Originally posted by Poolman:Day shift and night shift - totally reverse .
Day shift , there is a Famous 5 for me .
Famous 5 places i love to go .
1.Yishun
2.Woodlands
3.CCK
4.Bt Batok
5.Bt Panjang
Whereas for night shift , this 5 are cabby's rotten Top-5 !
Well pointed! I totally agree with these infamous 5. Apart from lesser paxs in these towns, the double whammy is that these 5 towns seem inter-connected in the manner that paxs there travel about. For example, Yishun u get connected to Woodlands, from there you get somebody asking you to go CCK and on to Bt Batok, Bt Panjang to Woodlands. When town is on fire, you are doing circles in these areas.
Originally posted by Poolman:Day shift and night shift - totally reverse .
Day shift , there is a Famous 5 for me .
Famous 5 places i love to go .
1.Yishun
2.Woodlands
3.CCK
4.Bt Batok
5.Bt Panjang
Whereas for night shift , this 5 are cabby's rotten Top-5 !
yah day n night totally diff kind of driving styles, if day driver drives
like us n vice versa we all sure die cock standing 1 haha
There's only 1 town i hate going.....Ghost Town...
By the way anyone know kranji rd can go all the way to lim chu kang? Only untill recently i know where is ama keng rd.
dats y i ever sleep in my taxi when I was driving. I just wanted to know the people movement from day to night and vice versa. This is the only way I am able to understand the taxi industry.
Originally posted by id-243:There's only 1 town i hate going.....Ghost Town...
By the way anyone know kranji rd can go all the way to lim chu kang? Only untill recently i know where is ama keng rd.
Neo Tiew ..... this road more quiet than Tuas South Ave 14 !
At least Tuas South got street lightings , Neo Tiew Road , like Johor .
knn so long liao u dun knoe ah PHUI!!! :P
haha but tis neo tiew rd i like to go in the early mornings macham
like playing wrc inside...... :P
juz be abit careful when driving there cause sat/sun mornings
got quite a number of cyclists there
Originally posted by ALN:i rate semb worse than wood…
y?
cos wood faster via SLE exit wood…
semb have to exit yishun or upp thomson… and then lights all the way… plus heavy traffic… phui!
bro then hougang leh?? :P
Send pax to fish farm at Neo Tiew Rd before. Pax actually wanted to alight at Kranji MRT and ask her bro to fetch her in to the farm. She said no TD want to go there especially at night. Luckily on the way out got another pax.
Remember the incident where the mother and her children was washed away when the Kranji reservoir opened the floodgate. The road that seperated Kranji reservoir and the Straits of Johore leads to Neo Tiew Rd, is very eerie especially on night time.
Also during the army days 看海的日å� at the end of LCK police coast guard.
id-243 you exempted from NS? Or you good life type, sit in office? LCK area also dun know?
Originally posted by Insg:Send pax to fish farm at Neo Tiew Rd before. Pax actually wanted to alight at Kranji MRT and ask her bro to fetch her in to the farm. She said no TD want to go there especially at night. Luckily on the way out got another pax.
Remember the incident where the mother and her children was washed away when the Kranji reservoir opened the floodgate. The road that seperated Kranji reservoir and the Straits of Johore leads to Neo Tiew Rd, is very eerie especially on night time.
id-243 you exempted from NS? Or you good life type, sit in office? LCK area also dun know?
My BMT at tekong, after 5mth BMT i was post to khatib camp Air defence system where i'm the Manager of supply and support dept for accommodation. Due to my high post i've never go out field.
Ya la Insg , their batch all to Tekong , ours all at Yishun Transist Road's Camp .
Originally posted by komade:bro then hougang leh?? :P
Ah Gang ? PhuiGang .
Upper Serangoon Road ...... or AMK Ave 3 to CTE , phui route .
Originally posted by Insg:Send pax to fish farm at Neo Tiew Rd before. Pax actually wanted to alight at Kranji MRT and ask her bro to fetch her in to the farm. She said no TD want to go there especially at night. Luckily on the way out got another pax.
ok mah i treat it as my wrc circuit..... :P
I stay at Sembawang........last x as a full hirer, whenever wan 2 go bk........ very hard 2 get pax who wil alight at North area........
Personally I feel tat if u r a full hirer, best place 2 stay as a taxi driver is Toa Payoh.......centre of S'pore link by CTE n PIE..........
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:I stay at Sembawang........last x as a full hirer, whenever wan 2 go bk........ very hard 2 get pax who wil alight at North area........
Personally I feel tat if u r a full hirer, best place 2 stay as a taxi driver is Toa Payoh.......centre of S'pore link by CTE n PIE..........
Comfort nite drivers easily can kenna north side once they
on their mdts........ u see CTE alot of blue cars heading up
frm 8pm onwards....... :P
Y not share wat will you do if you really kena these places you hate during peak and non peak hours? rather than just stating the towns you hate...
