Originally posted by He:But sometimes when u get unreasonable paxs, its important to match it with some aggression. Its nice to be polite and all-smiling but sadly, there are people who take it as your weakness.
For me if they F me i see how, sometimes i can still smile
at them n say byebye make them feel even more dulan ...... :P
just something to share w u guys...
''no matter how good your fare collections is---can hit $300 etc ;
is also not yours to keep .........It can only be considered yours-to-keep WHEN you have reached home safely.
So please drive safe; don't multi-task inside the taxi; don't daydream; and please don't tailgate..........
all taxi buddies LONG LIVES TEN THOUSAND YEARS....
."wan-shui wan-shui wan-wan-wan shui
Originally posted by hei-tou-2:just something to share w u guys...
''no matter how good your fare collections is---can hit $300 etc ;
is also not yours to keep .........It can only be considered yours-to-keep WHEN you have reached home safely.
So please drive safe; don't multi-task inside the taxi; don't daydream; and please don't tailgate..........
all taxi buddies LONG LIVES TEN THOUSAND YEARS....
."wan-shui wan-shui wan-wan-wan shui
This guy is funny ^^
For me, when i see lao lan pax, i play the silent game. Just keep mum and let then say what they want. At every junction, same question, left, right or straight. They will get very piss off but you did nothing wrong.Because especially in town, left, right and straight will bring you to destination.
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:For me, when i see lao lan pax, i play the silent game. Just keep mum and let then say what they want. At every junction, same question, left, right or straight. They will get very piss off but you did nothing wrong.Because especially in town, left, right and straight will bring you to destination.
knn learning all the bad tins frm us liao...... :P
Originally posted by bowah:
Haha, dear bros, no need 6 or 3 months lah, 2 weeks already kenna scolding left right and centre from Paxs liao.Some paxs are really very nasty, some got very high ego and think they are big boss. But then, I still have to cool down, hold my temper for the sake of earning a living and life goes on.
In fact, in working life, there is also lots of temper flying around with lots of office politics, taxis are different in a way is that no matter how the paxs react, at the end of the journey, we do not see them anymore. In working life, the people you don't like are with you 360 days or years. And most of them are bosses which we find no way out in argueing with them. They pull rank only, we shut up liao. But taxi is different, the relationship is between a client and a service provider, it is only a few minutes to an hour of interaction, after that, life goes on.
Dun let these pax f**k you. Ask them if not happy taking your cab, just stop the car and let them alight. Of course this must be done early and not near their destination.
If you're not the guilty party, dun let pax abuse you, especially with those *#$@%^.
Of course if you're in the wrong, you better keep quiet and suck thumb.
Originally posted by New Kid On The Block:Thanx for all the valuable advice, today is my 6th day driving. Body slowly getting used to driving for long hrs..I will now try to target min $20/hr. Will wan to join a walkie grp soon..now taking Premier talkie already find it quite useful..But my routes n location nt so gd..therefore oni dare to take booking which i am very confident..Hope i can pick up the ropes fast.
Bro, just to share since I am a newbie who started with Merc limo cab. Juz completed my 42nd day of driving.
Maybe you can try rest for an hr in the afternoon by taking a short nap. This will definitely better than drinking Redbull or NaughterG!
Next, dun be afraid to take current calls. Its just 2 km around you. (becareful when you take calls fm Mt Pleasant animal hosp! can be reached only fm PIE west bound)use the map or get a GPS for yrself. If u r not familiar with the loc, spent a min to chk the loc, get yr orientation right before u chiong there. This is what I do often. Initially, I was very 'kan chiong' when I took calls, now I feel more confident and took an ave of 6-8 current calls a day.
whether driving into new places or taking very unfamiliar calls, if you dun do now, then when? After making some mistake, go home log in to directory or onemap, to review yr route or compare which route is shorter or faster.. this will help you in future trips.
good luck.
Take a nap , dare to take calls , Q-ing skills , location skills , destinations skills , shortest way skills .....
Whatever it is ........... U need experiences , the more u on the way , the more u have experiences , that will be easier in future .
Taxi driving is something about experience .
No matter what u did previously , even PhD Cai Mingjie also find it tough .
be it a Primary school standard , A Level , Diplomas , when on the steerings , experience is the key .
So the advices , be patient on the road , learn as u drive , absorbs whichever u can absorb , and apply when it's needed .
Avoid accident , who's right who's wrong , it's no important , important is u go home in a piece . A happy cabby .
Ur children is waiting at home .
If u were a delivery man , outdoor salesman , someone that was mostly working outdoor , someone that was travelling around Singapore most of the time , u might need just under 6 months to gain 75% of the required experiences .
If u were desk top bound exec , clerks , store keeper , production workers , IT Specialist , indoor salesman .... those inside AirCon room type of previous job experiences ....
U might required to work double hard , and slightly 8 months to move one end of the tunnel to the end of the tunnel , to see lights .
This 8 months , it's a dark age for you .
