Originally posted by xinyan:can I know how to be a sucessful merc cab driver ?
1. do u drive in the day time or at nite ? I drive from 0600 to 1800. $60/day. Fuel charge at $1 per 10km. $3 Car wash everyday except rainy days.
2. how u secure jobs ?
I presumed you are talking abt premere jobs. There are at least 2-5 premere jobs 'Tink' a day, that provided you are at certain locality. Eg: If you are at Bukit Timah area at that time, you will recv the broadcast. You will recv those premere jobs only if you are within 5km radius. There is also a fix timing for broadcasting of P jobs. sometimes dun follow timing...!
When it 'Ting', you are to read, understood and press 'bid' within 0 to 0.5 sec in order to secure.. I would say 99.99% successful!
People like me have presmyopia (Lau Hwa), by the time I put on my spec, too late liow. Why I say 0.5 sec? Some OMO limo cab stewards (good name for them) dun even need to think, when it 'Tink', they just press the bid button. sure kerna one! haa
3. lots of TD here said dun drive a merc unless one has good lobang, is that true ?
Not true! u r right. you have to slowly work out yr lobang. talk to those limo cabby more to understand their 'lies', etc. Provide a good presentation to yr customers esp AngMoh. They love Merc. Coming F1 race, you will see people like Schumacher, Vettel, Rosberg taking Merc Limo to Newton circus food centre. Why? becos they are all Germans! Mercedes is from Germany! ... just joking!
How to have gd lobang if u never start ?
4. base on what u said, I believe u started as a Merc cab TD in ur early stage, do u think new bird can try ?
By all means.
5.which coy (may be where u r nw ) has gd job for mer cab ?
No comment on this. Some limo gp like Royal, city, 2000, all have bundle of limo jobs.
Lets summarise the variants of jobs as follows:
1. Corporate jobs - These are corp customers of CDG. how much they charge, we dun know. We were given a fixed rate.. eg: Arrival & departure is fix at $38 & $35 respectively (for west area).1-way-trf is $28.
2. Limo service counter - is a location based service with agreed fixed price. eg: $45 departure to any location.
3. Tanah Merah Ferry terminal - $40 per trip
4. Sg Expo - $38 to any location. $18 to airport.
5. Hotel Limo service (the dirtiest gp) - Various rates.
6. Hourly disposal - $35 per hr (min 2 hrs).
7. Current & Advance booking for Limo is $8 & $16 respectively.
Isn't the above rates makes one drooling? But the jobs are hard to come by and may not be necessary worth.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:
1. do u drive in the day time or at nite ? I drive from 0600 to 1800. $60/day. Fuel charge at $1 per 10km. $3 Car wash everyday except rainy days.
2. how u secure jobs ?
I presumed you are talking abt premere jobs. There are at least 2-5 premere jobs 'Tink' a day, that provided you are at certain locality. Eg: If you are at Bukit Timah area at that time, you will recv the broadcast. You will recv those premere jobs only if you are within 5km radius. There is also a fix timing for broadcasting of P jobs. sometimes dun follow timing...!
When it 'Ting', you are to read, understood and press 'bid' within 0 to 0.5 sec in order to secure.. I would say 99.99% successful!
People like me have presmyopia (Lau Hwa), by the time I put on my spec, too late liow. Why I say 0.5 sec? Some OMO limo cab stewards (good name for them) dun even need to think, when it 'Tink', they just press the bid button. sure kerna one! haa
3. lots of TD here said dun drive a merc unless one has good lobang, is that true ?
Not true! u r right. you have to slowly work out yr lobang. talk to those limo cabby more to understand their 'lies', etc. Provide a good presentation to yr customers esp AngMoh. They love Merc. Coming F1 race, you will see people like Schumacher, Vettel, Rosberg taking Merc Limo to Newton circus food centre. Why? becos they are all Germans! Mercedes is from Germany! ... just joking!
How to have gd lobang if u never start ?
4. base on what u said, I believe u started as a Merc cab TD in ur early stage, do u think new bird can try ?
By all means.
5.which coy (may be where u r nw ) has gd job for mer cab ?
No comment on this. Some limo gp like Royal, city, 2000, all have bundle of limo jobs.
Lets summarise the variants of jobs as follows:
1. Corporate jobs - These are corp customers of CDG. how much they charge, we dun know. We were given a fixed rate.. eg: Arrival & departure is fix at $38 & $35 respectively (for west area).1-way-trf is $28.
2. Limo service counter - is a location based service with agreed fixed price. eg: $45 departure to any location.
3. Tanah Merah Ferry terminal - $40 per trip
4. Sg Expo - $38 to any location. $18 to airport.
5. Hotel Limo service (the dirtiest gp) - Various rates.
6. Hourly disposal - $35 per hr (min 2 hrs).
7. Current & Advance booking for Limo is $8 & $16 respectively.
Isn't the above rates makes one drooling? But the jobs are hard to come by and may not be necessary worth.
Hi sgm 40 vps
Thanks for your reply, may I ask :
1. when you say 2 to 5 ting a day... other than the Ting time, where should merc cab Td go ?
2.Do u sweep floor as well ?
3. Do u joing any limo group ?
Originally posted by xinyan:Hi sgm 40 vps
Thanks for your reply, may I ask :
1. when you say 2 to 5 ting a day... other than the Ting time, where should merc cab Td go ?
On the road either sweeping or q at taxi stands. sometimes take current call
2.Do u sweep floor as well ?
Of cse. I dun wait for durians drop
3. Do u joing any limo group ?
Yet to. May or may not. may join LV gp.