Someone wrote to Sunday Times that cabby must not be choosy even if customer demand to go to the most ulu place , it is the repsonsibility of driver to drive him there.
I think this must be written by one of the elite produce by PAP, who cannot empthanise what the lower income class hardship , what he is asking is like
'You stupid driver I dun care you make $ or lose $ , so long i ask you go where u must go , because i am the king'
si mi lan chiao ?
Write all they want ....
I am not with PAP .
if u want this good service taxi drivers , pls find Pro-PAP taxi driver , i am not , sadly is .
Get those mother fuckers drive a cab for a day , then say .
KNNCB to those who never tried driving a cab for a living and think cabby must do to their liking.
Cabby is also trying to make a decent living. Imagine you are sent to Ah Shun or Ah Wood and empty cab rushing back to town to pick another pax. Just for $ and ONE hour wasted plus you have to speed like hell ( risking your probability in accident) in CTE. If you are lucky there is no Jam and you can have a smooth crusing.
Even with the current carrot of $3 CBD surcharge wouldn't help us earn more. In fact most time it can be worst than without CBD surcharge.
If you make all your way back to town, hopefully you are still lucky to get your next pax immediately. Sometime - TD laments that the Taxi queue is already in all sorts of Formation already when they returned back to town. Quite true especially when during low period. In a month there are many days of low period compared to high demand time. NOT EVERY DAY IS A SUNDAY TO CABBY.
To be frank - Taxi fare is too low. Ridiculously low. And Please don't compare to ringgit or rupiah, baht, yuan, rupee, peso.
Does cabby has the right to reject? Yes, if i don't feel good and my body is weak after a tiring day. I need to go pee, to shit , to eat, go home to fxxk. OKAY ! Idiot customer is always king.
King Customer - LET ME ASK YOU. You don't want to sit inside a cab when the cabby is having a stomach upset.
Gahmen always say that cabby is self employed. In fact YES. We pay rental, We don't owe anyone, We take care of our own Medical and our own CPF or whatever fxxk annuities in the future. We don't write report to Grease anyone AssHole.
Cabby also have to make a decent living. So as the same in any business. Squeeze here and Squeeze there. Supply and Demand.
If trying to Cap here and Plug there. Then there is no ending. Go back and recap how the CBD $ is impose.
How the midnight surcharge is impose. How the Airport Surcharge is impose.
Any Medicine prescribe will have a side effect.
Live with it.
OH...oh....i forgot.....too longwinded. Better keep it short. KNNCB and kudos to those Complaint King.
But then to be fair...pple need taxi to go home................someone got to fetch them back. In my opinion, we who provide transport service sometimes cannot choose. If not they walk home liao.
Sometimes we have good trip, sometime bad. It is just part of our job as a service provider to see them get back home safely and promptly.
My encounters with those ang-moh, kimchi, wasabi who live and stay here. Some of them are very CHEAPOS. Why i say that?
What about some bar-kay-ro that shout at you?
They compared our taxi price to baht, ringgit, yuan etc....living standard. They want to enjoy in our GREEN GARDEN and yet they complaint about Beer, alcohol, cigarette, Car price, library books very expensive.
They still think we must be cheap cheap cheap. They are a shame to compare and cannot even be compared to Bangla, Ah Neh in Construction.
Originally posted by lazyeebone:Can anybody tell me,
” WHY EVERYBODY HAVE TO WORK SMART BUT TAXI DRIVERS NEED TO WORK HARD ” ?
Well said remind me of my 'elite' boss expect everyone to be puntual for work and deliver job on time but he himself one hour late everyday and sit on every project submit to him forever and blame us for delay caused by him
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:KNNCB to those who never tried driving a cab for a living and think cabby must do to their liking.
Cabby is also trying to make a decent living. Imagine you are sent to Ah Shun or Ah Wood and empty cab rushing back to town to pick another pax. Just for $ and ONE hour wasted plus you have to speed like hell ( risking your probability in accident) in CTE. If you are lucky there is no Jam and you can have a smooth crusing.
Even with the current carrot of $3 CBD surcharge wouldn't help us earn more. In fact most time it can be worst than without CBD surcharge.
If you make all your way back to town, hopefully you are still lucky to get your next pax immediately. Sometime - TD laments that the Taxi queue is already in all sorts of Formation already when they returned back to town. Quite true especially when during low period. In a month there are many days of low period compared to high demand time. NOT EVERY DAY IS A SUNDAY TO CABBY.
To be frank - Taxi fare is too low. Ridiculously low. And Please don't compare to ringgit or rupiah, baht, yuan, rupee, peso.
Does cabby has the right to reject? Yes, if i don't feel good and my body is weak after a tiring day. I need to go pee, to shit , to eat, go home to fxxk. OKAY ! Idiot customer is always king.
King Customer - LET ME ASK YOU. You don't want to sit inside a cab when the cabby is having a stomach upset.
Gahmen always say that cabby is self employed. In fact YES. We pay rental, We don't owe anyone, We take care of our own Medical and our own CPF or whatever fxxk annuities in the future. We don't write report to Grease anyone AssHole.
