Originally posted by Demo76:Hi all,
After reading all the post on the TD Profession, was wondering can a person who been to prison apply for TDVL? Cos dun wan to waste the $40 application fee if it is a straight answer NO. Anyone can advice? Offence was possession of illegal cigerettes and pirated dvd....
Hi Bro,
Just apply and wait for their reply.They have several factors to look into.As what they say,if fail then appeal.If still cannot go MP and talk to them about yellow ribbon. If yours is not a recent case which will jeopardise passenger, there should not be much problem about being a TD.If juvenile offence, lagi no need to worry.
Thanks all bro for your support!!
Well, my case was in 2007 Jan, release within same year Nov. According to the prison officer, once release, within 5 years if maintain good record, previous record will be erased. Dunno how true is that... Now earning a $1.5k salary work like a dog, gf waiting for me to get married but the biggest problem is $$$... So was thinking to apply TDVL so that at nite can drive as a relief to save up more $$$$.... ....
yellow ribbin
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:yellow ribbin
Yellow ribbon?
Originally posted by Demo76:Thanks all bro for your support!!
Well, my case was in 2007 Jan, release within same year Nov. According to the prison officer, once release, within 5 years if maintain good record, previous record will be erased. Dunno how true is that... Now earning a $1.5k salary work like a dog, gf waiting for me to get married but the biggest problem is $$$... So was thinking to apply TDVL so that at nite can drive as a relief to save up more $$$$.... ....
wah bro, u power, very touched.....
WISH YOU ALL THE BEST!!!
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:yellow ribbin
New condom name?
Originally posted by Poolman:Yeah , we should be proud of our profession .
We shouldn't be looking down on ourself too .
One cabby must possess such mentallity to be a happy cabby .
Exactly, we should have the credibility to be what we are, if Cabby is to look down on themselve, then you cannot blame people looking down on you. Be proud of what we are, take people who offended us as not inside our dictionary, like this we will feel better and be a happy cabby. Some pax also shouted at me, but as long as he/she paid at the end of the journey, he or she is history to me. Dun keep it in your heart, otherwise it will be hard to swallow and end up unhealthy or suffering from high blood due to anger and frustration. After driving taxi, I am proud of all my taxi bros and sisters of their work, you keep our transportation moving. Just imagine without taxi on a saturday nite.
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:Well said bro Bowah !
But the government promote ppl to accept ex-convict, through Yellow Ribbon and many more ways, they ( gahment ) themselves never allow these ppl to get in government sector to work. I'm 1 of the examples: 15 years ago, convicted for theft case as still young, amount less than 500 dollars.Paid a fine and case closed. after NS, went to Singpost ( dat time still under gahment, i tink ) and already start to learn the routes as i interviewed for Courier Drivers, later kenna rejected after nearly 1.5 months working there. Reasons they give me is I'm a ex-convict for theft case.
Fuck them!!!
Yes, that is really very uncall for, some people committed crimes due to young and being naive, I was a shoplifter before, got caught, lucky the manager released me, cos he knows I am still young and do not know how to think, hardly got such person to come by, he become my mentor, and sad to say, he passed away recently due to old age. Govt should therefore relook into their policy of employment. You want Singaporeans yet you restrict them here and there. My goodness, I bet most foreign workers also commit lots of crime back home, and singapore allow them work permit..shit!!
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:New condom name?
no
Originally posted by bowah:
Yes, that is really very uncall for, some people committed crimes due to young and being naive, I was a shoplifter before, got caught, lucky the manager released me, cos he knows I am still young and do not know how to think, hardly got such person to come by, he become my mentor, and sad to say, he passed away recently due to old age. Govt should therefore relook into their policy of employment. You want Singaporeans yet you restrict them here and there. My goodness, I bet most foreign workers also commit lots of crime back home, and singapore allow them work permit..shit!!
Hi bro Bowah, well said!!
but gahment don care wat the fuck they do in their own country, wat gahment wan is pull in as much so-called Talents as they can, hopefully they get really get ONE REAL TALENTS among the thousands...... WTF?
Actually the Yellow Ribbon project really hao xiao one lah.
Last time, on employment application form, there will surely be a question "Have you ever been convicted in a court of law in Singapore?".
