Originally posted by Hello Kitty:bt if pax got call - cabbie hijack, can claim bkg fee meh?
Answer is no. As long as it is not the cab you call and another cab pick you up u dun have to pay.
Even if another on call cab come and his customer happen to go same place as you and his customer failed to turn up, he cannot charge you booking.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Seriously, the problem we have today is 2 ways. First we have idiots who did not bother to wait for the cab which they book. 2ndly, there are cab driver who bid for the wrong job, for eg after bidding then they realise it is not the place they want. Instead of calling call center to cancel or honor them even when call center is busy, they simply press the meter to remove On Call and pay the levy imposed by taxi company and don't bother to turn up.
Come on, you want to complain you need to be fair. Some of us here are not unguilty of such things. Sometime, we have good trip sometime we have bad. Dun expect good things to happen all the time. If not we would be CEO and our ^%^&% ex-bosses should be driving taxi.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:aiyoh, my eye never put stamp. read the wrong posting.
cut Q huh, go down your cab and fxxk him lah.....then go back to your cab and high beam/low beam behind him....horn at him.
To be frank : i did that 3 times liao......the bugger lan lan have to get out and exit the Q.
tcl , rotary,
tell u 1 of my experience at clark quay taxi after midnight b4 last time during 1 of those quiet night think either tuesday, thursday or thursday night , i forget which type of taxi come cut into my front taxi because of slow accerlation n female TD, that female TD beam n horn that fellow , that fellow also dun do anything , then i very annoyed liao...
guess what i do ??? i purposely accerlate in front just nice to cut into that queue cutter and stop there as i dun intend to queue liao , just wanna let those taxi behind me come in front of the queue , until he Pai Seh , Lan Lan drive away ... haha...
Originally posted by La2534:
Answer is no. As long as it is not the cab you call and another cab pick you up u dun have to pay.Even if another on call cab come and his customer happen to go same place as you and his customer failed to turn up, he cannot charge you booking.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Seriously, the problem we have today is 2 ways. First we have idiots who did not bother to wait for the cab which they book. 2ndly, there are cab driver who bid for the wrong job, for eg after bidding then they realise it is not the place they want. Instead of calling call center to cancel or honor them even when call center is busy, they simply press the meter to remove On Call and pay the levy imposed by taxi company and don't bother to turn up.
Come on, you want to complain you need to be fair. Some of us here are not unguilty of such things. Sometime, we have good trip sometime we have bad. Dun expect good things to happen all the time. If not we would be CEO and our ^%^&% ex-bosses should be driving taxi.
wat is the levy?
got once, me lagi dulan loh.
me made bookin for a cab at wkday 8+am.
me eberiday call cab one so on the way drop ppl oso.
my boardin origin was at pasir ris beach dos bungalow.
den dis abu neh neh showed up, me told him pasir ris mrt drop off one pax, den to town (e.g. anson road) den, lastly, the adjacent road (e.g upp cross strt), 2-3 mins away, in town.
he exclaimed "wat, 3 places ah. y u nvr say. den i dunwan pik up alrdy."
den i buay song got off, he saw me sweet and gentle so tried to pik fite wif me.
knnbccb, he picked wrg person loh - coz limbu is got award for my fieriness one.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
wat is the levy?got once, me lagi dulan loh.
me made bookin for a cab at wkday 8+am.
me eberiday call cab one so on the way drop ppl oso.
my boardin origin was at pasir ris beach dos bungalow.
den dis abu neh neh showed up, me told him pasir ris mrt drop off one pax, den to town (e.g. anson road) den, lastly, the adjacent road (e.g upp cross strt), 2-3 mins away, in town.
he exclaimed "wat, 3 places ah. y u nvr say. den i dunwan pik up alrdy."
den i buay song got off, he saw me sweet and gentle so tried to pik fite wif me.
knnbccb, he picked wrg person loh - coz limbu is got award for my fieriness one.
kitty , next time try inform the drivers that u need to go how many place cos some drivers will have advance booking de... cos if u already tell him initially , he got no excuses to shout at u back right ...
i refuse to.
there was nthg unreasonable abt my route.
if it was lealli as u've mentioned, it was his fault for bein greedy.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:i refuse to.
If street pickup never mind just say will also help u to avoid this type of unhappy incident.
BTW I dun understand your question on "what the levy?" Wad r u trying to ask?
Originally posted by La2534:
If street pickup never mind just say will also help u to avoid this type of unhappy incident.BTW I dun understand your question on "what the levy?" Wad r u trying to ask?
if me hail by the street, they got put sign owat, me will say before gettin in.
otherwise, me see no reason for it.
me was askin hw much is the levy for cabbie to cancel their order cnfmtn.
wan go cashless or only got big notes, me will oso ask before gettin in or when placin the bookin.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:i refuse to.
kitty , i know ur route is nothing unreasonable ...
but i have check with my company b4 , if TD know where we be heading or how many stops for alighting b4 starting the trips , the TD have to complete the trip, if not , we TD have the rights to reject u even if u got any booking , they (company) will at most send another replacement taxi down to fetch u...
doubt ur company will gimme the same answr.
nevermind ... since u cannot agree to my advice then forget it ... i just wanna share with u what i encounter b4 ...
lealli wat.
can u agree to my opinions den?
if it works a certain way, but the cab company tells the drivers otherwise, den it's their system screwed up.
if cancel booking then TD no need to pay any levy to company.
Originally posted by Poolman:
I hate Suntec City , walao , abundance of to Hougang paxes .Throw one stone , pax say : " Uncle Lor Lew Lian . Go by Upper knnbccb Road ."
hehe my pax always tell me go by KPE....... ;)
Sometime it is not cut Q, i understand TD bros feeling, there are some road and places that are designed in a funny way, I was in Meritus Mandarin dropping off people, those Q up sonatas TD are Quening up at Orchard link unless the doormen ask them to come in, cos the place was very jammed up. As I dropped my pax off, the dooman signal for me to get into the pick up lane, lowering down my window, I told him to get the next taxi in Q, he shouted " Our house guest cannot wait for them to come in, you come now!!" so I moved in and took some ang mo gals. As I drove out, i feel quite remorseful, those Q up at Orchard link will loose out to this sending paxs in..
Same goes to ICA, the taxi stand is at the end of kallang road, goodness, there are lots of paxs just waving outside the ICA building without going into the taxi stands, most dun even bother about the taxi stands or know where the hell it is..so beside those yao gui who cut Q, and paxs who just wave down a cab before a taxi stand, the design of the drop off, pick up and stands is also an issue.
horrrrrr.
so u is the culprit.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:horrrrrr.
so u is the culprit.
no lar sometimes is bcause of design probs yah Orchard
Mandarin always have tis prob but bo bian gotta live with it ;)
Me always let sampan take paxs, me wait for on calls...