It seems that the ever $ sucking giants called CDG has implemented roof top advertising on sonatas. saw so many fitted with it. Its a farking ugly sight if u ask me, a nice & fast korean vehicle added with the phui chao nua top.
And this top is a big inconvenience for drivers. go MSCP also must look look see can go pass or not.
hope my cab wont kena
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:It seems that the ever $ sucking giants called CDG has implemented roof top advertising on sonatas. saw so many fitted with it. Its a farking ugly sight if u ask me, a nice & fast korean vehicle added with the phui chao nua top.
And this top is a big inconvenience for drivers. go MSCP also must look look see can go pass or not.
hope my cab wont kena
compulsory to put meh?? thought those who
wan to put get reduction in rental rite, yah agree
with u if put super ugly lor..... :P
just kena 2 weeks ago. compulsory if they sent you a letter. but can opt body only or body + roof top.
benefits :
Body only : $20 diesel voucher + 10 moove points to purchase stuff at the moove shop. abt. 30mins at braddell workshop
Body + Roof Top : total $400 benefits - $270 diesel & food vouchers + a bluetooth headset + 20 moove points. abt. 2 hours
They said rooftop height not more than 1.9m, but some TDs said 1.95m. LL must take, chose body only. don't want to worry about basement carparks in condos if kena booking. do body also good lah. cover up the scratch marks.
majority chose body only. those who chose rooftop got very worried looks on their faces after installation. not worth it. God bless you if you chose rooftop. ![]()
Originally posted by KCTK:just kena 2 weeks ago. compulsory if they sent you a letter. but can opt body only or body + roof top.
benefits :
Body only : $20 diesel voucher + 10 moove points to purchase stuff at the moove shop. abt. 30mins at braddell workshop
Body + Roof Top : total $400 benefits - $270 diesel & food vouchers + a bluetooth headset + 20 moove points. abt. 2 hours
They said rooftop height not more than 1.9m, but some TDs said 1.95m. LL must take, chose body only. don't want to worry about basement carparks in condos if kena booking. do body also good lah. cover up the scratch marks.
majority chose body only. those who chose rooftop got very worried looks on their faces after installation. not worth it. God bless you if you chose rooftop.
Who says is compulsary to do the advertisement. If they send you a letter just throw it into the rubbish bin or insist they replace a sonata for you. With the advertisement, it will add extra weight and will slow down your taxi thus causing more fuel consumption. They give you $20 diesel vouchor only and if anyone ever wonder how much they charging company who request for advertisement. It do not benefit drivers at all so logically speaking, no one should be thinking of that. But sadly to say 1 type of rice feed a hundred type of people. Somehow there will always be driver who is willing to step forward. Just focus to work hard and bring food home.
Ok mah very nice leh the new POSB everyday card taxi. Suits the default blue Comfort cabs. Hope to see a Mei Zheng Xiang ad soon on Transcab Wish.
Originally posted by Taxi_warrior:
Who says is compulsary to do the advertisement. If they send you a letter just throw it into the rubbish bin or insist they replace a sonata for you. With the advertisement, it will add extra weight and will slow down your taxi thus causing more fuel consumption. They give you $20 diesel vouchor only and if anyone ever wonder how much they charging company who request for advertisement. It do not benefit drivers at all so logically speaking, no one should be thinking of that. But sadly to say 1 type of rice feed a hundred type of people. Somehow there will always be driver who is willing to step forward. Just focus to work hard and bring food home.
oh wow! i didn't know body sticker is heavy enough to affect fuel consumption. rooftop advert maybe. to me body sticker is ok cos it covers all the scratches and dents nicely. i'm not desperate enough to ask for a cut of the advertising revenue (as if they'd entertain you!). after all it's not my taxi, i'm just renting it from them.
Originally posted by KCTK:oh wow! i didn't know body sticker is heavy enough to affect fuel consumption. rooftop advert maybe. to me body sticker is ok cos it covers all the scratches and dents nicely. i'm not desperate enough to ask for a cut of the advertising revenue (as if they'd entertain you!). after all it's not my taxi, i'm just renting it from them.