Cos to you , Singapore is so new to you .
Buildings , Shopping centres , Schools , Clubs , hotel , condo , estates , HDB blocks , Golf range , temples , mosque , indian temple , resorts ....... u never been before or heard befor !
And we are talking about bringing paxes via the fastest , shortest and cheapest route , double stresses !!!!
The correct procedure of learning , should be learning how to sweep the road first !
Calls , Airport , CBD surcharges , those extra surcharges , will slow down your learning .
Just sweep whoever in your sights !
Get as much as possible from the streets .
Cruise as much as possible , cruise and learn those places as much as possible , Q-ing at taxi stand , learn what ?
When u drive , dun just look at street for passengers , when low period , cruise around for more knowledge of buildings , roads , locations and landmark ( eg block number ) .
Quit premier and join comfort, you will learn faster...
Anyhow sweep with lots of calls to guide you along...
Drive Premier as for now , less distracted by calls .
3 mths later , than think again .
Master the art of " knowing where got paxes ? " , will be ideal .
Originally posted by komade:knn learning all the bad tins frm us liao...... :P
Haha,But did not learn the correct thing. Took advance call for peak hour really kill me. kenna suspend again for 3 days. this one taught me not to take advance call for peak hour.sigh. Fortunately, after 1 month of driving, i had only met one nasty pax. the rest all ok. Because before any pax sit on my cab, the first golden question is Do you know the way?Can direct me?If he also not sure, then the next question is Dun mind i use my GPS and most of them gladly agree. haha.
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:Haha,But did not learn the correct thing. Took advance call for peak hour really kill me. kenna suspend again for 3 days. this one taught me not to take advance call for peak hour.sigh. Fortunately, after 1 month of driving, i had only met one nasty pax. the rest all ok. Because before any pax sit on my cab, the first golden question is Do you know the way?Can direct me?If he also not sure, then the next question is Dun mind i use my GPS and most of them gladly agree. haha.
if u plan ur time well n u knoe wat time n where got jam its safe to
take advance calls. Like Thur mornin 330am i do SATS pickup to AP frm CCK,
then 430am Hotel in Town to AP n 530am Taman Jurong to AP in btwn
the 430am n 530am booking i still managed to pump gas at Toh Tuck
n arrived there early. Juz learn how to carefully plan ur time based on
traffic conditions n ur driving skills ;)
Ha ha haa....
My maxims of many "Double U" --- W to increase your earning. Ponder over it everyday and make it a point to unschedule your routine and don't fix it. Many W join up together means you can make many u-turn. Not fix right !
What, When, Why, Who, Which, Where,Would, Weirdo, Whore, Whine, Wit, Will, Wake, Wait, Win...many to think of and finish the sentences.
Eg : What kind of people will take taxi? Who will take? Where they take? When they come out to take taxi?.....etc.....etc....etc....
One more of komade and poolman �头禅 (pet phrase) ---- W for Warfare !
Finally shout out WTF in your cab when your knew you make a stupid mistake and have a last laugh that you learn something and hope not to repeat it.
Then W for Wish......Wish yourself all the best. And Wish 1.8 or 2.0 L Toyota Wish......
I forgot two more W.
Don't Waste Time Queing up in the Wrong Place at the Wrong Time. Please make a W turn and find your next pax.
With all these W you will finally Work out your own formulas....
Everyday still learning.....
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Ha ha haa....
My maxims of many "Double U" --- W to increase your earning. Ponder over it everyday and make it a point to unschedule your routine and don't fix it. Many W join up together means you can make many u-turn. Not fix right !
What, When, Why, Who, Which, Where,Would, Weirdo, Whore, Whine, Wit, Will, Wake, Wait, Win...many to think of and finish the sentences.
Eg : What kind of people will take taxi? Who will take? Where they take? When they come out to take taxi?.....etc.....etc....etc....
One more of komade and poolman �头禅 (pet phrase) ---- W for Warfare !
Finally shout out WTF in your cab when your knew you make a stupid mistake and have a last laugh that you learn something and hope not to repeat it.
Then W for Wish......Wish yourself all the best. And Wish 1.8 or 2.0 L Toyota Wish......
Veri gd explanation bro, and also W for Woodlands.....
knn better learn how to avoid tis place if u r nite driver
go there u confirm sian 1/2 liao....... :P
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:With all these W you will finally Work out your own formulas....
Everyday still learning.....
Wise man ..... Wicked fellow .... another of my Warriors ....
That's Why i mentioned W for this, that etc.......for you people to think more about it......
Originally posted by komade:Veri gd explanation bro, and also W for Woodlands.....
knn better learn how to avoid tis place if u r nite driver
go there u confirm sian 1/2 liao....... :P
Try go more WaterLoo Street
One more stupid place....Woodleigh.....if go from Serangoon Road....phui phui phui....
Another Woodgrove......phui phui phui
Similiar to my own theory
Mine on just 5 W's .
What
When
Which
Where
Who