Thanks.
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:I stay at Sembawang........last x as a full hirer, whenever wan 2 go bk........ very hard 2 get pax who wil alight at North area........
Toa Payoh?? Your body will always feel very weak and want to return to base. Don't want chiong anymore. Geylang near, Ang Mo Kio near, Bishan near, Balestier near, Potong Pasir near.
Originally posted by riskman:Toa Payoh?? Your body will always feel very weak and want to return to base. Don't want chiong anymore. Geylang near, Ang Mo Kio near, Bishan near, Balestier near, Potong Pasir near.
haha veri true bro ;)
Originally posted by Sandisct:Y not share wat will you do if you really kena these places you hate during peak and non peak hours? rather than just stating the towns you hate...
Thanks.
There is nothing much u can do but to head down empty back to town not unless u wanna do shuttle service between the dreaded estates.
The long long list of places i indicated are bad in the sense that they take a long time to get out & to hit back to the expressways.
example toa payoh... to get out , u gotta farking make one big round to get to the flyover , flyover liao , gotta sa corner at the bend to reach braddell , at braddell u will encounter a lot of cars and some knn slow snails turning into bishan st 11. then traffic gets held up , reach traffic lights is mostly red. lppl wait there for it to turn green. so how long it takes to hit back to town? very long!
another alternative is to go by thomson ... wah lan this place is another nitemare. traffic lights , many cars , many turns just to reach back to orchard.
but now i am a north specialist. up $22 down $20 over ... one round $40 over bucks. comfort call sux but cannot always whine about it. turn their fark up calls to our advantage.
trans ? silver? smrt go north?? siao liao no hope . 10 years experience also cannot save em. thats why must 1 by 1 ask go where? ma huan or not?
The trick to makin the best of a lousy destination is to sweep another one once u are up there. heng u can sweep down to town like a couple of times when i ended up in yishun,
Call to Yishun - $22 to $24 depends on which ave and street.
Sweep 1 within yishun - ok put it as $5 . total u already have $29 in the pocket, u empty down to town also beh ai wan. $29 sio sio in the pocket.
that $5 will be your buffer for the diesel u use to go to yishun.
if once u alight the call pax and without a thought , zoom all the way empty to town... very wasted. not profitable at all.
Some places are incredibly hard to find a connecting pax so judge yourself la hor.
Woodlands ?
Has been a long long time i touched down there .
Unless to handle personal issue .
if not , it's very hard for pax to sent me up there .
Still my advise to newbies , if can , dun touch Wlands even if u are a Comfort taxi .
TCL are those with horns .
I got some secret weapons if i am up there .
And that's to refill CNG at Mandai ! Hahhahaha , and fuck off from there via BT PJ .
That i will not share . If not call what secret weapon ?
Cos u need to pray hard , gamble hard , hoping for miracles when u are there .
What on peak and off peak ?
If u can connect one by one , it's the best to do biz in town .
I mean inside CBD , but again , if u sweep outside cbd , sometimes good connection , can make better money than Q-ing inside CBD for that $3 .
If got Pick & Go , ok la .
Same theory , if inside CBD , kena go woodlands with that extra $3 , and one outside cbd to cbd , and cbd and cbd and cbd , still outside cbd > cbd is better .
Worst is outside cbd , never interview : " Uncle Woodlands "
knnbccb , no $3 and end up at Woodlands .
The best is ( inside cbd ) to (anywhere) except trips above $12 .
Trip all above $12 on meter , all dead piece of shit one .
believe me on this .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:The trick to makin the best of a lousy destination is to sweep another one once u are up there. heng u can sweep down to town like a couple of times when i ended up in yishun,
Call to Yishun - $22 to $24 depends on which ave and street.
Sweep 1 within yishun - ok put it as $5 . total u already have $29 in the pocket, u empty down to town also beh ai wan. $29 sio sio in the pocket.
that $5 will be your buffer for the diesel u use to go to yishun.
if once u alight the call pax and without a thought , zoom all the way empty to town... very wasted. not profitable at all.
Some places are incredibly hard to find a connecting pax so judge yourself la hor.
hehe bro i dun wan to be north specialist........ i also beri long nber
hit there liao. But on wed/fri/sat its relatively easy to get back to town
frm these places bfore 10pm juz need to look out for dressing of the
pax. Like u see Ah neh/chinese family 90% is inter estate trip but if
see 1 hot chio bu dressed to kill 90% is go to town. So juz zoom past
the family n go for the hot babe..... :P Can say 70% of the time i go
these taiko places i get a trip back to town or near town or to the east
which i like beri much cause i can work magic there..... ;)
Toa payoh ok mah norm i go by thomsom rd then pass by our "classified"
locations see got call or not if not then i whack straight away to novena then
down to Bukit Timah then into town liao.