Of course I am referring to roof top advertisement. Anything that goes against the wind will slow down vehicle so causing driver to accelerate more. That is why sport car are low and windscreen are slanting as low as posible as compared to lorry with upright windscreen. Posting need to be so detailed to help you understand.
I actually quite like the GT advertisement ont he body. Look sporty man
Some advertisement loks nice n some loks like SHIT! Those with roof top structures definitely mk the cab loks "Goon Do" n very stupid!!!!!!!!
I laughed at the Zoo advertisement with the python on the taxi body. See-ka-li small kids see also get frightened? Also the "Catch Cheating Spouse" one...........very very sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:Some advertisement loks nice n some loks like SHIT! Those with roof top structures definitely mk the cab loks "Goon Do" n very stupid!!!!!!!!
I laughed at the Zoo advertisement with the python on the taxi body. See-ka-li small kids see also get frightened? Also the "Catch Cheating Spouse" one...........very very sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!
how bout if put "[email protected]" ?? :P
Originally posted by Taxi_warrior:
Of course I am referring to roof top advertisement. Anything that goes against the wind will slow down vehicle so causing driver to accelerate more. That is why sport car are low and windscreen are slanting as low as posible as compared to lorry with upright windscreen. Posting need to be so detailed to help you understand.
oh i understood you just fine bro. just that your choice of words leaves a bit to be desired. nothing to get worked up about. like death pit, i also paid attention in class, so my comprehension is ok. however, unlike him, i chose to be a TD.
KCTK, lim peh wan 2 use wat kind of language or wan 2 get worked up or not, u so concerned? I dun like 2 pick up a fight with anyone here.
However lim peh wun give face 2 anyone esp if I dun offend he/she in the 1st place n if he/she try 2 step on my tail or try pick up a fight with me without any valid reason.
So many ple use "dirty" language here or swear sometimes 2 let off steam, u not happy? We cannot do tat meh?????
uncle cabby, i not referring to you wor. don't misunderstand. myself also got use knnbccb sometimes. just clarifying something with warrior, not you.
why i was being sarcastic replying to warrior's post...
my post..
Body only : $20 diesel voucher
Body + Roof Top : total $400 benefits - $270 diesel & food vouchers ...
warrior's
They give you $20 diesel vouchor only and if anyone ever wonder how much they charging company who request for advertisement. It do not benefit drivers at all so logically speaking, no one should be thinking of that. But sadly to say 1 type of rice feed a hundred type of people. Somehow there will always be driver who is willing to step forward.
so my conclusion is that warrior was being critical of both groups, even those who only did the body. no choice really, when they call you in, eventually have to go. taxi is theirs after all.
hope this clarify things. anyway i believe we shouldn't react according to death pit's script. otherwise his perception of TDs would have been correct in his mind and we would have given him credibility.
uncle cabby, also not referring to komade's comments. i believe you missed seeing the box above my posting. hence your unhappiness. peace brothers.
no offence to warrior too. chill bro.
I just LOL-ed at the Sonata roof top ad........ 2 words..... pai kua......... =.=
Bro KCTK, tks 4 explaining everytin n clearing the misunderstanding.
I myself abit over-reacted also. Peace. Cheers.
"KCTK used to be poolman’s boss"
wow lau..........there r so many Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon in tis Forum.......... tat idiot Death Pit still dare 2 yaya papaya here last x.
where is he now? ganna attacked n shut his mouth liao? at least he helped alot of bros here 2 let off some steam by f*cking him n indirectly tis forum rating is boosted also! hahaha..............
Yeah , Uncle Poolman a Sales Exec .
KCTK R & D Executive .
Originally posted by Zero 5:Yeah , Uncle Poolman a Sales Exec .
KCTK R & D Executive .
all the execs come here n relax drive taxi PHUI!!! :P
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:Bro KCTK, tks 4 explaining everytin n clearing the misunderstanding.
I myself abit over-reacted also. Peace. Cheers.
no problem bro. so long as everybodys' happy.
Originally posted by ALN:dun be unhappy with KCTK lah… he used to be poolman’s boss hor… haha
alvin, dun anyhow say lar. if me pool's boss, now kkylp liao. don't need be TD. poolie helped us sold alot of the stuff we designed. top sales guy, this one. he is the one who kkylp. salary higher than me. right boss poolie?