Cabby also have to make a decent living. So as the same in any business. Squeeze here and Squeeze there. Supply and Demand.
If trying to Cap here and Plug there. Then there is no ending. Go back and recap how the CBD $ is impose.
How the midnight surcharge is impose. How the Airport Surcharge is impose.
Any Medicine prescribe will have a side effect.
Live with it.
OH...oh....i forgot.....too longwinded. Better keep it short. KNNCB and kudos to those Complaint King.
Cool bro cool bro...saw u once and u look to me like a Mr nice guy, keep up your good image.
just woke up and no newspaper... my family stopped subscribing to 'PAP' news for many years liao lol.
based on the topic... why is the fella complaining???choosy? when demand is red hot , just call a cab. remember call 65521111... there will be drivers who come and pick them.
our great CDG has make it in such a way they aim to provide the whole SINGAPORE with taxi service , they dont care a hoot about driver's welfare and P/L.
just one thing to note. when u are old and frail , please dont drive a comfort cab. Many occasions i have gotten calls from extreme west to extreme east & then extreme east to extreme west. with no destination , the old and frail man lan lan gotta go.
I am sure this poor uncle will be very tired and exhausted after such trips. screw u la comfort , now im young can entertain u, when im old , limpei jump to trans or smart liao lo phui!
Originally posted by FT:Cool bro cool bro...saw u once and u look to me like a Mr nice guy, keep up your good image.
�也:斯文败类派�
Everything that shits takes two hands to clap. GIGO & DIDO.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:My encounters with those ang-moh, kimchi, wasabi who live and stay here. Some of them are very CHEAPOS. Why i say that?
What about some bar-kay-ro that shout at you?
They compared our taxi price to baht, ringgit, yuan etc....living standard. They want to enjoy in our GREEN GARDEN and yet they complaint about Beer, alcohol, cigarette, Car price, library books very expensive.
They still think we must be cheap cheap cheap. They are a shame to compare and cannot even be compared to Bangla, Ah Neh in Construction.
Thats where u need to be aware of what other countries taxi driver is offering.
This I am 100% confirm. Singapore taxi is one of the MOST cheapest taxi in the developed countries even with all the surcharges.
Seriously no need to argue with Ang Mo or wadever dude that claim otherwise. Remember, if we are expensive, pple wun come here. The closest taxi fare that is near or maybe cheaper is places like Hong Kong. Even Hong kong taxi fare before midnight we are still more economical.
Some of our things are more expensive as our government policy is different. No need to boil blood over them nor envy them. We only have things like Cars, cigerettes, bear etc more expensive. Other thing wise, we r economic.
Seriously I am not worried about what other pple said about us. We have our fair share of bad things like certain government policy etc etc. But we have one of the best system in the world that pple envy us.
Always be polite and mature to know that no matter what, everything has it's good and bad. We are used to our system here and it work for us. However, it is the same for foreigners. So no need to compare no need to fret.
In the end, the best place is home. and here it is.
But there are taxi drivers who are choosy and try all tricks to make more money.
Just the other day, I was inside the CBD area and it was only 4.45 pm and I flagged an empty incoming taxi and it refused to stop for me and later the driver just stopped at a small lane and waited for the time to be 5 pm before it would fetch passenegers so that he can earn the 35% peak hour charge.
On another occasion, my mother had a fall and we needed a taxi badly, I tried calling the taxi companies desparately for a taxi but no taxi driver was wiling to take up the call just because it was a short distance to the clinic.
Next, I managed to spot a taxi-driver just after the lunch at the carpark and he walked back to his taxis. So, I rushed to ask him to fetch my mother but when I told the taxi driver that the clinic was a short distance away, he said that he did not want to start driving yet and he stayed in the taxi.
The most angry part was that the taxi driver started driving after 5 minutes and drove past us while we were still waiting for a taxi desparately. If I had noticed the taxi number, I would have lodged the complaint to the taxi company, ROV and LTA and made sure he got sacked.
There are many times, taxi drivers tried to trick you by going the longer way, drive behind lorries, buses and many other ways.
Originally posted by Devil7030:The most angry part was that the taxi driver started driving after 5 minutes and drove past us while we were still waiting for a taxi desparately. If I had noticed the taxi number, I would have lodged the complaint to the taxi company, ROV and LTA and made sure he got sacked.
There are many times, taxi drivers tried to trick you by going the longer way, drive behind lorries, buses and many other ways.
Pls do . Pls complaint . As much as u can .
I am a assassin , who pay me more , i'll do the job base on those $$$ given .
I can't do an elephant job base on peanuts money .
Pls complaint against me to LTA , quote Zero 5 .
The Person who wrote to ST must be a idiot...
want to be king ??
how much are you paying ???
if you want to rule ... go get a roll-royces and have your own driver....
taxis are public transports... your $ bigger than buffalo's wheels ?
F**k you, you understand....![]()
There are surely some taxis drivers that spoilt the trade too....
some loves to hide & wait calls... some loves to go TAMPINES & Pasir Ris only...
but.... if the pax got no cabs... (when Pax is desperate at the moment of time)... go get you own car.... got no driving licences ??? go complaint to you MP...