Now, after the Yellow Ribbon project and the government's move to expire criminal record (which means you can say that you have no criminal record) after 5 years, they changed the question to "Have you ever be charged in a court of law in Singapore?".
Different term used in the question, but with the same intention.
Yellow Ribbon? more like Yellow Tampon!!!!
Originally posted by BobbyToon:Actually the Yellow Ribbon project really hao xiao one lah.
Last time, on employment application form, there will surely be a question "Have you ever been convicted in a court of law in Singapore?".
Now, after the Yellow Ribbon project and the government's move to expire criminal record (which means you can say that you have no criminal record) after 5 years, they changed the question to "Have you ever be charged in a court of law in Singapore?".
Different term used in the question, but with the same intention.
Yellow Ribbon? more like Yellow Tampon!!!!
haha "Yellow Tampon" veri gd description bro ;)
If cannot , go see your MP .
Tell your MP : " I'd served my sentence , now jobless . If still no jobs , i might just end up smuggling again , this time i'll make it bigger , cos if i ever kena caught again , i know it's a double sentence ."
Since double , smuggled double .
Hahahahahaha knn .
U mean those scholars dunno what's going on ?
When seeing MP, just bring along a tin of kerosene and a lighter, everything you said, MP also agree liao
Originally posted by bowah:When seeing MP, just bring along a tin of kerosene and a lighter, everything you said, MP also agree liao
haha veri effective nowadays bro...... :P
Originally posted by bowah:When seeing MP, just bring along a tin of kerosene and a lighter, everything you said, MP also agree liao
i don tink you will be even let to go in the room with those things in your hands. sekali ended up in police station....
LOL... More likely they will reply that they will reply that they will write a letter for you... "åœ¨æ–°åŠ å�¡, 白纸黑å—很够力的"
Originally posted by Zero 5:If cannot , go see your MP .
Tell your MP : " I'd served my sentence , now jobless . If still no jobs , i might just end up smuggling again , this time i'll make it bigger , cos if i ever kena caught again , i know it's a double sentence ."
Since double , smuggled double .
Hahahahahaha knn .
U mean those scholars dunno what's going on ?
Yah . Just tell MP that this time no more VCD and Cigarette. Vcd outdated already.Profit from cigarette not so lucrative anymore and not worth the punishment. This time round tell MP if i cannot be a TD, i will open a Taxi Company. Where to get the money? Smuggle Drugs and Ammunition. Sure approved one.
Yeah this is just a joke la .
No way he is going to be serious .
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:Yah . Just tell MP that this time no more VCD and Cigarette. Vcd outdated already.Profit from cigarette not so lucrative anymore and not worth the punishment. This time round tell MP if i cannot be a TD, i will open a Taxi Company. Where to get the money? Smuggle Drugs and Ammunition. Sure approved one.
If me, will tell mp ok lor then i bring in my private "gurillea fighters" frm
vietnam,thailand then prc i juz need to bring in 1 battalion
enuff to flood the market liao..... :P
Things can anyhow eat, words cannot anyhow say. A man said something similar and got into trouble.
è¯´è€…æ— å¿ƒ å�¬è€…有æ„�
You know lah, our man in white very sensitive one.
BOWAH, u seow liao .. shut ur big mouth inside ur ass hole
Originally posted by komade:If me, will tell mp ok lor then i bring in my private "gurillea fighters" frm
vietnam,thailand then prc i juz need to bring in 1 battalion
enuff to flood the market liao..... :P
Cannot lah bro. Now Singaporean complaining that foreigners are making the property price high. You bring on battalion, property price will increase again.haha. In case you bring, do inform me, i can find rental unit for them to stay.
In Singapore, the most effective way to get what you want is to go SPH and make a report in newspaper . As long it is legal, you will normally get what you want. A lot of people will be communicating with you and assist you in all ways. Not to help you, but to prove you wrong and they are always there for singaporean who need them.
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:Cannot lah bro. Now Singaporean complaining that foreigners are making the property price high. You bring on battalion, property price will increase again.haha. In case you bring, do inform me, i can find rental unit for them to stay.
now only platoon level they cannot handle liao,
bring battalion they sure ki seow 1....... :P