today saw 1 fit taxi driven by an uncle
cut in & out of traffic along rochor rd effortless
super cool uncle
who says small is no good lol
Originally posted by ALN:Just now estima pool called me… he sian sian
he says drive estima too big… he is going to sign up for tiny fit next week…
Then me fri and sat 2 full day relief for him…
This Pool sounds like me ?
Estima ?
Size almost like Wish , not really a mammoth .
But not for me .
I thought Estima not a suitable choice for someone like Komade or me .
Estima defintely not a choice to become a taxi .
Really !
The Auto Door is one negative point .
Because : When the vehicle start to move , all doors auto locked .
End of trip , u put on the footbrake , 2ndly u need to pressed meter to stop , pax pay you , and u give them the change , 3rdly , then u unlock all door , then u pressed Auto Door to Open , 4th , u need to wait until all pax alight , pressed to slide the door close .
Damn troublesome !
The Brand Estima used for their CNG , no match for the British Brand from TransCab CNG !
TransCab all CNG vehicle napshot 16kg of CNG , can run up to 210-260km average .
Prime Estima can only run me up to 160km , like the Azeras .
Same size of CNG tank , but can only hold about 14kg per full tank .
Whichever CNG refill centre u go , can only filled up to 14kg .
And the brand of CNG technolgy this Estima used , bad , they switched to petrol mode without u knowing !
They can one min run on cng , next min run on petrol , jump here jump there .
Make money , good money if u can manage to run your business just on petrol .
If u want to play around CNG , and make money , quite a tough task .
Toyota Wish CNG > NO PROBLEM with that !!!
And due to Estima's 2.2cc power , and 7 Gear transmission , the petrol consumption is so much higher , and quicker .
More Comfortable to drive than Wish .
Toyota Wish driver's seat , badly designed !
Not ideal for long hours of driving .
Sonata driver's seat is so much more comfortable than Wish .
I faced some problems with Toyota Design driver's seat , from Corona , to Crown , then Wish .
But not with Estima .
The only thing i love about Estima , it's the built-in arm rest , the position is just right .
Other than that , i still prefer the Red Wish !!!
Originally posted by Poolman:
This Pool sounds like me ?Estima ?
Size almost like Wish , not really a mammoth .
But not for me .
I thought Estima not a suitable choice for someone like Komade or me .
Estima defintely not a choice to become a taxi .
Really !
The Auto Door is one negative point .
Because : When the vehicle start to move , all doors auto locked .
End of trip , u put on the footbrake , 2ndly u need to pressed meter to stop , pax pay you , and u give them the change , 3rdly , then u unlock all door , then u pressed Auto Door to Open , 4th , u need to wait until all pax alight , pressed to slide the door close .
Damn troublesome !
The Brand Estima used for their CNG , no match for the British Brand from TransCab CNG !
TransCab all CNG vehicle napshot 16kg of CNG , can run up to 210-260km average .
Prime Estima can only run me up to 160km , like the Azeras .
Same size of CNG tank , but can only hold about 14kg per full tank .
Whichever CNG refill centre u go , can only filled up to 14kg .
And the brand of CNG technolgy this Estima used , bad , they switched to petrol mode without u knowing !
They can one min run on cng , next min run on petrol , jump here jump there .
Make money , good money if u can manage to run your business just on petrol .
If u want to play around CNG , and make money , quite a tough task .
Toyota Wish CNG > NO PROBLEM with that !!!
With that tank range sure die cock stand 1..... :P
knn fri/sat i need to pump 4 time like tat.......
Poolie my cng nowadays also siao siao will jump to petrol
n back u knoe wat prob is that?? Then when it jump cannot
switch back sometimes also sibeh sian....... :(
Originally posted by Teolk:today saw 1 fit taxi driven by an uncle
cut in & out of traffic along rochor rd effortless
super cool uncle
who says small is no good lol
hmmm....maybe i can consider...... maybe mod the
car abit then can zoom zoom around like a mini ........ :P
Originally posted by ALN:if drive fit…
wat is cng? wat switch here, wat cannot switch back?
wat is relief prob?
wat is pump far?
wat is no show?
wat is high rental?
wat is big trolley, big family?
just drive in peace…. steam
then wat u waiting for hougang PT PHUI!!! :P
Thats the way to go Bro ALan.
estima only get 160km on a 14kg tank? like that cannot make it lah
Originally posted by ALN:waiting for a fit hirer to let me drive fri and sat full 2 days…. but bo leh…
aiyah say only again PHUI!!! :P
Uncle Poolman asked me how did 03 & 07 do their business like that ?
Not for aggressive drivers like us , when we charge , all the way , used petrol also can , but Estima petrol consumption scary .
Not worth those journey .
Estima i saw , same size like Wish leh .... but Wish 16-16.7 kg per full tank , but Estima only can squeeze in 14kg when empty .
The trusted brand .
Installing CNG equipment ? Use
!!
Originally posted by Zero 5:Uncle Poolman asked me how did 03 & 07 do their business like that ?
Not for aggressive drivers like us , when we charge , all the way , used petrol also can , but Estima petrol consumption scary .
Not worth those journey .
i believe they got their own style of driving maybe
juz need us to explore more ;)
Change the exhaust to straight through and change the air filter to open pod. It will save on fuel. But on condition you dun whack the accelerator.haha. Normally after changing these, the car performance is improve tremendously. so very hard to resist temptation to whack.
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:Change the exhaust to straight through and change the air filter to open pod. It will save on fuel. But on condition you dun whack the accelerator.haha. Normally after changing these, the car performance is improve tremendously. so very hard to resist temptation to whack.
Changing the air filter to open pod will erode the engine faster, the air will not be so purify or well filtered. Before long, more black smoke will come out. Straight exhaust will burnt fuel faster and go faster. So, you want to whack, you can, but there are pros and cons to it.
Originally posted by komade:aiyah say only again PHUI!!! :P
Changing to a open pod will not exactly erode the engine. If you use a K&N fiilter or of the same grade then it be ok, only thing you need to lubricate your filter. Open pod suppose to bring in air faster so that the engine could burn at a more effective rate, but seriously it does not gives too much of any improvement just that you have a louder intake sound.
Straight thru exhaust is usually for car with higher boost however it is illegal since the catalyst converter would most probably be removed.
But why would a taxi want to drive so fast? Need to chiong at traffic light? take it easy lah, for the safety of your passenger and yourself.
And lastly, Estima is surely bigger than a Wish......