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:just woke up and no newspaper... my family stopped subscribing to 'PAP' news for many years liao lol.
based on the topic... why is the fella complaining???choosy? when demand is red hot , just call a cab. remember call 65521111... there will be drivers who come and pick them.
our great CDG has make it in such a way they aim to provide the whole SINGAPORE with taxi service , they dont care a hoot about driver's welfare and P/L.
just one thing to note. when u are old and frail , please dont drive a comfort cab. Many occasions i have gotten calls from extreme west to extreme east & then extreme east to extreme west. with no destination , the old and frail man lan lan gotta go.
I am sure this poor uncle will be very tired and exhausted after such trips. screw u la comfort , now im young can entertain u, when im old , limpei jump to trans or smart liao lo phui!
btw... CDG's calls where got destinations one ?![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Get those mother fuckers drive a cab for a day , then say .
Well....
there are many idiots who thinks they can pay - act like kings..
(but only when there are desperate for a cab).... can't get one... make the fu*king hell out of it...
when they don't need one.. can take buses & MRT or Free rides home (from colleagues)... these assh*les are the ONE WHOM MAKE THE MOST NOISES.
They can't even afford to pay for a Call surcharges... and wanted to be KINGs...
yeah.. KINGs of the assholes...!!!!
There are good taxi drivers but there are many bad taxi drivers too.
this fucking PAP.![]()
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:just woke up and no newspaper... my family stopped subscribing to 'PAP' news for many years liao lol.
You have wise parents.
Originally posted by Vote PAP OUT to Save SG:You have wise parents.
Tio Call Liao got wise parents ?
becos he woke up at 5.06pm
or
he is a taxi driver ?
hehe.![]()
Its time to do away with all those surcharges that make commuters more confused....
Seriously... peak hour .... off peak hour....
Just make it easy.
Starting fare: $4 ....
Have only 1 surcharge.
Midnight surcharge: 50% extra.
Trips starting from RWS / MBS / Changi Airport / Expo - SAME $4...
ERP surcharge exempted for all cabbies.
Anyway, taxi drivers ought to drive passengers to the commuters' destination. Its just like delivery of items.
Dun tell me customers get rejected because they live in Jurong or Pasir Ris?
Knn .......... I dont know abt taxi been choosy but i know pax Cho Spot say a designation during interview but after up the cab let say 5 min change designation to ........ kana twice already.
First time i LppL next encounter "i say get off, get another cab !!!" hahaha
Originally posted by Junyang700:Its time to do away with all those surcharges that make commuters more confused....
Seriously... peak hour .... off peak hour....
Just make it easy.
Starting fare: $4 ....
Have only 1 surcharge.
Midnight surcharge: 50% extra.
Trips starting from RWS / MBS / Changi Airport / Expo - SAME $4...
ERP surcharge exempted for all cabbies.
1st of all...
lets us sit down and highlight the surcharges,
Peak Hours
initial of $1 extra to meter, revised to $2 extra to meter.
Then came in the 35% on the meter... ( a $20 meter journey had became $27, excluding ERPs )....
It has been revised to the advantages of the Buses & MRTs during peak hours. (ie 7am to 9.30am & 5pm to 8pm. Buses and MRT ridership has jumped almost 20% since the introduction.
Hence who benefited from the above changes ? The Temasek Linked companies.
TDs drivers have difficulties getting pax during this peak hours... (unless raining).
MDS surcharges
With the CBDs less than 100m away from the Casinos' taxi stand, CBD's carrot of $3 to meter definitely makes the different... ( you know how long a distance a taxi has to travel to make $3 ?? ).
With the long taxi-Qs, Operator of IR (LV sands) proposed to LTA to have a surcharge of $3 to be imposed as well - then came in the taxis.....
As mentioned by TD RotaryEngine - TDs are self-employed.... they have rental to pay too.. hence, their interest is to recover rental+diesel at the shortest possible time.
Starting flag down fare
The taxi flag down fare having been revised SLOWLY thru the years and accordingly to the public acceptability... many years ago... the taxi fare was $2.20.. a jump of $0.40 to $2.60 almost made the country erupted like Volcano in Iceland...
Within a few weeks (later), the flag down of $2.60 was revised back to $2.40.
At Current, only the black taxis CHYSLERs charges a flag down of $5.00 [ with also a higher rate of $0.30 for every 385m (less than 10km) & 330m(more than 10km) travelled ]. The rest of the taxis start from $2.80 (Toyota Crowns), $3.00 (Sonata, Toyota Wish< Kia Magentis), $3.20 (Mercedes Cab, Skoda, MPVs), with a $0.20 jump on meter for every 385m (less than 10km) & 330m (more than 10km).
MRTs & Buses
With more NEW MRTs stations (Circle Lines) & up and coming (North-West Lines) on the way...
The taxis fares must be kept at an affordable rate... Lots of riderships had already jump boats... hence... the livinghoods of TDs will get harder in the near future.
Furthermore, the populations of Taxis have been gradually increasing.... at current of 25,000 TDs on the road.... there are a high chance that the Taxis could hit 30,000 in the years to come. ( every taxis companies have to have X amt of the taxis on the road - as a requirement by LTA )...