Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:anything zoom past at 81km/h will get snapped at yr butt!
85 still safe..... :P
Originally posted by x4dish:just a fun fact - i read in BBC Knowledge that if you go abv 170km/h, you can beat the speed camera ie you go too fast for it to capture your license plate.
just a fun fact~
come on bro be the hero n try it for us..... :P
ALN, dun worry. cfm 3 sets only!
Each set consist of 3 cameras mounted at the same spot (when u see 2 on the left, surely u can see 1 on the right) remember, sq box shape!
I didn't really notice exactly before or after xxx, surely the sign before Bartley exit has no cam. only sign board.
Happy speeding!
dish, how to speed up to 170 at KPE? Just cover yr no plate with a cloth and speed lor.. u can do all sort of testing... 1st cam, speed at 81km/h, 2nd cam, speed at 85 km/h, 3rd cam, aiya, up to you la.
Better still, you put a crystal glass ball (those use in disco or karaoke) hanging at yr no plate and some hanging at the rear windscreen... surely LTA dun knw who's car!
Originally posted by komade:come on bro be the hero n try it for us..... :P
yeah.. if can.. by the time you enter KPE (from ECP) to exit TPE, only (abt) 5 mins... lol.![]()
it's 3 sets per direction.
watch out for the blue rectangular signs and the 3 white boxes at the side. & they change the position every now and then.
Originally posted by sinicker:it's 3 sets per direction.
watch out for the blue rectangular signs and the 3 white boxes at the side. & they change the position every now and then.
yup norm is 1 on left 2 on right if im not wrong
I thought 2 left and 1 right. 1 for each lane.
Originally posted by allulu69:I thought 2 left and 1 right. 1 for each lane.
either way juz notice got 3 boxes can liao
Thanks
Originally posted by x4dish:just a fun fact - i read in BBC Knowledge that if you go abv 170km/h, you can beat the speed camera ie you go too fast for it to capture your license plate.
just a fun fact~
HHAHA... 170kmh??? the whole stretch of KPE @70kmh only takes abt 8mins... if running at 170Kmh 3mins? i think LTA already taken the 170kmh into consideration...
why?
By the time you reach 170kmh at the first camera and it missed you... you will be kena at the second camera liao... hhhaha...
Or worst.... when u reach 170Kmh... the next thing you know is SCDF will be there to pry you off the wall liao... haha
2 left 1 right is absolutely correct!
They never change position!
Originally posted by ALN:KPE must ask calculator teo…. everyday he takes KPE home… haha
me also almost everyday.... :P
Originally posted by ALN:3 cam each direction??? i count 5 leh….
north bound – 2 at PIE exit, 1 before paya, 1 before bartley, 1 after bartley
south bound – 1 before airport rd, 1 after airport, 1 after PIE, 1 before sims, 1 after nicol…
maybe u all under count and tio summoned liao?...hahaha
3 la.. north bound first one is after PIE exit, 2nd one before the tight right bend below Macpherson Lane, then one bogus one before the Bartley Rd East exit.. then last one somewhere before/after the Bartley Rd East entrance..
south bound one before bartley rd east exit, one before the tight left bend after the airport rd entrance, one bogus one before the PIE exit, last one after the PIE entrance.
I heard from my friend who ganna if you are caught a red/purple beam will be flashed.. dunno what speed was it.. I always cruise 75-78kmh within radar.. 90-100km/h otherwise.. also noticed alot of taxi drivers know where the camera is.. so now most of the time its the private cars that hog the right lane -_-
KPE will always be special to me. No, not because I love it so much, on the contrary I hate this stretch very much. 70kmh, what were the LTA thinking?
It was on the first day I started driving taxi at around 9pm+, pax ask me to go Punggol through KPE. What? KP.. what? I did not even know this exist. Sure I saw the construction everytime I passed by PIE, but I was not interested to know as it was not anywhere near my place.
Got into the tunnel and I was the hero, travelling around 90-100kmh at the rightmost lane,when I noticed that every other car was crawling. At that time I was wondering why everyone was driving so slow.
The answer came a couple of weeks later by a nice letter from Traffic Police. It said "You are charged by driving my vehicle at a speed of 90kmh. Such speed is being excess of the imposed limit of 70kmh, bla bla bla...." You are being offered to have the offence compunded for $xxx and 4 demerit points, bla bla bla....
This is the first time I got traffic offence since the day I got my driving license in 1994!!!! (And also the ONLY time I got offence until this date) Lucky I got valid reason why I travelled at 90kmh that day. So ends up not too bad.
Pasir Ris to Sheares bridge by TPE-ECP as compare by KPE way (KPE exit near bridge) is different by abt 6-7km.
Pasir Ris to Jln Kolam Ayer (KPE exit) by PIE way as compare to KPE way is different by about 5km.
Last October i took a cab through KPE
he hit 110.
:P
Originally posted by ALN:KPE 70 to 90 kmh is slow??? It is actually a saviour during evening peak…
CTE during evening peak is 40 to 60km/h… if you are lucky no acci jam…
PIE is 40 to 60kmh…. ECP is 60km/h…. AYE…. 80km/h…
so during evening peak at suntec… my first choice pax is within city, 2nd is punggol, 3rd jur west, 4th p ris….
last choice is CCK/bt pj…. phui!!!
1 of my top hated 5 list during peak hr is hougang PHUI!!! :P
then behind tat is CCK.......
Originally posted by jayh272416:Last October i took a cab through KPE
he hit 110.
:P
Dun bullshit jayh!