Saw from Yahoo news 2day, PM Lee personally said tat. I tin gd news for taxi drivers but bad news for many S'poreans who stil cannot find jobs. Those new foreigners sure nids 2 tk cabs cos they r new 2 S'pore.
Out of the 100K, I tin sure many r professionals n mayb some allocated 4 construction workers etc etc. I like 2 tk those Filipino pax cos they r usually polite n respectful 2 taxi drivers. Some maids also quite pretty n friendly......as I'm single, I got extra fun on some Sundays......hahaha......
But I do not welcome those like tat Swiss who broke S'pore law......even though his art works on tat MRT train is quite nice.......(4 me personally)....... So sure got good n bad........wat's yr views?
Haha...
as long they not allowed to be TD is fine with me...... :P
Uncle, they may not take cab around Sinkapore, bcos now Suana Mass Retarded Transit is so convenient......
But i do hope TD got good business though......
My dad was a TD last time...
My feel is more bad than good. For those professionals, they would need middle class housing including HDB flats for rental. This would jack up housing costs. For the construction workers, more domitories needed. Who knows where these would be sited. Next to your block? It's a wake up call to local workers as bosses need to pay CPF for you whereas FW no need CPF.
As for TDs, maybe more fares only for professional FTs as they can afford. But knowing them, usually they would stay very near their work place. So TDs would expect more shuttle service.
Construction workers !! 2 IR completed. Circle line completing soon.. Marina Bay area finishing. Those condo projects need so much workers ? Need them to build what ? FYI some construction co. already started to send workers back !
Have friends in the construction line said don't know where to put them. China is the biggest n cheapest workshop in the world.
So manufacturing is out. Ship building/ oil rigs sector maybe. But don't need that much. Local need to fight for places in the uni. Graduated, need to fight for jobs.
headache, now Singapore flooded with aliens.![]()
They can spend their money here
Fuck la , just drive la .
Why worry so much .
The People Always Pathetic more headache , one pathetic fellow approved the scheme , another pathetic fellow finding ways to curb those problems .
Originally posted by Poolman:Fuck la , just drive la .
Why worry so much .
The People Always Pathetic more headache , one pathetic fellow approved the scheme , another pathetic fellow finding ways to curb those problems .
Correct as long they pay our fare can liao, if not super
talented FT or not i sure make him go thru integorration.... vietcong style...... :P
To replace the MM, SMs, DPMs, M w/o portfolio and of course the PM himself. Cheaper, better, faster.
Originally posted by Insg:To replace the MM, SMs, DPMs, M w/o portfolio and of course the PM himself. Cheaper, better, faster.
veri gd idea bro ;)
Originally posted by lazyeebone:Construction workers !! 2 IR completed. Circle line completing soon.. Marina Bay area finishing. Those condo projects need so much workers ? Need them to build what ? FYI some construction co. already started to send workers back !
Have friends in the construction line said don't know where to put them. China is the biggest n cheapest workshop in the world.
So manufacturing is out. Ship building/ oil rigs sector maybe. But don't need that much. Local need to fight for places in the uni. Graduated, need to fight for jobs.
We have budget hotel, budget airline… time to have BUDGET TAXI!
If I have the millions to spare, I would start up a new taxi company name: Value-Cab International.
1. An acquisition of 1000 new Toyota Prius Hybrid taxis (with euro4 diesel engine)
2. A Daily rental of $88 c/w GST (brand new cab), must sign up with 1 year contract.
3. An additional 10% off from normal meter fare. Senior citizens enjoy 5 more % discount. (cheapest fare in town)
4. 52 days of free rental (company encourage healthy work life balance for all)
5. Appointed official taxi for Hotel 81, Fragrance hotel and other 3 stars... (budget hotel, budget taxis ma)
6. Only approved taxi with “share-cab” scheme. Cabby is able to pick multiple pax along the way to assigned destination. Eg: cabby wait until 4 paxs available, then start to drive off. Each pax only pay $5 regardless where you board or alight. Same as those days share cab system fm Queen St to JB. Pax can alight anywhere along bukit timah or woodland. This scheme only applies at certain peak hour only, eg: 6.30 to 8.30. Popular routes are: Lot1 to Sg Gedong, YewTee to Kranji loop, Boonlay to JurongIsland, PasirRis to AP/Loyang/ALPS/Cargocomplex…etc.
7. Shared MDT booking system with CDG. 10% levied from each trip by CDG. Company pay a norminal fee to CDG annually for such agreement. Save on infra & manpower.
8. Accepts all major cards includes NETS, Ezylink as well as CDG cab-charge card.
Motto: Its my policy to meet your needs!
Slogan: Now everyone can take taxi!
Mission: To be The Singapore’s best low cost taxi
You know what… the key to this success is: To employ all the cheap FTs from China, India, Sri-Lanka, Msia, Vietnam & Thai.
Heee...Crazy idea?
If taxi company dun make $, then why the all the big big companies want a share of the pie?
I'll have +$ in 2 yrs time!
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:We have budget hotel, budget airline… time to have BUDGET TAXI!
If I have the millions to spare, I would start up a new taxi company name: Value-Cab International.
