for pointing out something which was clearly not fair to him AND other road users.
Cheers! ^^
If your main point is NOT the 2nd & 3rd point, delete them and go straight to the point.
You got the cheek to snub people bcos of your inability to express yourself.
Yeah, no one understand your English. The way you paragraph your post, only god knows what the f**k you are writing.
now it's changed to "high net worth customer is king"...
Hello: You call yourself death pit? hmm young man what is your real problem? you had a bad day and you came to this forum to defend yourself? You said the amount of vulgarities being thrown around here does that upset you? did any of the brother's point a gun at your head and reprimanded you ? well you have a case with the TD just go ahead and complain to LTA and they will be only be too happy to help you out on your case. I ask you and simple question how many taxi trips you make per day on the taxi ? 1 , 2 or 3, or you still cycle in the west part of singapore every day? cmon, yes its truth here our brothers talk,shout, advice and etc, but they still have a roof ahead and i dont think they are that unreasonable you cant accept their language then you just go back to your singles, club /market place /chit chat forums, i belive you are 22 and still have long way to go and i belive you will be and better person in future and dont think a girl older then you will be damn shiok for you, cause she will just throw you thinking you left you brain at home, I am aslo and TD and brand new TD before that we all here were an passenger in a taxi and we also know what is right and what ever you call CUSTOMER IS THE KING is does not apply to every one who sit inside the taxi but at the same time, we do our best to see that every journey is and safe trip and also have to swallow all the nasty remarks when the passenger complain , young man every one make mistakes no want will want to argue till death go and get a life and a job or carry on selling those mobiles, laptop and unused polo ralph jeans and be a good business man and when you need a cab be happy to call for one cause the next generation will be you young ppl on the road as and cab driver dont be mad be happy our brothers here all are human what ever bad feeling their have or throw out everything its all gone for a second cause at the end of the day we all are one way passengers , take care young man CHEERS![]()
Originally posted by Death pit:Lol clearly no one understands English here. With the amount of vulgarities being thrown around it's no wonder people who DO understand english is scarce around here. All you people are reading is the 2nd and 3rd point which I brought up BECAUSE similiar points were made about paxes. You guys shared your stories about ugly paxxes and I shared my stories about ugly TDs. All my point about the SECOND and THIRD point was that there are equally ugly TDs out there too.
Cheers! ^^
Please , open ur eyes. U accuse our seniors that they don't understand English. Then , may i ask u , how come , they still can reply u? Please , everyone have brains. Dun sit on it , instead , use it.
And , did u know that being a taxi driver is stressful enough? From car rental fees to oil cost. From rude passengers to road fines. Whats wrong with using vulgarities anyway? And , if u dun like it , just Get The Fuck Off. Simple as that. Why come trolling here? Do u think we like u here? Please , just mind ur own business. I dun care if ur educated or w/e.
Sometimes , I wonder. Do u respect LAW that much? Do u have the cheek to tell me that u did not commit an offense before? Human is never perfect. And , why can't Taxi Drivers accuse? Coz they are not so educated?
Cheers! ^^
And please. Go n learn what's respect before u come in to this forum. We dun like rude ppl who trash our feelings and mood here.
Originally posted by A C MAX:Hello: You call yourself death pit? hmm young man what is your real problem? you had a bad day and you came to this forum to defend yourself? You said the amount of vulgarities being thrown around here does that upset you? did any of the brother's point a gun at your head and reprimanded you ? well you have a case with the TD just go ahead and complain to LTA and they will be only be too happy to help you out on your case. I ask you and simple question how many taxi trips you make per day on the taxi ? 1 , 2 or 3, or you still cycle in the west part of singapore every day? cmon, yes its truth here our brothers talk,shout, advice and etc, but they still have a roof ahead and i dont think they are that unreasonable you cant accept their language then you just go back to your singles, club /market place /chit chat forums, i belive you are 22 and still have long way to go and i belive you will be and better person in future and dont think a girl older then you will be damn shiok for you, cause she will just throw you thinking you left you brain at home, I am aslo and TD and brand new TD before that we all here were an passenger in a taxi and we also know what is right and what ever you call CUSTOMER IS THE KING is does not apply to every one who sit inside the taxi but at the same time, we do our best to see that every journey is and safe trip and also have to swallow all the nasty remarks when the passenger complain , young man every one make mistakes no want will want to argue till death go and get a life and a job or carry on selling those mobiles, laptop and unused polo ralph jeans and be a good business man and when you need a cab be happy to call for one cause the next generation will be you young ppl on the road as and cab driver dont be mad be happy our brothers here all are human what ever bad feeling their have or throw out everything its all gone for a second cause at the end of the day we all are one way passengers , take care young man CHEERS
Hello A C Max. Wow you call yourself A C Max? What are you trying to say you are Acting Cute to the Max? Congratulations on finding the capslock button and welcome to the thing we call the internet. How are you finding your new keyboard? I believe you are an old bird. Right pops? Now you see its not so fun when you bring personal attacks into a thread now isnt it? You should know what i mean. Also, this forum is also open to PUBLIC. I too have the right to post here my opinions about TDs just as much as you do about your days. =] So carry on getting to know more about the internet and this magical device called the computer instead of wasting more of your precious time you have left. After all I am a 'young man' and I certainly have more time left to squander away right? =]
wow this guy is a forum troll.
Originally posted by La2534:wow this guy is a forum troll.
Thanks! =D Glad some1 got it right after three pages.