1. An acquisition of 1000 new Toyota Prius Hybrid taxis (with euro4 diesel engine)
2. A Daily rental of $88 c/w GST (brand new cab), must sign up with 1 year contract.
3. An additional 10% off from normal meter fare. Senior citizens enjoy 5 more % discount. (cheapest fare in town)
5. Appointed official taxi for Hotel 81, Fragrance hotel and other 3 stars... (budget hotel, budget taxis ma)
6. Only approved taxi with “share-cab” scheme. Cabby is able to pick multiple pax along the way to assigned destination. Eg: cabby wait until 4 paxs available, then start to drive off. Each pax only pay $5 regardless where you board or alight. Same as those days share cab system fm Queen St to JB. Pax can alight anywhere along bukit timah or woodland. This scheme only applies at certain peak hour only, eg: 6.30 to 8.30. Popular routes are: Lot1 to Sg Gedong, YewTee to Kranji loop, Boonlay to JurongIsland, PasirRis to AP/Loyang/ALPS/Cargocomplex…etc.
7. Shared MDT booking system with CDG. 10% levied from each trip by CDG. Company pay a norminal fee to CDG annually for such agreement. Save on infra & manpower.
8. Accepts all major cards includes NETS, Ezylink as well as CDG cab-charge card.
You know what… the key to this success is: To employ all the cheap FTs from China, India, Sri-Lanka, Msia, Vietnam & Thai.
Heee...Crazy idea?
Good innovative idea .
Rich business men , u have a ready made CEO here .
OVer populated soooooon....
Just imagine this at East Coast Park.. 100k ppl - over crowded
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:We have budget hotel, budget airline… time to have BUDGET TAXI!
Heee...Crazy idea?
Some of your ideas are good but some are not.
Do you think CDG will want to give you an edge to compete with them using their infrastructure?
Do you think it's good to associate you cab coy with H81?
Do you think it's feasible to employ aliens as cabby?
These are exactly what you've described as "Crazy" ideas.
Low rental, low fare, free rental & shared cab are acceptable.
But when you have the millions, you might not think this way. You'll want to maximise you investments to get obscene returns.
That's why TDs are saying that all taxi coys are bad. Just that some are less bad than the others.
Manufacturing and services is the industries that is booming, and services include transport services, the govt readjusted its GDP to 13% by end of the year, that is a near 10% increase from year to year, and it is consider as over heating. Bearing that Singaporeans are getting older and older, we are also not service orientated people, meaning we like to be serve and not to serve other. This influx of foreigner will be base in electronic firms, hotels, restaurants, tourism, places of interests, shops, pubs, banks, financial insitute, hospitals etc etc. It will not be in construction or marine or oil rigs.
The strategy is to get in qualified people rather than workers, peoples who can serve, speak english (buses and waiter) and at least certain degree of education. Most likely, the people coming in will be Philipinos. And electronics will be Malaysians. Singapore govt is not going to encourage companies to bring in foreign workers, that is why govt had begin increasing low skill workers levies by a few hundreds more.
The main reason is to cool down the economy, especially the wages, which is climbing out of proportion due to head hunting. One of the top job now are in hotel management and financial management. Got a relative who works at Raffles hotel as a manager with 6k was head hunted by RWS for $12,000/mth and later head hunter again by MBS for $17,000 per mth with perks add up to $20,000 per mth. That is an worrying part for govt, with such increases, all wages will increase due to shortage, and when economy falls, which will fall, the reverse and impact of such high wages is going to hurt singapore and its people, that is retrenchment or for senior management, out of job. And when you are paid $20k per mth, you loan and buy condo, cars and enjoy life, but when you are out of job??? Thus, the influx of foreign staff coming here is to cool down the wages and also help companies able to get staffs at a reasonable cost. The key word is substainability.
Having said all, knn, that relative now talk with air and very proud, what to do, me taxi driver. But who give a damn
Originally posted by Insg:Some of your ideas are good but some are not.
Do you think CDG will want to give you an edge to compete with them using their infrastructure?
Do you think it's good to associate you cab coy with H81?
Do you think it's feasible to employ aliens as cabby?
These are exactly what you've described as "Crazy" ideas.
Low rental, low fare, free rental & shared cab are acceptable.
But when you have the millions, you might not think this way. You'll want to maximise you investments to get obscene returns.
That's why TDs are saying that all taxi coys are bad. Just that some are less bad than the others.
U r right. But dun worry, juz my wild thots!
CDG may not keen but someone may. Its just a matter how this 'code-sharing scheme' can benefit them... 30% share?
H81 is juz a 'kai-fang' hotel or a place for a quickie for many singaporeans. But its name is famous all over the world as one of the best budget hotel in SG...likewise to Fragrance now. I was surprised to know that the ave occupation rates for foreigners/tourist is almost abt 50%.
Many taxi drivers in other countries are made of immigrants due to long hour of driving. I believed its feasible to. Since some singaporeans dun like to serve people. Let these FTs serve us lor..(forgot to add: All FTs drivers must be graduate)
Aiya... just some crazy thots only. Any business proven successful by others, surely it can be done. As long we dun start something that others dun. Can make $$$ sure can do! Got Ah Kun kaya sure come coffee & toast. Got Bread talk... here come bread pit. Got Sweet talk, now we see Koi & each-a-cup!
Got budget hotel, budget airline... here come low cost budget taxi la!
Haa
Originally posted by Poolman:Good innovative idea .
Rich business men , u have a ready made CEO here .
Yes, if I have the millions to spare, I will consider u as my CEO.
But you must cut down yr 'knnbccb' & 'phui'
hee
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Yes, if I have the millions to spare, I will consider u as my CEO.
But you must cut down yr 'knnbccb' & 'phui'
hee
Poolie become CEO everyday wear coat, tie,shirt
knn we all will die laughing...... :P